Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"

The Jilbere Palladium Ceramic Flat Iron with SOL-Gel Technology that creates ultra-hard, ultra smooth plates that is 25% smoother than traditional flat irons.
Average Customer Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
12 of 19(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Review 1 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimD
Location: Evans, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
NOT recommended
Date:July 30, 2012
Cons: quit working after few months, manufactured by conair
"My daughter purchased this straightener for approx $80 from sally's. Within 5 months it quit working totally. Called manufacturer which is Conair and paid $5 for shipping to get replacement. After few weeks replacement came, it too quit working after 3 months this time. Called the manufacturer back again and was told, Sorry it isn't under warranty anymore, your outta luck. Would not recommend purchasing this one at all! Poor quality. I probably would not have purchased had I known it was Conair product due to poor quality products from company in general."
Review 2 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amija
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Why Spend Double?
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: works great for natural 4b hair
"I got the 1.5 one about 2 years ago. It's not on here, so I'll review this one. I'm natural and I've been looking online for a magic flatiron to get my hair straight. I'd tried to use this one and it didn't work. Then I found out about the comb chase method. I did it with 2 passes and my hair came out super straight. It also came back with no heat damage. I was looking at the $100 + flatirons thinking I needed to spend big money when this one def gets the job done. Oh, I did take the comb off because it snagged my hair"
Review 3 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tawny87
Location: McKinney, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awful for Jilbere
Date:February 20, 2012
Cons: doesn't stay hot, snags hair, cheap quality
"I have used so many straighteners with Jilbere, and expected way better than this. This got hot just fine, except it won't stay hot. It snags my hair every time so I have to divide it equally before straightening, making it very time consuming. The worst part is the awful design of the thing. It leaves weird kinks in my hair. It can't get to the roots. It makes my hair shiny but doesn't keep it straight. It mostly smoothes my waves, but not actually straighten. Definitely returned it."
Review 4 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mporada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works for a while
Date:January 5, 2012
"It worked pretty well for a couple months, but it barely works now. I got it for Christmas last year. I have really thick hair, so that might be why. But it takes forever to heat up and stay heated."
Review 5 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayRay1
Location: Columbia, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Exceeded expectations!
Date:March 25, 2011
Pros: heats up instantly, glides through hair easily without snagging, eliminates frizz
"I love this flat iron! I bought it recently with the promotion for the free hair dryer and I absolutely love it! Heats up instantly and works very quickly! I do my hair in half of the time it took me before!"
Review 6 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyExpert
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
BesT onE
Date:March 1, 2011
Pros: best heat !, so gel plates
Cons: packaging isnt flattering., price
"Work at sallys so ive tired a lot of there products. Bought it like 2 years ago.. gets really hot and i only have to run through the strand once. love the lock feature, so it doesnt burn my counter or anything else for that matter lol. The best ... Love it! also FYI ..its our hottest flat iron in the store ,,,, so it doesnt get better then this one :)"
Review 7 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivica
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Buy!!
Date:January 7, 2011
Pros: different heat settings for hair & safety lock.
"My daughters and I use this flat iron and we love it! The different hair settings are awesome, to avoid frizziness I remove the comb. I love that it locks closed for storage. And the flexibility of the cord is awesome. I definately recommend!"
Review 8 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junebug
Location: nc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:November 9, 2010
Cons: pulls my hair at times
"I had a cortez flat iron which was double the price, I would use it and my hair would be frizzy and look like I never straightened it. I got this flat iron and my hair is shiny and really straight i can go to work and work 12hrs and my hair isn't frizzy and still looks good."
Review 9 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alexis
Location: Morganton, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Did Not Meet My Expectations
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: it does get hotter
Cons: snags hair, power button is in a bad place, leaves hair frizzy
"I got this product about 3 days ago because my previous flat iron quit working after several faithful years. I decided I didn't want this new flat iron and went to trade it for the same kind as my old one. They convinced me to try it so I did and I didn't like it. It left my hair frizzy and stiff while my last one made my hair silky and shiny. The power button is in an awful place and I kept accidentally turning it off while straightening my hair. It also snagged my hair a lot more than the other one did. I'm returning it tomorrow to get my old flat iron."
Review 10 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clover02
Location: Ohio
Big Mistake
Date:April 1, 2010
Cons: does not heat up
"This is the first "professional" iron I've purchased and out of the box it isn't worth the $50 I spent. Simply does not heat up! I've troubleshooted my outlet and everything else, so it has to be the iron. Taking it back tonight."
Review 11 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffinCat
Location: Rincon, Puerto Rico
It's Amazing
Date:March 30, 2010
Pros: heats fast, keep's hair strait in humid weather, different setting for all type's of hair, lives hair silky smooth and adds shine
"This is the best flat iron that I have ever use live my hair silky smooth and last for day's I live in PR and the weather doesn't permit my hair to be strait for to long and this flat iron keeps humidity out it helps my hair a lot when use follow directions to prevent hair damage."
Review 12 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffinCat
Location: Rincon, Puerto Rico
All that I have purchase
Date:March 28, 2010
"Everything that I have purchase has been great the prices vary from to expensive to affordable."
Review 13 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jen0751
Location: TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good overall purchase
Date:February 20, 2010
Pros: heats fast, straighens well
Cons: does not curl hair
"I really am happy with this iorn. I was really sceptical since I had only owned chi iorns in the past and wanted nothing else. This iorn does straighten my hair very well, and it has stayed stright through my texas humidity. It heats up fast and does get very hot. I have wavy frizzy hair and it leaves my hair very straight. The only thing I wish it did do was curl my hair. But that is something I can deal with since I have the palladuim curling iron."
Review 14 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi
Location: Buffalo, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This is an excellent product!
Date:January 24, 2010
Pros: gets very very hot, it locks closed, i like the way it looks
Cons: the short plates may snag hair
"I bought this product mostly because Sally's was running a palladium flat iron/curling iron combo. I have African American hair so I was a little skeptical about how well this flat iron would work. After I tried it on the normal setting I was extremely pleased. My hair got very straight in one pass and it felt softer and smoother than it did with my other flat iron. Although I would have preferred a flat iron with longer plates, I believe for the price I paid I think I got a pretty good deal. I will defiantly be buying another one before the special ends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliLove
Location: Riverbank, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better Then Expected
Date:January 15, 2010
Pros: easy to use
"I have thick curly hair and I've always had a hard time finding a flat iron that can quickly and properly do my hair. With the first pass of the Palladium my hair went straight and shiny! I am IN LOVE with this iron, best bang for your buck!"
Review 16 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous21
Location: hattiesburg,ms
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Purchase at Your Own Risk
Date:January 8, 2010
"It is possible to find a flat iron for under a hundred dollars but this isn't it. It snagged my hair, left it with a course feeling which never happens, and didn't even fully straighten my hair. I do have thick and curly hair, but it has always been very manageable and easy to straighten with other flat irons. This was a complete waste of money! As far as I'm concerned I'm sticking to my old trusty flat iron. It is namebrand but I won't mention it on here in respect. Take this review as you like, but I just don't see it working for anybody that has thick and curly hair. Talk about false claim."
Review 17 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brunette27
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it!
Date:January 7, 2010
"This flat iron leaves my hair super straight and shiny! It is easy and fun to use. I am so happy i bought it, my sister is thinking about buying one after she saw how good my hair looked the other night!"
Review 18 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrsebaby
Best flat iron i ve ever owned!!
Date:January 6, 2010
"i have owned a Chi for past couple of years...it kept snagging my hair..and just wasnt working well for me..so i bought a Paul Mitchell and paid $100 for it...needless to say i returned it ..just wasnt straightening my hair well enough. So i bought this new Palladium flat iron and absolutely love it!! It left my hair shiny, sleek and not to mention glided through my hair smoothly. and best of all, it was only $59.00!!!!"
Review 19 for Jilbere Palladium Flat Iron 1"
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meli19
Location: MIAMI, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not recommended
Date:January 2, 2010
Cons: static, hair does not stay straight very long, snags on hair
"I bought this iron expecting a good value for my money. I owned an older Jilbere iron and really liked the results. I purchased this one thinking it would be a new and improved version of the one I already had(and give the older one to my sister). This iron took longer than expected to heat up and left my hair with REALLY bad static. I gave this iron a week and a half. I was also noticing that my hair was not staying straight very long. Needless to say I had to return it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.