Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron

The Jilbere Professional Nano Silver Ceramic Curling Iron emits negative ions to smooth and relax hair while maintaining the natural oils to bring back the hair’s natural luster and shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Review 1 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaJay
Location: San Diego, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome Curling Iron But Doesn't Last Long
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: heats up fast, makes long-lasting curls, cord doesn't tangle
Cons: on/off switch can easily get pushed by mistake, randomly shuts off, lasted just over one year
" I've used curling irons for years. I bought this curling iron about a year ago and have been using it daily. It is a great iron - heats up fast, makes long-lasting curls. Cord doesn't tangle and is long enough to be functional for most people.
I have two cautions with it though: the on/off button is in a location where it is easy to push it by mistake. This isn't a big deal, but you do have to be careful.
My bigger issue is that the curling iron shuts itself off randomly. Usually I encounter this when it's warming up on the counter in the morning. I go have a cup of coffee and come back and the curling iron, which was warming up, is cold, with the power light turned off. This is becoming a frequent occurrance to the point where I will be looking to replace it.
My previous curling iron lasted >7 years. This one is being replaced just after one year. I'm disappointed that it didn't last longer than that and while I like it a lot when it works, I'm not sure that I'll necessarily buy another one. "
Review 2 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely0219
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just lovely
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: durable, does the job, worth the price
" I bought this curling iron last year and haven't posted a review yet. I have coarse long hair that even after blow drying it, tends to be a little frizzy. However I just need to use this on the highest setting over my layers for five seconds and it amazingly tames the frizzies leaving my hair smooth and silky!!! I recommend this brand to anyone who's new to hair irons, it's worth it and not too expensive compared to others. "
Review 3 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Best Curling Iron Everrrrrrr!!!!
Date:March 6, 2013
" I just recently bought the Titanium Pro Curling Iron, it didn't come out right. Then, after I read all the reviews on here, so i want to give it a try. I have to admitted this is the best curling iron ever!!!!. i love it, thank you u guys!!! ;))) "
Review 4 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Torrance, Calif
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WOW!
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: my short wiry hair now is smooth is full.
Cons: be careful this iron gets hot.
" I had started to buy wigs because it was taking so long to use my old curling iron where I was counting 'one thousand, two thousand, up to 60 thousand' = (1 minute) for each curl and I had 30 curls to do. I read the previous reviews and decided to give this curling iron a try. I AM SO GLAD I DID! Now each curl only takes me 10-20 seconds and I'm done in no time. I also had bought the Jibere Porcelain Series Hair Dryer and again, WOW! With my old dryer it took a good 15 minutes to just dry my hair, forget about trying to style it. With this new dryer I'm done in 5 minutes and my hair is practically styled and it has so much more volume than before. I Luv, Luv, Luv, these two products...no need to buy anymore wigs. "
Review 5 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rnmbs
Location: Nc
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great
Date:June 4, 2011
Pros: heats up quickly.
" This is a great curling iron. I really like it. It works great on my hair! "
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AudSteph
Humble, Texas
My Go To Iron!!
Posted January 8, 2014
I bought my iron over 3 years ago and I used this thing until it had no life left in it. I'm going back asap to buy another one just like it because it always does the trick for my hair. If you have long thick hair and want a simple/ quick fix to add curl or make a nice updo with curls, this is your curling iron. It works wonders! I would recommend this iron to anyone!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 6 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IceQueen
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Best iron brand!!
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: heats quickly, multi-heat settings, great price for a great product
" Love this iron!!! Well worth the price. I highly recommend buying any Jilbere nano silver products!! "
Review 7 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautylove
Location: San Fransisco, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love this!!
Date:January 22, 2011
Pros: heats up fast
" This is the best curler I've ever owned! It heats up fast and curls your hair fast too! It's easy to hold and super easy to use! All my friends ask to borrow it! And the best part is, it's not even expensive! =] "
Review 8 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ger24
Location: Southern Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great curling iron
Date:January 17, 2011
" This is the best curling iron I have ever used. I had one for several years and used it daily. My short hair always looked better with this iron than any other I ever used. Love, Love, Love this product. This was the second one I have owned. "
Review 9 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krystal8956
Location: Dallas, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Curling Iron
Date:September 28, 2010
Pros: really hot, heats up quickly, lightweight
" I love my curling iron. As a mother of a toddler I really never have time to curl my hair but this iron heats up quickly. Curls last all day..I'am so serious best curling iron ever! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amyk0324
Location: Fairhaven, Ma
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great curling iron/conical waver imitator!
Date:November 22, 2009
Pros: great curls/waves, makes a great conical waver, 25 settings
Cons: none
" I use this as a curling tool/conical waver...and it works fabulous. I bought the 1 1/2" AND the 1" and there both great. I like all the settings you get with both of them, the price was great, and I find it works just as great as a bedhead iron. I use mine as a conical waver on my hair extensions and the curls last 2 days...no B.S. Wrap your hair around the barrel without actually clamping your hair(just dont burn your fingers) and then slide barrel out. The curls you get this way are so sexy!!! Besides..beats spending 125 dollars for an enzo milano conical waver with the same results!!!!I definately recommend!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaBellaVita04
Location: Coral springs, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Price! Great Iron!
Date:May 28, 2009
" I purchased this iron..honestly because it was cute. (I have a bad habbit of that!) I was surprised! I bought the 1 1/2 inch. I creates beautiful waves. And it might sound weird but the iron barrell itself smells so clean. it never burns my hair and heats up quickly. the swivel cord never gets tangled and is long enough for me to sit down in my bathroom and do my hair when the plug is on the opposite side. Grips the roots very well to be such a wide iron. cleaning it is very easy also. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sportsjunkie79
Location: Sheffield Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My favorite curling iron
Date:May 6, 2009
Pros: long cord, heats up fast, different heat settings, dosen't cook hair
Cons: none
" I got this curling iron free when I bought the matching flat iron and I love it. I hadn't played with curling irons much because I was used to wearing my hair straight, but I started to once I got this. It's nice to have the option to change from straight to curly/wavy if I want to. It has different heat settings for all hair types, an extra long cord, and best of all it dosen't cook your hair the way a cheaper quality curling iron will. I have longer fairly thick hair that hasn't held curl well with any other curling iron but it does with this one so overall I'm very satisfied. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntdo
Location: Ohio
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 9, 2008
" this is the best curling iron I have ever purchased. I love the heat dial for perfect heat selection and this cord NEVER tangles. YEAH! This is the best product for the price!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5