Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wild Growth Hair Oil

WILD GROWTH HAIR OIL
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Review 1 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PTKAPPA4LIFE
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I like WG, the smell is okay, faster growth?
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: overall i rate wg (4 stars) out of 5
Cons: expensive bottle to small for price smelly
"I purchased WG because I would like faster growth and I was impressed with some of the reviews within the social media. I will use WG until the first of year and then decide if it will be a staple in my natural hair journey (3 a/b hair) . The reviews had me scared of the smell but the smell is not that horrible, but WG doesn't smell like a rose either. I layered WG with my coconut oil and avocado oil (and spray with lots of water), and it calmed down the smell just a tad bit. My hair really took to this and made it very soft and manageable. I will be using this during the winter months, but not so much during the summer because I think the heat would REALLY make your hair very stinky. I won't purchase this one again, but I LOVE the WG in the yellow bottle. The smell is a little more toned down and it makes my hair awesome!!! I wish that WG was a little bit cheaper because the bottle isn't that big. I do hope for fast growth and hopefully within 9 weeks I will see something positive."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKookie
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better than Rx Scalp Oil
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: works great for scalp issues
"I am a 60 year old African American woman.
I've had Pustular Psoriasis for 10 years and have lost at least 1/2 of my hair volume.
Have used both Wild Growth Hair Oils for 15 months.
The issue is my scalp health.
I needed someway to control the pustular psoriasis without all the steroids.
I have not experienced "wild growth", my hair is growing the same 1/2 per month.
I have not experienced "regrowth" of the volume I've lost, BUT I am experiencing much better scalp health without all the drugs. Yes!
I have not used the perscribed scalp oil for the same15 months and have no intentions of doing so as long as this works for me.
My reccomedation: If you have any issue with your scalp, give these oils a good long try.
Go to the web site and study all the ways you can use it.
I experience the best results when I apply it the same way as directed with the Rx oil .
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksbdlc
Made my hair grow faster
Date:February 17, 2014
"I went through two bottles of this and looking at pictures from back in August my hair grown about 7". That's an inch a month when my hair grows on average .5" a month. I would definitely repurchase this. It's just the smell that gets to me. My Husband hates the smell at well #it's so strong the smell will actually wake him up#. I do plan on repurchasing though , especially when there's BOGO. Yes it increased my hair growth rate, yes it softened my hair and made it more manageable.. no it doesn't smell nice lol. Yes I would recommend to anyone who's trying to increase their hair growth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
228Wilson
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
NOT SURE
Date:January 21, 2014
"I'm not sure if this works or not, I have used it though. It doesn't leave a build up or make your hair unmanageable. Its not too strong, though it is somewhat herbal. I will post the results later."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ositarosita
It works
Date:November 10, 2013
"Since I started using this oil my hair growth rate has increased (I've already gone through 1 bottle) however I don't like the smell so I add peppermint essential oil to it. It's supper thick because of the castor oil which I don't really like so I mix it with the Wild Growth Light Oil Moisturizer. I bought 2 bottles of this and have already finished one.. I do not plan on repurchasing I just want to finish the second bottle and be done with it. However the Light Oil Moisturizer I will continue to repurchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbread
Location: Austin, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Hair Growith Oil Ever!
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: great moisturizing oil, great scalp treatment
Cons: smells a little like menthol but add lavender oil
"I have been using Wild Growth Oil for over 6 months. My sister-in-law told me about it over a year ago. I have alopecia and had seen the dermatologist who had given me all types of topical medications to help that one "spot" in the top of my hair. Well, none of that worked & I decided to buy Wild Growth & try it. All, I can say is to try it and give it time. You only need a small amount because its concentrated. I use it two days a week on my scalp & not just in that spot. I have seen a four inch growth spurt in my hair in six months. I also take a multi-vitamin that helps with it too. I would tell anyone who is having breakage or has hair that won't grow, try Wild Growth for at least 90 days!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lthom
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: soft hair, strong hair
Cons: none
"I have tried everything to help my daughter's hair. She has this one section of hair that would grow out a little then become dry and breakoff. I was told of this product so I had nothing to lose, I have gone through countless products but nothing helped. This product is AWESOME. Not only has her hair start growing back but it is growing better than before and it is soft. I use both Wild Growth products, alternating daily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redlips
Location: Naples, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fantastic Product
Date:May 8, 2012
"I have being usin for a month now. This is the best product, I have ever used. My hair has doubled the volume and growth, I know in a month. I use this every nite, massage on my scalp . What I do is leave it in and wash my hair every other day. My hair does not feel oil, I also use a dry shampoo the next day. The smell that everyone is talking about, i do not understand, it is not bad at all. If that is all that bothers you, they do make hair refreshers and you know hairspray. The smell does not bother me, espeicially when I am seeing the results like I am.
Please try this product, it is amazing!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1GGOH
Location: Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wild Growth Hair Oil
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: keeps hair shiny
Cons: i don't like the smell it leaves in my hair, have to wash smell out a lot
"If it's working it's a slow process. I'm also taking Biotin (member of the Vit B family)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthyhaircare
Location: HealthyHair, City
WGHO....Is Da BUM!
Date:November 18, 2011
Pros: extended my relaxer, deliver what it promises
"Years ago I read on a Hair Board about this WGHO....rave reviews....ya da ya da ya da! What sparked my attention was that ladies were relaxing their hair @12 wks. I was like MAN is that even possible!!! So I went out to Sally's and purchased it.....My results was: I went from relaxing every 4 wks. to 5 wks. to 6 wks..... then I made it to 12 wks. So I said all of that to say WGHO does really work for me....I have used this product since approx. 2000 to date. Did it grow my hair, well of course it did...YAY! For a product that deliver what it promises, it's worth every penny....That says alot for a product junkie that don't buy high end products......I would and have recommended this product to Friends...."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tamarrah32
Location: coffeyville, kansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
wild growth
Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: no oily feeling to the hair., get results when used as directed
"I was looking for ways to grow my daughter and my hair faster. My mother and brother had told me about the wild growth product. I hesitated on the product at first. But I finally ordered it. Reading the directions, made me question in the back of my mind on if it was a waste of my money or not. It wasn't. I found it worked wonders in my daughter's hair and in my hair, and I just love the feeling it gives to my scalp. And I love the lusterous look it leaves in my daughter's hair.
I would recommend the wild growth oil to any of my friends and family. It's the best and legitimate product that I have ever tried.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeri18
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This product is good
Date:August 15, 2011
Pros: straightens hair smoothly, leaves hair shiny, healed sores on my scalp
Cons: didn't grow my hair, it's kinda drippy, it has a strong funny smell
"Although this product didn't grow my hair like I was hoping it would, it did do some good to my hair and scalp. I had sores on my scalp from lumps going on my hair and this product healed those sores, so now I no longer have sores on my scalp. It is also good for a hot oil treatment. It straightened my hair perfectly, and my hair was shiny and smooth. It didn't grow my hair, but this is still a good product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minny
Location: LA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Greatttt!
Date:June 26, 2011
Pros: actually works!
Cons: smell
"It has been 2 months since I have bought this product and my hair has grown alot! It makes my my hair soft,shiny,thick, and long!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmoody
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this product sooooo much
Date:June 25, 2011
Pros: aids in hair growth, adds shine, good ingredients
"My mom has been using this on my hair sunce i was 4 or 5 and i am now 19 and use it myself. I love that it actually does make your hair grow. It adds a nice shine as well. The smell is funny but does not stink."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GummiBears
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
One of the ingredients makes my scalp itch
Date:April 27, 2011
Pros: emollient, makes combing easier
Cons: broke me out, expensive, stains pillowcases
"In addition, it makes me break out. I remember making my mom buy this and after a while my scalp would be itching and sore. Unfortunately it broke me out horribly. Some years has passed and I was on a hair board and I stated that I didn't care for it. Well someone got a bit butt hurt and acted like I was being hysterical and I shouldn't poo-poo the product since it was a godsend for her. Like a sucker, I purchased this. Again the same side effects came into effect. I basically passed it on to cousins and they loved it. I do like that it was very emollient and made combing my hair less of a chore but the side effects was intolerable. Yes this product has a strong odor but I grew up using Sulfur 8 so smells doesn't bother me unless it is super strong, luckily the smell dissipates after a while."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaTarsha
Location: Baton Rouge
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best thing
Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: it works
"Two to three weeks I saw results. My hair has thicken, and lenghten. This is a excellent product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:January 29, 2011
"This is a great product. I have been using it for awhile and I will need my second bottle soon. It helps the growth a bit. You must get used to the smell though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CITYGIRL
Location: WOODBRIDGE VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
THIS WORKS WONDERS
Date:June 28, 2010
Pros: make hair softmake hair extremely grow
Cons: weird smell but it only last a few minutes
"What A Great Product GOD Made Man To come up with This Stuff Lives Up To It's Name.I Cut My Hair For New Years And I Have Been Using This PRODUCT For 8 Months. Now My Hair Looks Like A Wild Lions Hair.lol Long,Healthy And Beautiful.Yeah IT Has A Weird Smell But It's Really Not A Smell That You CAN'T BARE.Plus The Smell Only Last A Few Minutes Or Few Hours The Smell Does Were Off So IF YOU WANT YOUR HAIR TO GROW FAST GET THIS WILD HAIR GROWTH IT'S THE S***"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rudy
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for hair growth
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: great hair growth product
Cons: smell, possible drip
"Okay, I see that everyone is talking about the smell. Yes the smell is something one has to get use to! Reading the ingredients list one wouldn't expect anything less. This product is filled with natural, herbal ingredients. I bought Wild Grow some years ago, and now I'am back. I applied it to my scalp when I had braids and my hair grew tremendously. The only thing that I did not like was the product would drip (probably due to over usage). I will test it out again(with the braids I have now) and see if the results hold true!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wild Growth Hair Oil
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvmyjeriyah
Location: Orlando, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:March 14, 2010
Pros: great ingredients
Cons: smell is ok but can get annoying
"I bought the original bottle of the WGO a little over 2 years ago and stil have about 30% of it left. Sadly I can not completely say if the health of my hair improved because of it since I had been abusing my hair w/lots of heat at the time to even notice. For the last year of having changed my habits & regimen, I started using WGO again and add some in my hot oil treatments, pre-poos & scalp oil. So far so good. I will be repurchasing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>