Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown

Ion Color Brilliance Semi-Permanent Hair Color is a non-damaging, semi-permanent hair color so rich and conditioning it can be used immediately after relaxing and perming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Review 21 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrimsonCountess
Location: Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Nice semi-perm color!
Date:July 28, 2009
Pros: easy to use, inexpensive
Cons: limited color choices
"Color took to my hair a little darker than expected but that was okay as I knew if would wash out after a short period of time. I wet but do not shampoo my hair every day. The color lasted about 8 days as product indicated. This is great to use between pro color service or trying a new shade without commitment."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazydazy
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Fabulous conditioning & subtle colour
Date:July 5, 2009
Pros: conditioning, blends grey, natural colour
"Love this product it gave me fabulus conditioning that lasted and a natural looking semi permanent colour that faded gradually. What more could you wish for? I have light gold brown hair with blonde highlights. I used the golden blonde shade which toned and muted the highlights and blended my 10% grey. According to other reviews the shades do come out darker than intended so I chose the shade lighter than my own and it came out perfect for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2H4U
Location: Upstate, New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love Love Love This Color
Date:May 15, 2009
Cons: my hair felt a little dry had to use conditioner.
"So I decided I wanted to spruce my hair color up a little. I'm deathly afraid of putting a permanent hair color in so I decided to go with the rinse. An employee at Sally's told me the risne wouldn't really change my hair color, rather it would brighten it up. That sounded good too!! My hair is naturally light brown with some natural highlights. I wanted more reddish highlights so I chose this color. Although it darkened up my hair, I love the red and brown highlights throughout my hair. I almost wish this was permanent. Haven't washed it out yet, but I'm hoping it last a couple of weeks. But I'll most definitely use this again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljstevens
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great Product
Date:May 8, 2009
"I love this product,I normally use Paul Mitchell coverage but this ion color works great for my hair and does not fade quickly, covers very well, and has easy clean up. I recommend this product to all my friends and family members it is great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gini
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ion Color Brilliance
Date:April 15, 2009
"This IS one of the best hair coloring application i've used. I highly recommend this product. Ever since I first used it, Its the only hair coloring kit I use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer1
Location: cleveland
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Semi-color of the Year Award
Date:April 8, 2009
"Thick rich covering great for gray hair coverage.
Completely covers!along with vibrant color! Took care of the greenish tint in my hair.Excellent clean up.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarlett
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beautiful Beautiful Rich color
Date:March 18, 2009
Pros: superior color, easy to use
"I have used Loving Care, Auburn semi. perm color which is the only "red" they make Now. It is a terrible weird orangy color.
Brilliance Semi. Perm Ion color is a Rich Brilliant Red!!! It also has conditioning effects and Shine. I am allergic to peroxide and amonia so semi. perm color is all I can use. This is a Superior hair color, I cannot say enough about it, and I have been coloring for 30 years. All the Ion products I have used are superior products!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ion Color Brilliance Semi Med. Red Brown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BossyVirgo79
Location: Radcliff, Ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ion
Date:December 20, 2008
"I love this product as well.. I love how it makes my hair color turn med red brown.. i have family and friends love this color.. i would recommend this color to anyone"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2