Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz

Ion+Reconstructor+is+an+intensive+therapy+protein+rebuilder+for+weak%2C+damaged+hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Review 1 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astripedlady
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
like fertilizer for hair
Date:April 18, 2011
Pros: everything, hair growth, inexpensive
Cons: none
" I purchased this product to repair my seriously overprocessed hair so that I can redo the color eventually once my hair is strong enough to handle it. I have been using this now for 2 weeks since and there has been virtually no hair loss or breakage since. There was an added bonus to this though. My hair has never grown quicklyand since using this product It has already grown almost an inch. That is astounding to me. I had considered just growing it out more for a while and just highlighting my natural hair color now by the looks of things that really does not seem like it would take as long as it would have before and I have hair down to my waist which has taken me years and years to achieve. You do still do need a conditioner though to soften it but so far I feel like my hair is definatley stronger. "
Review 2 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scoopcoop
Location: toronto,on
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:September 15, 2010
Pros: soft hair, moisturizes, detangles hair
Cons: the consistency of this is like shampoo
" I have color treated hair-messed up by my former hairdresser.It was processed 4 times in 1 month to correct the color. It left my hair dry and mushy in the back despite getting it cut again. After growing it for 6 months I thought I'd have to cut it off. I tried other Ion deep conditioners but they seemed to wash out after the first or second wash and the texure really didn't improve. I tried this as a last ditch effort to save my hair-it worked but a little does go a long way and because it is a protein treatment you need to condition it after(just a normal conditioner)My hair is soft manageable,not dry and brittle, no more mushy hair in the back. I recommend it-it is cheap but works well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hoover2
Oops
Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: might make a good shampoo
" Honestly,I thought there was a mistake.The product resembled shampoo more than a treatment or conditioner.It lathers and does make a decent shampoo but was not what I was expecting.I am looking forward to trying other products from the line hopefully with better luck. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldilocks
Location: Port Washington, ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Hair treatment I've Ever Used
Date:June 12, 2010
Pros: managable hair, takes away frizz, detangles, strengthens hair so it stops falling out, makes hair soft and thick, smells good, after this you don't need to cut damaged hair, restores your hair to health, economical, shiny bouncy smooth hair
Cons: if you use too much it will weigh your hair down
" Recently when I dyed my hair blonde I damaged it. My hair was soft and falling out when i brushed it with a wide comb gently. It wasn't crinked or mushy but it was in bad condition and i was worried that I'd need to cut 2 or more inches off. I'm so glad that I decided to go to Sally's instead. This was on sale and i bought it only because it was in front of the cashier and on sale. lol. It's the best product i have ever used. I put the whole 1oz packet on my hair anf left it on for about 6 hours. My hair is not only NOT frizzy, NOT falling out anymore IT IS also SOFT, SHINY, BOUNCY AND THICK. Plus my blonde hair color looks rejuvented- like I just did it. I love this product!!! I do have to agree that my shoulder length is a little weighed down because 1oz is a little too much to use. That's easily correctable and economical. It can't be said enough... this stuff is the miracle hair rejuvenator your looking for. I absolutely love it!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRich13
Date:May 14, 2010
" I LOVE this conditioner. I have very thick, coarse hair and it is really difficult for me to find a conditioner that moisturizes without weighing my hair down. This conditioner is awesome
!!! It is so cheap relatively speaking too! I love it & would recommend to anyone :-)
"
Review 6 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyGirl78
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for curly, color treated hair
Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: easy to apply
" I have 3c with some 4a hair and constantly dye it and it seems to have taken its toll on my hair. There was a point where my hair was totally dull, frizzy, and no curl definition.
With nothing to lose I decided to use this on my hair after a shampoo, and this made all the difference in the world. I left it on for 15 minutes and and after I towel dried my hair, my curls were back!
I have all the shine, curl, movement back in my hair and there is no sign of frizz! I will use this weekly, especially when I color my hair. "
Review 7 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrittanysChoice
I can't wash my hair without this lol
Date:April 11, 2010
Pros: everything
Cons: none...well maybe a slight "keratin-ish" odor
" I LOVE this product. At first the texture of the treatment seemed different than any other I've used. It almost "lathers" up, but it's a miracle worker. It says use on "damp" hair, so while I'm in the shower I towel-dry my shampooed hair real quick then apply it for 10 mins & rinse. My hair would be way crappier if I didn't use this as a conditioner. If you have curly dry hair like me, BUY THIS. "
Review 8 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimbreezy
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING PRODUCT
Date:February 27, 2010
Pros: conditioning, repairing, life saving, hair saving
Cons: could smell better but hey i aint complaining
" Ain't got the money for Joico? Here's what I use and it is like a 98% match for Joico. It's the freaking best product I've ever used on my hair. I have bleached and processed hair. This is a life saver. :) "
Review 9 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeMashkin
Location: Toronto, Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love this product!
Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: hair softer, healthier, silky and shiny, made hair stronger, good smell and feel
" I've read reviews on this and decided to buy it while it was on sale. I think it was pricy - but worth it! I have the big bottle and usually use this ones a week. My hair is thin, weak and used to fall out while brushing. Now its easier to manage, it feels smooth and silky, made my hair softer as well as better. My hair does seem much much better just from looking at it. I really recommend this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afreimann
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Silky, Manageable Maintenance
Date:November 27, 2009
Pros: works like a charm, restores luster, restores strength, restores hair's integrity, strengthens hair
Cons: n/a
" My hair is (naturally, at least) thick, very dark brown with about 35% gray and I double-process bleach to pale, pale blonde. I use this product in the shower for five to ten minutes every three days and my hair continues to be strong, bouncy, and silky. This product breathes life back into processed, over-styled hair. I am never without it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Location: Greenville, MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:October 24, 2009
" I love this product too! It strengthens my hair. When I apply it to my hair and ends, I put on a plastic cap and sit under a dryer for at least 15 or 20 mins. My hair just love this product! It's very concentrated so I didn't need a whole lot applied to my hair. However, I bought two (2) bottles while it was on sale. So, its going to last me a while. "
Review 12 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchy
Location: Chicago
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great conditioner
Date:October 7, 2009
Pros: leaves hair silky smooth and all you need is just, a little bit.
Cons: don't put too much if not it can feel heavy. a bit, goes a long way.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 13 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyrosie1983
Location: Seattle
My favorite of them all!
Date:June 27, 2009
Pros: a little goes a long way, smells good
" This product is a instant fix for me. As soon as I put it on my hair, my hair feels like silk. Its a great post relaxer treatment. "
Review 14 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueBelle
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Stronger Healther Hair!
Date:May 7, 2009
Pros: does what it says
Cons: wished it was available in a liter size., none
" My hair was stronger after using this product. My hair did not break it was healthier and soft. I will continue to buy this product. "
Review 15 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautyGirl
Location: WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Best Repair Conditioner
Date:November 14, 2008
Pros: smell, price, works
" Works gread for dry damaged over processed hair. Saves a person from having to cut all their hair off after a damaging bleach job or color. Works wonder and smells great. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAILCARRIER
Location: WEST VIRGINIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEST I HAVE EVER USED
Date:November 2, 2008
" I KEEP THIS PRODUCT ON HAND IN THE 16 oz PUMP. WHENEVER MY HAIR HAS BEEN PROCESSED, I USE THIS.
THIS PRODUCT MAKES MY HAIR FEEL GOOD AND HEALTHY, AND EASIER TO WORK WITH!
"
Review 17 for D+Ion+Repair+Solutions+Hair+Reconstructor+16+oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ltlevl1
Location: Saybrook, IL
Ion Reconstructor Treatment
Date:June 27, 2008
Pros: light and powerful, non-greasy
Cons: none
" My stylist said my hair was horrible and demanded I try the Ion Treatment. I have tried a lot of products before and this is by far the best reconstructor ever!! I can not believe the difference. "