Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo aids in treating common scalp conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Review 1 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinInSF
Location: california
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Stop dandruff after one use
Date:February 1, 2010
Pros: this really works for dandruff
"I have had dandruff and itchy scalp problem for years, even my dermatologist prescription shampoo could not help. After reading positive reviews on Sallybeauty.com, I decided to try ion dandruff solutions shampoo.
Wow! I could not believe how well this shampoo works. After just one use, my dandruff stopped. After a few more use, my scalp stopped itching. If you have dandruff, you know how it makes one very self conscious especially when wearing dark color clothing. This shampoo is a life saver for me.
I am not suggesting this shampoo to replace the dermatologist. I am also anticipating this shampoo to make my hair color fade faster due to its ingredient. Also this shampoo is not cheap because I had to use more due to its lack of lathering. However, this is worth ten times more than the price. I only wish I found this a few years earlier to save me all the agony."
Review 2 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NavyGirl
Location: CLASSIFIED
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best dandruff shampoo EVER...
Date:September 28, 2009
Pros: great value for the price, pleasant smelling, lathers exceptionally well, cleanses the scalp soothes irriation
Cons: sally's doesn't ship internationally
"I have tried many dandruff shampoos for my ethnic hair, I am a huge fan of Ion products and was pleased to see they have a dandruff shampoo too as well. It lathers up nicely and quickly so you don't waste product trying to get hair lathered up well, the smell is actually very tolerable...it cleans the scalp so well my irritated scalp was better after the first use and my hair is much more healthier too, just use a good Ion conditioner after it and your hair will look and feel healthier, the huge bottle too is a bonus for the price I paid, if you have used many dandruff products for ethnic hair and your results were hard or excessive drying of the scalp/hair buy this one and you will never switch back I know I won't..."
Review 3 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daze008
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
HIGHLY, HIGHLY PLEASED!!!! :D
Date:April 22, 2009
Pros: works quickly, leaves hair healthy, nice smell, great price
"This product works fantastically!!! I've had severe dandruff for a number of years, and thought I'd never find anything that works. :( After trying several other higher priced shampoos (e.g. Design Essentials and Kera Care) and drug store priced shampoos (e.g. Sulfur 8 and Neutrogena T-Sal), I finally have something that does work!! :) I asked a Sally's employee about shampoos for severe/unsightly dandruff and told her all the products I tried. She recommended this shampoo (and the associated conditioner) and I am so grateful to her. I have no complaints about this product! If you have really bad dandruff, you should definitely try this product!!!"
Review 4 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BargainChica
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Bleh
Date:May 7, 2010
Cons: hair stiffness, didn't help eliminate dandruff
"After reading all the great reviews, I knew I had to give this a try. I did like that it was a big bottle of dandruff shampoo...
Unfortunately, that was the only thing I liked. It did not help with eliminating my dandruff. I even tried using this stuff twice a week and still no luck. Another thing I must mention is that it made my hair feel stiff/hard after rinsing it out. I'm glad for the people who found this shampoo to be helpful, but I needed something stronger to tackle my tricky dandruff/psoriasis. As of now, I've been using MG217 and that seems to be helping much better!
"
Review 5 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silkyme
Location: Kent, Wa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Exceeded My Expectations
Date:April 18, 2009
Pros: lots of lather and pleasant smell
Cons: leaves hair slightly tangled
"I am completly satisfied with the results I received after just "1" use of the product. The usual flaking accompanied by itching I would normally experience at this point has not occured. Yes, the product left my hair a little more tangled than normal but following up with a moisturizing conditioner resolved that issue. I had no problem with the smell. Taking into account that this is a treatment product I was pleasantly surprised with the scent. I plan to continue use of this product as it has more than met my expectations."
Review 6 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HairPro
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Does the Job
Date:April 3, 2009
Pros: works!, price
Cons: smell, left hair hard
"This definitely is NOT the best smelling shampoo in the world, but then again, I suppose it isn't supposed to smell good..It cleared away my dandruff, but it left my hair really hard and it was nearly impossible to comb. This might be applicable to all dandruff shampoos. If you have dandruff problems, get this shampoo, just be sure to use a really good, mosturizing conditioner afterwards."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stace
Location: Wyoming
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
instant results!
Date:December 27, 2008
"my husband had a SEVERE dandruff problem, within the first few uses of this shampoo, it started to clear up. Now about a month later, it has improved by 95%. Really impressive product!"
Review 8 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeleeMe
Better than T-Gel
Date:September 6, 2010
"I found this to be more effective, better smelling, and less drying than Neutrogena's T Gel. Cleans my scalp perfectly and feels very refreshing."
Review 9 for Ion Dandruff Solutions Clear-T Dual Action Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookie
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Works Great!
Date:June 27, 2010
Pros: clears dermatitis
Cons: can't buy in sally's stores
"I suffer from seborrheic dermatitis and it cleared it up not only on my scalp but behind my ears. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.