Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.

Ion Moisture Solutions Moisturizing Shampoo provides intense moisture for dry and chemically treated hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Review 1 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowy
Location: Beaverton, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
finally found a good one for my hair
Date:June 16, 2010
" I'm Asian. My hair is long and thick. Easy to get tangled. I tried one other shampoo from Ion. But it didn't work so well for me. I saw this one has many good reviews. So I tried it and it has been working well for me for almost 2 weeks. I used it with Ion detangler. Both together make my hair detangled and smooth. So I'm happy about it. The only thing is it doesn't make my hair as shiny as I expected. But I wouldn't say it makes my hair real dull. It's ok. "
Review 2 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blanquis
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:January 13, 2010
" The shampoo left my hair feeling more build up, greasy. Didn't care for it much. "
Review 3 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravecat
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OUTSTANDING!!
Date:January 11, 2010
Pros: totally wonderful - moisturizes and heals, your driest hair problems!
Cons: no "cons" whatsoever! love this stuff!
" I cannot tell you how many moisturizing shampoos I've used - everything from "hoity toity" salon brands to regular Ulta / Walmart "over the counter" brands and, most recently, WEN. I have very dry, chemically-treated hair that is long to the middle of my back. My hair is dry anyway because it is wavy (when it's longer) and curly (when it's shorter) and anything extra that I do to it - and believe me I do! - dries it out further. As stated, I've used many moisturizing shampoos but none have compared to Ion's Moisturizing. I am so pleased! My personal "litmus test" with moisturizing shampoos is how my hair feels right after - but before conditioning. Truly, you know how good a moisturizing shampoo is by the feel of your wet hair. Is is tangly? Does it feel "stripped" and dry even though it is wet? Well, if you use Ion Moisturing you will simply be amazed! I have never - since I was a kid - not used a conditioner and would never consider not using one - I need it! But with this shampoo you almost feel like you could skip conditioner. Of course, I don't, but that tells you how wonderful this shampoo is! I read reviews faithfully and when I read reviews on this product, I knew I had to try it. I can't tell you how pleased I am with this shampoo. This will definitely be my main - and only - cleanser I used from now on. I'm sure it will work for you as wonderfully as it did for me. "
Review 4 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TASHA1475
Location: memphis,tn
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it
Date:December 19, 2009
" I love it i have braids while i was in school for the fall.And i could tell the difference after i was my hair and i bought the conditioner. I Bought the biggest bottle they had.It lather very well nd tghe smeel is ok. "
Review 5 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allieswasteland
Location: Beaver Bank, NOVA SCOTIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love this Ion shampoo.
Date:November 16, 2009
Pros: scent, very moisturizing, does what it says
Cons: build-up
" Read my pros and cons first.
I really love this shampoo, it's great for dry hair. You probably wouldn't even need to condition after this (if you're someone that doesn't like to condition, but I do). It has a nice scent and truly is very moisturizing. The only con is that if you use this every time you shower, it will leave some build up after a week or two. All you need to do is clarify (I recommend Ion Clarifying Shampoo). I wouldn't recommend this to someone with oily hair or a greasy scalp. But definitely try this if your hair is damaged. "
Review 6 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmr1
Location: N.C.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not what I expected...
Date:October 15, 2009
Pros: good sized bottle for price-- if product worked
" I am a b/f w/ relaxed, color-treated hair. The reviews said this shampoo was soooo moisturizing. I found it to be somewhat stripping. Didn't leave my hair feeling soft nor moisturized. My hair was kind of tangled and had very little "slip" when trying to comb after washing. I think I'll give it another try before I write it off completely. But my first impression is that I would not recommend this shampoo-- at least not on relaxed hair. "
Review 7 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nichele
Location: MISSISSIPPI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I LOVE IT!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Date:September 10, 2009
" IM A PRODUCT JUNKIE, AND IVE TRIED SEVERAL SHAMPOOS IN MY LIFETIME....NOTHING I USED STOPPED MY HAIR FROM BREAKING..I WAS SEEING HAIR ALL OVER THE FLOOR, ON MY BACK....ETC U NAME IT...I TRIED SEVERAL ION PRODUCTS BEFORE, BUT NOTHING COMPARES TO THE ION MOISTURIZING SHAMPOO AND EFFECTIVE TREATMENT CONDITIONER...MY HAIR HAS BEEN BREAKING FOR YEARS PEOPLE, AND I DECIDED TO GIVE ION A TRY..I WASHED MY HAIR WITH THE ION SHAMPOO, AND USED THE ION EFFECTIVE CARE MOISTURIZER...YES, I DID GET BREAKAGE FROM COMBING IT OUT...THE BREAKAGE HAS STOPPED PEOPLE..I MEAN COMPLEATLY STOPPED..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING THE 2 ION PRODUCTS TOGETHER THAT I MENTIONED...THESE 2 PRODUCTS ARE A LIFE SAVER..I'M THROWING ALL THE OTHER PRODUCTS OUT..IM COMPLETELY SOLD...THIS STUFF WORKS... "
Review 8 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherr
Location: marietta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice product
Date:August 9, 2009
" i use expensive brands, and i've NEVER use sallys shampoo. so i wasnt so sure when i bought this. first it smells amazing. it smells like orange cream bars, and makes my hair so soft. for 7 dollars i will use this more. "
Review 9 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11shopper
Location: Bristol, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Greatest Shampoo
Date:April 20, 2009
" Best shampoo purchase that I ever made, finest on the market. This has done wonders for my hair. I recommend to all my co-workers "
Review 10 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelv1000
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Terrific Product!
Date:April 1, 2009
" This is one of the best shampoos I've EVER used. Great for moisturing dry hair, great for tangles, great product, and unbelievable price. Definitely a repeat customer of ION products! "
Review 11 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christea
Location: Rock Island, TN
The best
Date:January 7, 2009
Pros: smells great, great for dry hair, wont weigh you down, leaves no residue, great price
Cons: none
" I love ion products! This shampoo smells great and is amazing for damaged hair, it provides just the right amount of moisture and wont weigh down thin hair, or leave any coating or residue behind. My hair is very dry, and frizzy from being overprocessed this shampoo is a lifesaver! I've tryed many other brands from sallys and this is by far the best! "
Review 12 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godschild
Location: Tucson, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best ever for my dry hair
Date:December 7, 2008
" Using this with the conditioner leaves my hair so soft and shinning. Thanks Ion for making this product for me..... "
Review 13 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alli
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
this is some good shampoo-
Date:December 4, 2008
" I had already tried the daily cleansing Ion shampoo and didn't really like it. I was skeptical about trying the moisturizing, but I am glad I did. It lathers really well, and has a great scent. But I noticed immediately that my hair was not as gnarly when trying to comb through it afterwards. When I applied my styling products to it, blow dried it and curling ironed it, I noticed a difference. My hair was shiny, soft, manageable, moisturized, and STILL had body to it. I like this shampoo!!! "
Review 14 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebekka
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
as good as salon products
Date:November 27, 2008
" I use all of the ION products. I like the hair color better than any on the market. "
Review 15 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dozerswoman
Location: Hamburg IA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEST SHAMPOO EVER MADE!!!
Date:November 18, 2008
Pros: hair looks good and smells good
Cons: can't think of any at all
" I think this is the best shampoo ever made. It is gentle to my hair and smells wonderful too. With the medication I have to take it really leaves my hair clean. I also use the Ion Clarifying shampoo twice a month. I hope this shampoo will always be available. I am new to this website and since the closest Sally's is 60 miles away, now I can order it up!!! lol Thank you to all the employees I have had the pleasure of meeting. "SALLY ROCKS" "
Review 16 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rita
Location: Roxboro, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Highly recommended
Date:November 15, 2008
" I use this on my daughter's thick and extremely curly hair. It softens and untangles. I love Ion shampoo and conditions too. "
Review 17 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2
Location: Glasford, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome Shampoo
Date:November 1, 2008
" This is the best shampoo I have found for my daughter yet! She loves this shampoo! She thinks it smells "awesome" too!!!! "
Review 18 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamla
Location: Illinois
The best
Date:September 23, 2008
" This product be reformulated because it doesn't contain the first two listed ingredients - sodium C-14-16 and olefinsulfonate. It now contains water, sodium laureth sulfate, cocamidopropyl betaine, along with panthenol and several other naturals oils (shea butter, avocado oil, soybean oil, and jojoba oil) and wheat protein.. I use this shampoo, along with the Effective Care Treatment conditioner on my color treated relaxed hair. It has entirely changed the structure of my hair, which used to shed and break while wet combing. Now, the comb glides through easily with no problems and my hair feels moisturized and conditioned. I also noticed that my color fade is minimal. My grey usually begins to show through with four shampoos, but this isn't the case with this shampoo. I would highly recommend it for anyone with color treated or relaxed hair. This product is very inexpensive compared to other brand names which have drying ingredients in them. "
Review 19 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmom7
Location: Texas
Best shampoo for color treated hair
Date:July 9, 2008
Pros: quality and price
" My hair is naturally very thin and fine. I color my hair and there was alot of breakage until I started using this shampoo. My hair is still thin and fine, but is in 100% better condition. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ion Moisturizing Shampoo 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sluggo
Location: buffalo, NY
never use anything else
Date:June 22, 2008
" I have natural curly hair that is color treated and it tends to get dry, frizzy, and unmanageable. I started using this product and my hair is always soft and manageable and the curls are soft and bouncy. I love to touch my hair. "