Product Reviews

D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron

Dry and straighten your hair in one effortless step! The Ion Wet-to-Dry Flat Iron leaves your hair straight and healthy with a high-gloss shine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 of 17(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Review 1 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
My Hair's Best Friend
Date:November 21, 2011
Pros: smooth sleek hair, quick heat time, shut off safety feature, long swivel cord, easy to use
Cons: none!!! other than the fact that it is purple
"I bought this product about 4 years ago when my Wal-mart brand flat iron broke. I was taken aback at the wonderful job this iron did for my hair. I have thick wavy hair that is very frizzy and kinky. I bought the iron because I have colored hair, and it is true. The color stayed in my hair much longer than usual. I will say I dare not actually use it when my hair is wet just because my hair is so thick. But I have used this product every single day for the past four years and it has never failed me. Wonderful purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FaithM
Location: New Jersey
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Horrible
Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: long cord, cute color, leaves hair shinny
Cons: leaves bad smell, burns your hair
"I bought this straightener after using my sister-in-laws, at first it was great, left my hair straight & shinny. Which I have long wavy hair (isn't thick either). I went to the hair salon & got about 6inchs cut off of my hair, no damaged ends or anything was left. Then after about a 3 weeks I washed & straightened my hair & noticed my ends were damaged badly & the straightener left a horrible burnt smell that everyone at my party noticed. The smell stood for about 2 days even after washing my hair. My mother who has thin shoulder length hair used it only twice. She went over a piece of her hair about 3 times and when she went to work the next day her co-workers noticed that a chunk of her hair was missing from the back of her head. WORST hair straightener EVER!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katayoun
Location: Encino, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Frizzy!
Date:October 8, 2011
Cons: frizz, unhealthy
"I have tried a lot of flat irons. This is not a good product. In fact, the price is outrageous when you look at the quality of this product. You have to go through each section several times in order to make it straight. Even after multiple attempts, the hair still looks frizzy and unhealthy. A GVP at a lower price does a better job than this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoldenGirl208
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good For your money, but Misleading Product!
Date:July 10, 2011
"I got this straightener at Sally's about a year ago and have been pretty satisfied after upgrading from cheap straighteners to this one. When i first got it I used it at the highest heat (over 400 degrees) and was upset that is smoked and made my hair smell really burnt. After a few weeks of using this product at its full heat there were burn marks on the sides that lined the metal plates where the plastic was warping and getting burned. It does make your hair silky and smooth but doesn't dry your hair that well. It is good as an overall product to a beginner in hair straightening that is used to cheap products and wants a good product for a reasonable price, however I feel like I am going to change to Sedu or Chi instead of this because it hasn't really met my expectations as I had expected..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meganski
Decent
Date:January 6, 2011
"Works well while it lasts, mine voluntarily broke after about 6 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMB09
Location: Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best straightener!
Date:June 1, 2010
Pros: keeps hair healthier, adds shine
Cons: doesn't dry your hair that well
"I've owned A LOT of straighteners in my life and this is by far the best. I do think, however, my review is biased towards hair that is normal-fine and generally pretty straight naturally. The width of the iron is perfect and it doesnt leave my hair looking dried out (even when I use it on wet hair in a hurry!)I've noticed a reduction in split ends as well (when compared to using other straighteners). I do agree with other reviews that the "drying" option isn't all that great of a feature...But if you're mainly in the market for an excellent straightener, then this is the one! Loved it so much I bought one for my sister...who loves it too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LINDZMARIE15
Location: CAMPBELLSVILLE, KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT!!!
Date:May 29, 2009
Pros: heats up quickly
"I HAVE NATURALLY WAVY HAIR AND I FLAT IRON MY HAIR DAILY, MY HAIR IS ALSO HIGHLIGHTED EVERY 6 WEEKS. THIS FLAT IRON IS GREAT BECAUSE OF THE DIFFERENT TEMP SETTINGS YOU CAN CHOOSE FROM, IT'S NOT JUST ONE SETTING THAT MAY BE TOO HOT AND DAMAGE YOUR HAIR. PLUS IT LEAVES MY WAVY HAIR SUPER STRAIGHT, IT IS THE BEST FLAT IRON I HAVE OWNED."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VelvetJonesAngel
Location: SAN JOSE, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BETTER FOR MY HAIR
Date:April 8, 2009
Pros: handle-grip, easy to read, nice plates
Cons: does not have a lock to keep it closed when off, no automatic off switch
"I bought this flat iron a few months ago. Unlike my previous flat irons, it didn't totally fry my hair or make it look dry. It actually left it looking shiny, healthy and natural. I use when my hair is almost dry, just a little damp. I blow dry my hair for about 2-3 minutes, then I use to smooth. My hair is silky and soft without fly aways. It doesn't pull my hair like my other 2 flat irons do/did. SO EASY TO USE-VERY NICE GRIP AND LONG CORD."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheliz
Location: CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
ehhhhhh
Date:April 1, 2009
Pros: heats up and works quickly
Cons: pulls hair out, doesn't dry that well
"I bought this because I spend so much time drying and straightening my hair that I figured I would incorporate them into one step. It doesn't really do a good job of drying and it kind of pulls at your hair. The good thing is that it heats up fast and works quickly when my hair is already dry, but its not really worth the price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ntusr
Location: Groveport, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worst flat iron
Date:March 10, 2009
Pros: none
Cons: everything!! heat up time pulled my hair.
"This was the worst flat iron I've purchased. It took forever to heat up. There are 6 heat settings. The first row showed yellow, green and then red. The next row of heat setting (the higher settings) showed yello, green and red. The colors never changed so you had no idea when this thing had heated the desired temperature you selected. It pulled my hair and also made my hair look very dull and frizzy. I have short straight hair and I was using it to get a flip. Can't imagine what it would look like on someone trying to go from curly to straight. I immediately took this thing back and replace it with Jilbere Nano Ceramic and so far, I love it. It heats up very quickly and holds my hair firmly but doesn't pull it out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anonamama
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
dead within a week
Date:February 23, 2009
Cons: smell left in hair, stopped working
"Purchased this for its wet/dry ability. Used for less than a week. I used damp hair (dry at roots). It worked well at first but left a burnt odor in hair that you could smell even when washing your hair the next day. Within a week, it stopped heating completely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Silky Smooth
Date:January 20, 2009
"My hair is always so frizzy at the ends no matter what I use on it, but with this flat iron that is no longer an issue of mine. The only thing I have an issue with is that it snags my hair. Overall it is a pretty good flat iron and I would recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mabelita
Location: Aguadilla.PR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Pretty good
Date:November 19, 2008
"The price and the look it's wonderfull, the only thing it's that i only tryed once with wet hair and it was really bad really really dry, but when the hair it's dry not nessesary eoth blowdriyer leaves hair smooth and shiny!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hairaddict72
Location: California
Not that great
Date:October 11, 2008
"The manager at the store recommend I try this because it is one of the best they sell. He has worked there forever and does know his stuff so I bought it. I like how it has a digital display. It is also lightweight. The iron itself is nice. Does not snag when you use it and makes hair pretty smooth. But you have to run it through many times and the heat does not stay consistent. I thought I had a broken one because when I asked about it they said that the number should not change.
So I got another and it did the same thing. I could tell that the heat was not staying the same which in turn made it harder and longer to flat iron.
Sadly this iron isn't worth the high price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mell
Location: Indiana
pretty nice!
Date:June 17, 2008
Pros: worth the price, durable, cool looking, protects hand from being burnt
Cons: leaves a sort of smell to your hair, not 100% ceramic.. still does damage to hair
"ok so i bought this straightener a year ago... and i thought it was ok to me ... well it's NOT... it's better than OK i bought the most expensive straightener they had at Sally's which was this cause i wanted the best quality.. i bought a $200 Royale European straightener. and i have to admit that i see VERY little difference in quality. only difference between both of them is the $200 is made of 100% pure ceramic and this one is only 80%. it's worth the money i would reccomend this to people like me with black hair too!!!! only 80 bucks i think.... and VERY durable.... i dropped this like 5x i think on laminate flooring... it still works fine. lol it'll give u AT LEAST a good 2 years .... i would say more like 3-5 though!!!! BUY IT!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeilaniC24
Location: San Francisco, California
Awesome, Awesome Product!!!
Date:June 5, 2008
Pros: the styler does what it is supposed to do, hair is soft silky and ever so straight, easy to use controls are simple, great price for an awsome product, light weight.
Cons: i have none to say it just out did it self.
"I bought this product yesterday and tried it out. I was so surprised that it actually did as the company that makes it said. My hair is slightly wavy, resistant, and very long. I have tried many different flat irons and none have made my hair look and feel the way this one does. My hair is so soft, silky, and straighter than ever before. When I woke up in the morning it was still ever so soft and straight. Also besides how it styles, it is easy to use. It is light weight, comfortable to hold unlike others out there I have tried. And the controls are easy to use. I highly recommend this styling product to everyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for D Ion Wet To Dry Ionic Ceramic Digital Styling Iron
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous1
Location: California
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Date:May 18, 2008
Pros: leaves hair soooo soft, brings my hair back it's orginal lustre
Cons: not dual voltage for travel
"I bought this hair straightener a few weeks ago after I tried using my friends. Unlike my previous hair straightener, it didn't totally fry my hair (which is naturally slightly wavy) and it actually left it looking healthy and natural. I use when my hair is almost dry, just a little damp. I blow dry my hair for about 2-3 minutes, then I use to smooth. My hair is silky and soft and stays that way for 2 days. My question is why don't more people know about this product?"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.