Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo

Experience pure refreshment with GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo that stimulates the scalp to help promote healthy hair. Compare to: Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Care Special Shampoo and save!
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
48 of 50(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Review 1 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IvyLuv
Location: Green Bay, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Clean, Clean Hair!
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: smells great, large size, no residue
"I love this stuff! It gets your hair clean without buildup. It smells great and comes in a nice big bottle!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonickname
Location: Michigan
Top Product
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: smells good, little goes a long way, great price
"This is a great shampoo for those of you that has a well moisturized scalp. I would wash my hair in the morning and in the evening, my hair would look as if it was not clean (washed) in a few days.
Plus it smells great, and tingles the scalp!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautypro
Location: MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great product
Date:September 4, 2013
"really love this product. Works just the same as Paul Mitchell but much cheaper and get the same results!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizInFlorida
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Shampoo
Date:March 15, 2013
"I really like this shampoo. It really cleans the scalp and makes my scalp tingle. My hair is really shiney after shampoo. I just love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great product!!!
Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: lasts for about 2 months, great smell, makes your scalp feel refreshed, stops the itchyness
"This shampoo is perfect for people with dry, oily, and itchy scalp. I have been struggling with dandruff for a lot of years now and this shampoo really controls the symptoms. I even believe that my dandruff is going away and I love how long the shampoo lasts :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella78
Location: New Hampshire
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Great!
Date:May 3, 2012
"This product really does work, and you can't beat it for the price. It feels really good on the scalp and controls the dandruff. It measures up to the Paul Mitchell brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhockett7990
Location: White Plains, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT!! And I am a picky person
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: smells great, cleans very wonderfully, tingly sensation is strangely comforting
"Let me tell you, I am an extremely picky person when it comes to shampoos/conditioners. I have tried everything under the sun and have always found something wrong with them. On a whim last night while I was shopping for some hair color I saw this shampoo/conditioner set on sale. I unscrewed the cap and was immediately entranced by the smell and decided to buy it. I am so extremely glad I did, it was a noticable difference right from the get go. Wonderful cooling sensation with the shampoo that made me feel so clean and pampered. The conditioner is great too very moisterizing. I was a little skeptic still when I got out of the shower but once my hair dried I knew I'd found the perfect shampoo/conditioner set HIGHLY RECOMMEND this set!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmyV
Location: Mt.Vernon, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love Paul Mitchell and this
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: cooling, tingling, clean feeling, lovely smell, little bit goes a long way, moisturizing
Cons: smell might be overbearing, green color might discourage people
"I have tried the Paul Mitchell brand of tea tree and this one as well.. I love them both.. Paul Mitchell is a bit stronger in smell but for the most part they are the same.. I like the tingling and cooling feeling it gives you on the scalp.. I have never had any problems with the shampoo drying out my hair, and I just recently bleached my hair. I like this shampoo so much its going to be hard to find anything to replace it.. even though I should be using a color protector shampoo right now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lynda59
Appleton, NY
Tea Tree Shampoo
Posted February 8, 2012
I have been using this brand of tea tree shampoo for years. My hair tends to be oily, so I wash it every day. I have used other shampoo's,but they made my hair more oilier. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to my friends.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 9 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraDEE
Location: CALIFORNIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
RePurchased!
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: helps dry itchy flaky scalp, cooling/refreshing
Cons: smells strong
"i have dry itchy flaky scalp for as long as i can remember but it wasn't so bad in-till last year it got so bad to the point i had to find hairstyles to hide certain spots.. i did a lot of research and tried alot things. i finally came upon this one by research and i absolutely love it!! it takes couple days to clean ur scalp but its sooo worth it!! i just recently re purchased this but in the much bigger bottle. i use this set for about a week or so and then i switch to my regular dove shamp/condt the next just to give my hair and scalp a break .... i just love it i really think u should try it!! oh and if im having a really itchy day i mix some tea tree oil liquid into it to add a faster kick.. its stinks but it works! if u feel it drys out ur hair always deep condition!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LuciaAlejandra
Posted October 11, 2011
iLovee This Shampoo(: iWud Recommend This Too Anyone Who Has A Flaky Or Dry Scalp, This Really Feels Great And Refreshinqq(: Im Gonna Buy This Product Aqain(:
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fawn1980
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
awsome
Date:March 11, 2011
Pros: kills lice
"love it. it aswome it will kill head lice and keep them away."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claire1010
Location: Montgomery, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The only shampoo I'll ever use again!
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: smells good, tingles, helps eczema, helps oiliness, lathers good
Cons: thick product, hard to rinse out
"I have eczema/ psoriasis on my scalp and it gets very itchy and oily because of that. I used to wash my hair daily with other brands and would still get patches of sores and my hair would be extremely oily later in the day. Now that I use this, I don't have as many (sometimes none at all) sores and my hair isn't as oily. I can wash my hair every other day now, too. I love the smell, though it takes some getting used to. The tingly feeling it has is nice, too. I have the conditioner as well but I find that I don't need it and usually only use it once a week or so. I will never buy another shampoo again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ChinaSr
Arlington,TX
Soft hair but no tingling
Posted January 27, 2012
It left my type 3 and 4 natural hair soft but only relieved my itchy scalp for 5 days. Also there wasn't any tingling sensation liked it claimed.
Customer Avatar
ChinaSr
Arlington,TX
Soft hair but no tingling
Posted January 27, 2012
I have type 3 and 4 natural hair. My scalp gets very itchy in the winter season. The shampoo made my hair soft but it relieved my itchy scalp only for 5 days. Also there wasn't any tingling sensation liked it claimed.
Comments (2)
See Comments (2)
Review 12 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CurlybyNature
Location: VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Sadly Disappointed :(
Date:October 30, 2010
Pros: sudsy, removes build-up
Cons: strong smell, stripping, dries out hair
"I saw many great reviews & was sadly let down. The smell is VERY strong so if you do not like mint consider another product.
While a little goes a long way this shampoo is EXTREMELY STRIPPING. It MUST be followed by a good deep conditioner to restore moisture to the hair.
Repurchase, highly unlikely!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprillee55
Location: Searcy, AR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best I've found
Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: does not dry out scalp
Cons: none
"My son has very thick hair, but it becomes very oily throughout the day. He's a teenager, so this made him self concious and kept him from wanting to participate in activities after school. We tried multiple shampoos, including dandruff shampoos & men's shampoos. One of the employees at Sally's recommended this shampoo and it is the best he's ever used. NO MORE OILY HAIR! It's wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leighleigh
finally!!
Date:August 3, 2010
Pros: worked a miracle
"i suddenly developed an oily/waxy patch on the crown of my scalp that would not go away no matter how many times i washed my hair ...it looked even worse when i would blow dry my hair and attempt to style it but it was so waxy feeling at the crown it was really hard to style....i even tried dawn dishwashing soap....i started losing all hope and no one knew what this was that was on my scalp...not even a doctor. i finally read on the internet to try tea tree oil shampoo...as my last resort i went into sally's picked it up took it home and tried not getting my hopes up at all though..but as soon as i rinsed the sampoo out of my hair i was like oh my it went away.....i have heard of a few people who have suddenly developed this problem so my advice skip all the worries and other ideas to get rid of it and go straight to this tea tree shampoo!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim7
Excellent Shampoo for oily hair
Date:July 19, 2010
"I have oily hair and have all my life. I had to wash my hair everyday because of my oily hair. I started using Tea Tree Special Shampoo and now only wash my hair 2-3 times per week. I use dry shampoo between washes to keep my hair looking clean, shiny and full of body. This is a great product and I am so thankful I was introduced to it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erika817
Location: SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
5 stars for Great Price
Date:July 2, 2010
"I bought this shampoo about a month ago (bigger bottle) and I love it! Like a few of the other reviews the shampoo does a great cleansing especially if you use alot of hair spray and seems to leave hair dry, but I use it with the conditioner and leave the conditioner on while bathing for a few extra minutes and it gives an insane tingle! By the time I wash it out my scalp feels minty fresh! and my hair is soft! But I do recommend switching off every other day with a different shampoo. Overall this is a GREAT buy and I will buy it again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilia
Location: Saint Louis
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for oily hair
Date:June 28, 2010
Pros: really cleans hair, removes sebum buildup
"I have super fine, somewhat oily hair, and was having a real problem with sebum build up on my scalp. I have tried lots of different cleansing/clarifying shampoos in the past, but nothing help, until I decided to try GVP's Tea Tree Oil product. After just one use all my build up was gone, and my blonde hair looked clean (aka not oily) all day. The only downside to this product is that it can strip your hair if you use it too often or don't use a conditioner with it. I like to use this product 5 times a week, using an alternative shampoo twice a week. I've also noticed that you need to use a little more of this product then you would with normal shampoo, I'm going to buy the larger bottle next time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GirGrl
Location: Grand Terrace, CA.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Too Shabby! :-D
Date:June 28, 2010
Pros: soft hair, more manageable, smells great, head feels cool, little bit of shine
Cons: drying
"I have tried every shampoo and conditioner set under the sun: Pantene, Herbal Essences, Aussie, and even more. I liked them, yes, but nothing seemed to work very well on my blonde, oil prone hair. I saw this site (and finally deciding to make an account) and have been in love with it ever since. Stumbling upon this "Top Reviewed" item I bought the Shampoo/Conditioner/Leave in Treatment. It doesn't really tingle on my head but it does make it feel cool and clean. After washing with it for 30 seconds, then rinsing, my hair feels so soft! The only con is it does dry out my ends, so be sure to follow up with a 5 minute application of the conditioner and Leave in Treatment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaBellaVita04
Location: Coral springs, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Shampoo, but..
Date:March 11, 2010
Pros: tingle price size options
Cons: medicinal smell (anitseptic almost)
"This shampoo is great. I've heard many great reviews and went to my local Sally's and purchased it. It smells a little "medicinal" to me, but it's just the ingriedients (peppermint and tea tree oil). I found that I had to use more than recommened to get a nice rich lather so I will be buying the 32oz size next time. I have dry scalp and I think this shampoo could be the cure I've been searching for. It tingles for hours!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GVP Tea Tree Oil Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RelaxerGirl
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Cleansing Shampoo For Relaxed Hair
Date:February 26, 2010
"My hairdresser has always used the name brand version of this product following a chemical relaxer on my hair. For the past 5 years, however, I have been staraightening/relaxing my own hair at home every 5 weeks and have recently tried this product. It is a great cleansing shampoo and though, it is not quite as good as the name brand, it is a much better deal for the Sally's price. I will definately continue to use this shampoo, along with a very good conditioner. The shampoo washes away absolutely everything from the scalp, so it is crucial to follow up with deep conditioning. It works great on my bi-racial relaxed hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>