Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment

GVP Hair Treatment restores lost moisture and shine. Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair and save!
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Review 1 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Devon
Location: USA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Expectation Let-down
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: runny, sticky, makes hair dry, makes hair brittle, smell
" I bought this product expecting it to be great. Big bottle, 32 fl oz, filled right up to the top. I thought I was getting a great value bottle of leave in conditioner for $6. WRONG. This product is very runny and very sticky. It doesn't even condition my hair, it just sits on top of my hair and when it dries it makes my hair brittle and sticky. Gross. I've used this product on my ends and it made my split ends that I had before even worse compared to the last leave in conditioner I used that was made by Nexxus. I don't know what I was thinking going from such a high end product to a little cheap one. Maybe the price? Maybe because of how much they give you? Don't be fooled. This leave in conditioner is a waste of money. Save your extra 6 bucks and put it towards something worth keeping your hair healthy. "
Review 2 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rifkah
Best Discovery I've Made for My Hair!
Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: smells fantastic, very inexpensive, easy to use
Cons: very watery so must purchase spray bottle
" This product is simply amazing. I have waist-length, thick 4b curly hair, and I've always had issues with knots and tangles. Although this item is not marketed as a detangler, it functions as one (if not better).
Not only do you get a whole lot of product for a very inexpensive price, but it's a quality one as well. I've never tried the actual Infusium version, but I have no need to after discovering this.
My only complaint (and it's a miniscule one) is that this product is the consistency of water, so you MUST purchase a small spray bottle from Sally's or Wal Mart and transfer some product to that bottle. If you don't, you're just going to have a mess and waste your product.
In order to apply, I spritz the product over my hair after shampooing and conditioning, but before styling (ex. putting in gel or mousse). It does not immediately seem like it makes a difference, but the next day when you're in the shower combing out your tangles, you'll see a HUGE difference in how easily your knots come loose! It even has helped with my frizz problem to a certain extent.
All in all, I love this product. It is a staple in my household, and I recommend it to everybody I know, regardless of hair type or texture. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OffBroadwayBetty
Location: Sacramento, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Blessing in a bottle!
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: restores moisture, fresh scent, restores shine, inexpensive
" The weather this season wreaked havoc on my hair. It was dry, brittle, and breaking off. Infusium worked in the past but I never cared for the smell or price. This stuff works wonders!! To avoid the greasy stiffness some people have complained about, I recommend putting it in a spray bottle (I used one I bought at Sally's). A little goes a long way and with the amount you get, this is going to last me a long time. Great purchase! "
Review 4 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Des87
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love It
Date:February 18, 2011
Pros: leave hair with body smells great
" I uses this product for when i work in the salon but i took some cuz i ran out of leave conditioner so i used it but i put some green tea in it and my hair have body which it never had before if i knew it was this good i would've bought two bottles when it was on sale for 5 dollars, I'll just have to pay the extra dollar and change for it but its worth it. "
Review 5 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Torri
Location: Atlanta, GA
Does wonders for my dry brittle hair
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: effective, cost
" I have extremely dry and brittle hair and I've tried everything to improve the texture. After using this product, I can feel a huge difference, my hair is soft and manageable. I will be using this product daily. If you use this product, please transfer the contents into a spray bottle for ease of use. "
Review 6 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
julzinha
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:October 29, 2010
Pros: strengthens hair, smells nice
Cons: a little runny
" I am wearing braid extensions and I needed something to add strength to my hair. And I mix this with the original Infusium 23 to save money and still get the full effect. It works well in my mix and I will continue to buy it because of the price and its performance. "
Review 7 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Darc
Location: Richmond, VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Disappointed
Date:October 1, 2010
Pros: detangles hair well
Cons: makes hair feel disgusting
" I have been using Infusium for years and I was really excited to see that Sally's was carrying a generic brand for it because the price for the name brand continues to rise, but the generic brand just isn't the same. It has a much different smell and although it does help detangle hair, if you use too much it leaves your hair feeling incredibly greasy. I've never had a product make my hair feel that way before after showering so I will never buy this product again. "
Review 8 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmignonne
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just Like Infusium
Date:July 3, 2010
" I liked Infusium 23 on my hair but being on a tight budget couldn't justify the cost. Enter this GVP Hair Treatment... just like Infusium 23 without the hefty price tag. I paid about $10 for this bottle that will probably last at least a year. Can't beat that - especially since it's the same quality as the original stuff! "
Review 9 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoniaB
Excellent product
Date:January 31, 2010
Pros: very effective, excellent value, pleasant scent
Cons: none
" This leave-in treatment product works well to detangle & condition my hair coarse, thick, relaxed hair. It smooths my ends which making it easy to air dry my hair without frizz. When I use it, I get little or no breakage. I use it sparingly and instead of straight out of the bottle, I transfer it to spray bottle that I purchased a Sally's. This prevents over-saturation of my hair.
It is definitely comparable to Infusium, but I get a lot more of the product at a much lower price. It has a pleasant scent, also. "
Review 10 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michelle135
love it
Date:July 13, 2009
Pros: smells good, makes hair feel soft, works great
" i love this stuff. i used to use the original brand when i was younger but stopped and then recently found the gvp at sallys so i tried it and was so excited. it worked great on my hair. My hair was damaged from straightening it so much and this jus made my hair feel soft and helped repair it. it also smells really good, lyk apples "
Review 11 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToffeeChips
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Bad
Date:April 21, 2009
Pros: good price for a large bottle, large bottle will last for a while, smells great, helps to detangle hair
Cons: will weigh hair down, is runny
" This product smells great! It helps to detangle my hair and makes my hair feel softer. It's at a great price. You get a large bottle. This will lasts for a while! "
Review 12 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiGirl
Location: Chicago
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Use it everytime I wash my hair
Date:February 22, 2009
" I love it. So much product for very little cost. Smells great and definitely compares to infusium. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Canela
Location: OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Didnt like!!!!!!!
Date:January 23, 2009
Pros: nice smell
" This product was so thin and make my hair thick, honestly I only use it three times and I had to wash my hair again. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GVP Hair Treatment: Compare to Infusium 23 Pro-Vitamin Hair Treatment
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BelleBelle
Location: Novi, MI
I HAD TO RETURN IT
Date:October 17, 2008
Pros: returnable =]
Cons: thin, runny, leaves heavy residue
" I HAD HEARD GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND I WAS REALLY HOPING I WOULD LIKE IT
BUT I REALLY DIDNT
THE PRODUCT WAS TOO THIN AND RUNNY TO APPLY AND IT WAS HARD TO TELL WHEN THE HAIR WAS SATURATED (B/C MY HAIR WAS ALREADY WET)
MY HAIR DID FEEL A LIL BETTER AFTER USING IT BUT THIS PLUS WAS FAR OUT WEIGHED BY THE RESIDUE IT LEFT IN MY HAIR MAKIN IT VERY STIFF AND HARD TO STRAIGHTEN (I THINK ITS FROM THE SILICONE OR SOMEHTHING)
I RETURNED IT TO THE STORE THE NEXT DAY AND HAD TO REWASH MY HAIR B/C IT WAS SO UNMANAGEABLE
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.