Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GVP Conditioner 16 oz.

Balance and moisturize your hair with GVP Conditioner. This daily-use leave-in conditioner nourishes and protects hair. Compare to Paul Mitchell The Conditioner and save!
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Review 1 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AirborneMom
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good stuff
Date:April 3, 2014
"My granddaughters hair is very long, curly and thick. She cried every time we brushed her hair.
It is much easier to brush now with the conditioner. Very glad we purchased this product.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kurtis
Location: Massachusetts
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Conditioner
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: defrizzes, tames
Cons: thickens hair
"It's a decent leave in conditioner. I don't LOVE it, but I do like it. It makes my hair tamed and not frizzy at all, but I feel like it kind of thickens my hair and I already have thick hair. The smell is nice and clean! It kind of reminds me of nail polish... But it's not strong!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ErikaM
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Worth Your Money
Date:May 29, 2011
"I purchased this about three days ago and it is awful, I took it back yesterday and exchanged it for something that works amazingly well. I guess I just don't like Paul Mitchell products and do not run out to buy brand name Paul Mithcell products. They are just as awful!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki314
Location: Saint Louis, Mo
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:January 9, 2011
"I have natural 3c/4a hair and it took me several attempts before figuring out the correct amt to use on my thick hair. Using too much will cause buildup and sometimes excess white flakes but when using just enough to coat the hair, this conditioner does what it's suppose to do. I use it daily for added moisture and now I'm loving it. :-)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittypurrrr
Location: San Diego, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Tamed my Mane!
Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: makes hair healthier feeling and looking, great detangler
Cons: not great smelling, have to use more than bottle says
"I had extremely dry, damaged and unruly hair due to over processing (perms & coloring). I have been using this product for about a month now and my hair has returned to a much healthier state. I will continue to use this product forever, it's fantastic. The only down side is I have to use more than the directions call for and I'm not thrilled with the smell, but hey it really works and that's what matters to me most."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silkylocs88
Location: New York NY
The Conditioner
Date:March 21, 2010
Pros: great for demaged hair
Cons: none
"This is the best conditioner i have ever used. It made my hair instantly soft and manageable. I love this product soo much."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wildrizos
New York
As Good As the Expensive Version
Posted August 25, 2012
This stuff is G8! If you purchased the original Paul Mitchel "The Conditioner", Pllleeeaassee, give this a try. Wonderful slip, detangling was a easy peasy. I used it with EcoStyler Argan Oil Gel, my curls ROCK!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0llio
Location: Speedway,in
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
ok product
Date:October 23, 2009
Pros: it is ok
Cons: dont work with color
"My african-american hair need a good leave in. MY HAIR was dry after I color treated. I use the humetress conditioner and the conditioner. I had to use another product to keep my hair moisturize and soft."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlegalbiggrin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better than Paul Mitchel "the conditioner"
Date:July 10, 2009
Pros: doesn't break face out, inexpensive
"Awesome for my curly hair. I douse my hair in this stuff practically after every wash. Mixed with gel it gives me soft happy curls!
Some conditioner and/or products cause me to have acne where my hair is against my face--this stuff doesn't break me out!
I think it works better than the original. LOl"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinciDIYer
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just like the original!
Date:June 5, 2009
Pros: same formula, great conditioner
"Very very accurate formula, the only difference I note is the scent is slightly different, which isn't even important anyway! This conditioner works great just like the original!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTAB
Location: Plano, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:January 14, 2009
Pros: great feeling!
"Why pay a lot more money for the same product? I will only buy the GVP Brand from now on, because you achieve the same results! Got to love that with this economy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HairPro
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent for Thick Hair
Date:January 7, 2009
"I have very thick, relaxed hair and have not been too satisfied with some of the leave in conditioners that I have tried in the past. Some were too watery, others left my hair sticky..this is WONDERFUL. The consistency is like regular conditioner, only a bit thinner, so you know it will help with detangling. A bit of a warning: use a small amount, even if you have thick hair. My hair is thick and half way down my back, but I still only use about a nickel-sized amount. Overuse will weigh your hair down and leave a thick residue. I highly recommend because it really does work for detangling and leaves your hair soft and healthy. Happy Styling!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
good stuff
Date:July 9, 2008
Pros: great for thick hair, makes hair soft, less breakage
Cons: might have to use more than recommended
"i have very very thick "african-american" hair
and i get a relaxer every month
using this stuff, can almost replace a relaxer
the new growth is not that bad
you'll still need a relaxer for that, but that's it
i just blow dry and go
and my hair is bone straight
only time i used the straightener was for when i wanted curls
made my hair very soft and not a lot of breakage
i haven't been using this stuff for long, but i love it
just make sure you don't rinse it out!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCurly
Location: Michigan
GVP Paul Mitchell The Conditioner
Date:May 21, 2008
Pros: moisturizes, softens
"I have kinky-curly hair that is prone to dryness. This leave-in conditioner immediately moisturizes and softens my tresses. Good stuff!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GVP Conditioner 16 oz.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5