Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver

GNH CERAMICS TRIPLE BARREL WAVER
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Review 1 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Duro
Great !
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: blinks when ready
" i "
Review 2 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kogal
Location: Wisconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Takes a long time to style hair
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: gives a different look than a normal curling iron, easy to learn how to use
Cons: takes a long time to style, small barrels, more of a "perm" look than a "wave"
" Its a good product but the barrels could be a little larger. Also I don't really like how long it takes to style hair. Both my friend and I used it and it took us both about an hour each to style hair because you have to wait like 20-30 seconds to get the wave and then move it and wait and then move it, very repetitive. My hair is about 2 inches away from touching the top of the back of my bra. So its a decent length and hers is maybe a little longer than mine. It makes your hair look like you have a tighter perm, not so much a wave... "
Review 3 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanza
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Perfect
Date:January 2, 2012
" My waves were beautiful and my hair was left shiny. Love it "
Review 4 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lerina
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: defined waves, easy to use, heats up quickly
Cons: frizzy, dries out hair
" I used this for a year straight anytime I went out or to the beach. Tight waves were my go-to style and although I no longer use this product, I still have it and think it's great. This creates very defined, small waves. It's not for everybody because most want looser, deep waves. This gives a slightly more crimped-like effect, but doesn't look tacky. The only issues I had with it is how frizzy and dry it made my hair, so use a good heat protectant. If I didn't use hairspray, it would look as if I had been electrocuted. As long as you use the appropriate products, the waves come out nice. "
Review 5 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashbagosh23
Location: Rochester, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beautiful easy waves!
Date:May 24, 2011
Pros: easy to handle, great for medium length hair, 2 heat settings, nice tight waves
" This waver is great for medium length hair because the waves are a bit tighter than larger wavers on the market. The rubber nubby at the tip is great for control and low heat is strong enough for a nice gentle wave. I find high heat makes a more "crimpy" look. For the price this product is excellent, just make sure to take your time and spray hairspray on each section before waving. Love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mandygirlxo
Toronto
unsatisfied
Posted February 23, 2012
This waver gave my hair a more of a tight wave than what i was going for. This waver also made my hair very frizzy. I would not recommend this curler if your going for a beach wave, this is more for a perm look.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 6 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keumusmaximus
Location: Missouri
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Crimpy
Date:May 8, 2011
Pros: heat
Cons: not as expected
" I was super excited to get this and then very disappointed when I used it. I have thick coarse hair and it got hot enough to be functional but the "waves" are super tight. Like another review said, they're more like crimps. My search continues for something that has larger barrels... "
Review 7 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cslagle
Location: Bristol, Va
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not what i thought
Date:March 30, 2011
" I bought this item and when i went to use it the cord had a short in it, it wouldn't stay on. I still tried it out and I didn't get the results I was looking for, it crimped my hair more than it made it wavy. It also didn't get as hot as I would have liked it too. I went with the Pro Style waver and it works great!!!!!!! "
Review 8 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ksiezna
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Great waver!
Date:March 17, 2011
Pros: beautiful waves!
" Ok, I've never owned a waver before this one, but I doubt I will be looking for a new one any time soon! This waver does the trick for me! I have naturally wavy-ish hair, but it always ends up frizzy so I straighten my hair a lot of the time. I got this waver and tried it both before and after straightening, and I get very cute waves. I have a ton of hair but it's only down to my shoulders.. still takes me a while to get it all done, but the end result is worth it. Takes a little practice, but once you get used to it, you'll be pleased. I use this on my daughter's hair sometimes (she has stick-straight hair) and she absolutely loves it, and her friends at school always compliment her.
Thanks again, Sally! "
Review 9 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoTiny
Location: Ontario, Canada
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Dissappointed
Date:February 7, 2011
Pros: great idea, super hot
Cons: frizzy
" I loved the idea of putting rocker waves in my hair but found that this iron made my hair into a frizzy mess. I also found that my hair would sometimes get caught in the spot where the clamp spring is. "
Review 10 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gran5
Date:December 13, 2010
" I tried the triple barrel iron and it worked great, but my hair is too thin for that kind of curl. I returned it because of my hair, not because the product was inferior.
Anyone with thick hair would like it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugaHoney
Location: Miami, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Worth it!
Date:December 8, 2010
Pros: heats up fast, gorgeous waves, ceramic so no frizz!
Cons: wish i got it sooner =/
" I got this to use for my birthday and I'm so happy that I did because it makes me look like I just left the hair salon! The waves come out BEAUTIFUL, and it heats up fast! Just spray on some sprits afterwards and your style will last all night....actually mine still looked good even the day after lol...Great product! "
Review 12 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gogo
Location: South Dakota
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Yay!!
Date:November 5, 2010
Pros: pretty waves
" I love this waver, definitely a good purchase! "
Review 13 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Yucca Valley Ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome!
Date:May 14, 2010
" Just what we wanted. :) Works great and quick. Love it! "
Review 14 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rika
Great
Date:February 12, 2010
" i love it. i never knew they had a waver like this. it works perfect! but the only thing that i hate is that it leaves a burn smell to my hair and i can't find a way to get rid of it. but i put it on high maybe i need to put it on low. but it works great. i love gold n hot "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCDesignerDiva
Location: Washington, DC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2009
Pros: beautiful soft waves
Cons: buildup begins to accumilate without cleaning
" I just bought this waver and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I love this product. I have received many complements even from strangers that they like my hair and that it looks like I went to a salon. I do make sure to clean it after I use it so the product does not build up but other than that it is great. It creates beautiful waves and they last for days without having to touch up. I have not even had to use hair spray! This is a must have! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andie
Location: Fort Oglethorpe,GA
Gold N Hot
Date:July 9, 2008
" I have had this same curling iron since 8th grade!!! I am now 31 and still use it to this day. Although there have been a few changes made with the curling iron since i have had it, but it has held up for what about 17-19 years? It works just as good as it did when i bought it. I do have to clean it, due to the hair products that build on it over time... but it even stands up to that test! You will not go wrong if you bought this brand! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold 'N Hot Triple Barrel Waver
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5