Product Reviews

Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer

The Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Hat Hair Dryer with 1400 watts of power lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results at home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
14 of 28(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston88
Location: Boston
My Grammie loves it!
Date:April 5, 2011
"I bring this to my sick Grandmothers house and it makes her so happy. I give her a roller set and sit her under the dryer for 10 mins and it comes out great. you just need to keep it on low or it gets kinda loud. It folds up nicely and has a handle so its so easy to travel with. great for hair dressers who travel to peoples homes. I also bring this when I do my Aunt and Cousins high lights at their home. It works great for developing color and high lights as well roller sets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Location: Greenville, MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Heat!
Date:October 22, 2010
"I sent my fiance' to purchase this dryer while it was on sale and was able to use my $5 coupon to save even more. I tried the dryer out last night and it puts out an excellent amount of heat that I need to dry my hair, rollersets, wraps and for my deep conditioning treatments. I love it! I love it! I just simply just love it! I am glad it was on sale."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sprinkles
Awesome! love love love it!
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: great sizegreat priceworks greateasy turn on., love it! closes down in a jiff! just buy one!
"Although some gave this hair dryer a bad review I figured I would try it out for myself.Let me tell you I love love love! this hair dryer.perfect! works great its so relaxing to be under it when deep conditioning.I love the handle on top so its easy to move,turn on and put away when your done.So easy! just plug it in lift the top get under and turn it on.I highly recommend this product.I just love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Econnie
Location: Greenwood, MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best of the Best
Date:May 29, 2009
"I absolutely love this hair dryer. I bought it on a whim after getting frustrated with the soft hood dryers. I appreciate the temperature settings and the size of the hood. It's amazing how I can fit even the biggest rollers under that dryer and my hair dries evenly, completely, and efficiently!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SelfStylist7
A really good buy
Date:May 2, 2009
"This dryer is really easy to set up and get's hot very quickly. It's perfect for any style that requires a hooded dryer. I have african american hair and I use it especially when I'm rushed for time before blow drying and I need to get majority of the moisture out of my hair before using the blow dryer. A must buy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alasse
Location: West Chester, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very Nice Dryer
Date:January 29, 2009
Pros: compact, works well
Cons: high heat is setting is too hot
"This dryer works very well, is easy and fast to set up, easy to clean, and easy to store. All of the heat settings are useful but the high heat setting is just a little too hot for me. This dryer is compatible with all different sizes of rollers and dries your whole head evenly."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DELTA1979
Very Good Purchase
Date:November 19, 2008
"This dryer is very portable. Dries very fast and I like the fact it is adjustable for rollers."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msyellowpeach
Location: EL DORADO, AR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
excellent investment
Date:November 13, 2008
"I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS THAT YOU CAN FIND OUTSIDE OF A BEAUTY SALON, IT HAS GREAT TEMPERATURE RANGE AND A BONNET THAT IS FITTING TO EVERY SHAPE AND SIZE HEAD. IT IS EASY TO USE AND CAN BE TAKEN EVERYWHERE THAT IT IS NEEDED FOR PROFESSIONAL STYLING, IT IS EASY TO STORE IN A CLOSET OR ANYWHERE THAT IS GOOD FOR YOU!!! I RECOMMEND THIS GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WHO IS TAKING CARE OF THEIR HAIR OR ANYONE ELSE AND NEED A PROFESSIONAL HOME DRYER FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aim7472
Location: providence, RI.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:November 10, 2008
Pros: adds shine
"I have used many hair driers and I would recomend this hair drier because it doesn't take long to dry your hair and your hair comes out very shiny! great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Butterscotchchick
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Does The Job
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: light weight, value for price, works well, easy to store and carry, portable, fits head with large rollers, instructions included (you should read them)
Cons: only two heat settings
"I purchased this HHD on December 10th and decided to use it a couple of times before I wrote a review. At the time I bought this I also purchased an extended warranty (which I recommend - it's only about $5.95). I READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY ON HOW TO USE AND STORE THE HHD. I use it on my wash days mostly for deep conditioning 30 mins at a time. I wash/shampoo my hair twice weekly. So far I have to say that my HHD does the job. It just has two heat settings, - high and low. On high it gets hot, but not scalding hot, for which I am glad. The cool setting is more like luke-warm. If I use it to dry my hair with rollers, my head fits under comfortably. Getting your hair to dry all over at the same time is just a matter of placement of yourself under the dryer as well as placement of the dryer. ALWAYS find a sturdy surface for the dryer when you're going to use it. Me, I put mine on my couch and sit on a cushion on the floor which gives me the right height. I like that it is light weight also. It is a bit loud (tolerable), but only to the person under the dryer. It is not blaring so that it disturbs others around you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nusaybah
Location: Atlanta, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Good
Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: heats up and cools down quick, very appealing to the eyes, easy to store
Cons: uneven heat, loud noise
"So far its pretty good for the price. I haven't used it enough times to really get the whole gist of it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricola
Location: Washington, DC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Product
Date:April 2, 2010
"I got this the other day so I've only used it once. The dryer definitely gets hot enough to dry your hair. It's not too hot like someone may have mentioned on another review. I would like it to blow as hard as it does in the back (nape of neck area) as it does in the front though. Overall, I like the dryer, it does it's job and I can sit and have my hands free which is very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voiceu
Location: New York, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great but really noisy!
Date:October 14, 2009
Pros: heats up fast, design is great, portable, comfortable, hat does not drop like other dryers
Cons: extremely noisy!
"Well I received my hair dryer on Tuesday. But I have to say that although I really do like it, it's extremely noisy and annoying I can't hear anything being said or going on around me. Maybe my ears are bad even so this dryer heats up really well, the design is great but it is noisy. If you don't mind how noisy it is I say definitely buy it. I will not return it because it is a really good buy and heats up well but I am annoyed at the noise factor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mibbie
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Dries Well
Date:November 11, 2008
Pros: lots of air flow
Cons: loud
"This dryer dries hair fast and is height adjustable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Omy1
Location: Massachusetts
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Short life
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: good price, easy to handle
Cons: short life
"I get this hair dryer in February 2011 with a lot expectation. At the beginning was working OK. It dry the top of my hair but not the back side. Just have 2 different setting for temperature, Hi which is really Hot and Low which I never used. In November 2011 when I was drying my hair it shut off by it self and never again work. If you are looking for something to use a couple of months I will recommend this."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BriSeon
Location: Omaha, NE
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Average
Date:October 22, 2010
Pros: works well for the most part
Cons: loud, high setting too hot, cheaply made
"It does what it's suppose to but it's not "professional" quality for me. "You get what you pay for " is right because it is cheaply made but works for the most part. If buying a dryer i would save up and get a better one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MThompson
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't buy it!
Date:August 8, 2011
Pros: hot hot temps
Cons: hood doesn't stay in place, no medium temp, cheaply made
"I purchased this product when my bonnet dryer stopped working. While I did read the reviews, I needed a dryer because I had rolled my hair and my dryer was broken. Just as the reviews said, this dryer is horrible. I'm sitting under it writing my review trying to keep the hood in one position so I can dry my hair. This is sad. The materials are cheap plastic and the dryer has two setting - super hot and warm. I cannot wait to return this dryer tomorrow. Don't waste your money or time buying this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RCthickhair
Location: columbus,oh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Glad I didn't purchase it!!!
Date:June 25, 2011
Cons: small cone shaped hood, no true temp settings, cheaply constructed
"I recieved the dryer as a gift. My hair is just past my shoulders and thick. When i get bored with blow dry and flat iron, i like to have a rollar set to change things up. I use 1" magnetic rollers. The hood of this dryer is cone shaped. with using aproximately 30 rollers, the dryer did not fit over them all. the sides and back of my hair was not dry after 2 hours. The temperature is not the best either. You get very hot air either at low blow or high blow. Does not come across as a sturdy appliance either. I have had 90% better results with a vintage dryer that i bought used on eBay. save your money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissJacque87
Location: Bronx,NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not really a good investment
Date:April 5, 2011
Pros: portable
Cons: noisey non-full head cover!
"I would rather have bought a stand up dryer besides this one, it really doesn't dry my hair all the way and it doesn't cover my head fully, I'm really saving money for the stand up dryer"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold 'N Hot 1400 Watt Hard Hat Hair Dryer
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Girly00girl
Location: USA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Partial heat in dome
Date:January 15, 2011
"The main problem I had with this hair dryer (besides the ackward position to of the adjustment piece) is that the dome has holes all over it, but the air blowing out of the rear holes was very, very weak on hi or low setting compared to the air blowing out of the other holes on front, top and sides. So I could sit under the dryer for 45 mins and the back of my head was still wet. So i returned it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>