Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm

Dr. Miriacle's Temple and Nape Gro Balm stimulates the scalp and encourages hair growth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Review 1 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latty1963
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
This stuff works!
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: it works!
Cons: the scent is not too friendly, a little sticky.
"The hair around my temples and nape broke off as a result of too much tension from wearing braids that were too tight. I was literally bald, no hair at the top of my forehead and back of my neck . I was devastated, So I went on a journey to find a product that would help me grow my ends back. I tried a few other products that didn't work. So when I came across Dr. Miracle's Temple & Nape balm, I was skeptical. I found the product in a local beauty supply store and decided I had nothing else to lose the but the rest of my hair. I used the product for two weeks and let me tell you, the hair around my forehead started to grow in...yes only after two weeks! I am not kidding. I've been using it for about two months now and the hair around my forehead, is even longer and thicker than it was before the hair broke off. And please believe, I am not getting paid to say this y'all. This stuff really works! It has become one of my staple products and I will not be without it from here on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetangel95
Location: New Orleans, la
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A miracle worker
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: it works liked the tingle
Cons: the smell
"For the longest time i didnt have any hair in my nape. it just refused to gain length. when i was 12 years old i got my nape shaved and after that a bad perm . i was 19 years old when i found this product. i used it twice a day and massage my nape area for 3 months without getting a relaxer. My nape grew 3 inches. i can definately say this is a miracle worker. And i only bought one jar. after that i didnt purchase it again because i didn't feel the need to. hopefully my story can help some one else. The only con about this product is the smell. my boyfriend, my mom, my sister, me, everyone hated it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icynthia25
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The best
Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: makes my hair soft
Cons: not the best smell
"I just bought this product today and I'm anxious to try it it was recommended to me by a friend who had the same problem as me the thinning hair on the temple area and hers is rapidly growing hopefully it works for me as well,and yeah it does have a weird smell but ill get past it if its going to make my hair grow back ill keep u guys updated soon as i see results =0)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pat37208
Location: Nashville, Tn.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
works !
Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: makes hair soft, manageable, natural curl looks great
Cons: i used it a l l !
"bought 9-20-11. hair has started to grow back.hair was gone around temple and thinning crown. it is growing back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CrystalM
Location: richmond, va
Are you kidding?
Date:March 8, 2011
"I bought this product because my edges are a little thin. I always try to look for reviews on any product before I purchase it and this product was no exception. According to the two previous reviewers this is an excellent product. I purchased this product today and could not wait to get home to try it. As soon as I opened the box, opened the jar and got a whif of this stuff, I realized I made a $10 mistake. This stuff reeks! It smells like super bengay. I'm supposed to apply this to my hair twice a day and go out....in public....smelling like that. Are you kidding? No ma'am. This stuff is going back tomorrow. Sorry, I do not recommend this product at all."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NuMommy08
Location: Palmdale, CA
Dr. Miracle is da bomb!
Date:May 20, 2009
"I love dr. miracle products. I had cut my hair about two years ago, and I got pregant and started using this whole line, my hair is so long now. It's past my bra strap!No Joke.This product really helped my edges grow back from braids pulling them out. I also use it while I have braids, and it prevents my edges from coming out.and it makes your hair grow really fast. I only had my braids in for two weeks and my hair looks like I had them in for a month"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Miracles Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee1
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 14, 2008
"I wear braids during the summer and I started to notice my hair looking thin around my temples. After using Dr Miracle's Temple and Nape Growth Balm for two weeks,twice a day, I noticed my temples was looking alot better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.