Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream

Le Kair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening and Conditioning Cream is a deep conditioning treatment for damaged hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Review 1 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaBellaVita04
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Conditioning Treatment
Date:August 3, 2011
Pros: price, amount of product for price, detangles, gives great slip, easy to use, no heat required, nice consistency
Cons: mineral oil listed as one of the top ingriedients
" I bought this at my local sally's after seeing it reviewed by other women on youtube.com. The value for the price is good for the amount of product you get. I consistency is creamy yet lumpy..think yogurt or cottage cheese. But it does coat my hair and i don't need to use alot. It's not runny or watery. when you put it in your hair it stays there and does the job! The ingriedients are okay with me. Even though it says no petrolatum in the product description labeled..it does contain mineral oil. Wich again, is fine with me. I use this once a week to deep condition. I just spread it through my hair put on a plastic cap and lounge around the house. I have not tried it with heat yet, but i will soon. when I rinse the product out my hair is detangled, soft, and it feels like butter. The smell gets some time getting used to, but it does not linger in my hair. I enjoy using this product and the moisture benefits my hair greatly. I live in hot and humid Florida so I'm always looking for something to moisturize my relaxed hair. "
Review 2 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pnktiger
Great Cheaie Product!
Date:July 17, 2011
Pros: cheap, works, consistency
Cons: smell isn't too great but doesn't last
" I use this as a deep conditioner on dry hair and i LOVE IT. It's a light protein for my hair so it keeps my hair in balance. I put this stuff on my hair and looooord it feels so nice and soft and when I wash it out, my new growth feels like buttah!
I did try to use this as a DC on wet hair and didn't like it so it will stay my staple prepoo
"
Review 3 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkolatte
Location: Greenville, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A GREAT, CHEAP conditioner?
Date:May 10, 2011
Pros: immediately softens hair, no build up, detangles, can use as regular and deep conditioning
" You bet! From the moment you put this stuff on your hair, you feel an immediate difference. It seriously doesn't require you putting a plastic cap on and sitting under a dryer or sleeping in it overnight. I use this as my conditioner all the time. I put it on in the shower for 5-10 minutes and then rinse with cool water. My hair always feels soft and smooth. It also detangles my hair.
By the way, I have AA hair, fine but thick, soft and cottony, prone to frizz and porous. I have used this product for 15+ years on my relaxed hair, using it now on my transition to natural hair and will continue to use when I'm all natural.
Love it. You have to try this if you haven't. Yes, a GREAT, CHEAP conditioner exists. This stuff works so well, you'll feel guilty because you paid so little. : ) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalM
Location: richmond, va
The Best of the Best
Date:March 7, 2011
Cons: it doesn't come in a larger size.
" I have literally wasted so much money on expensive conditioners that dry out my hair and do not work and I keep coming back to this conditioner. It works so much better than more expensive conditioners for half the price. I use this as a hair mask every time I need a deep conditioner and use it right after putting in a relaxer. It makes my hair so soft, silky, and strong.
I especially love using this when I am streching my relaxer. All I do is wash my hair then put a generous amount of this conditioner all over my hair and comb it thorugh with a wide tooth comb. I then wrap a scarf around my hair (don't wrap your hair, just the scarf) and sleep in it overnight. In the morning I rinse it out and style as usual. It completely detangles, softens the hair, and slightly relaxes the new growth. I can comb through my 4 to 5 months of new growth without any problems. Try it ladies, you will not be disappointed. This conditioner is definately a staple in my household. "
Review 5 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monaero
Location: Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: moisturizing, softens
Cons: slightly watery consistency
" After every use, my hair feels very soft and silky. "
Review 6 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naijagirl101
Location: Tucson, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Stuff
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: softer hair, easier to detangle
" African female rocking a natural fro!
I use this as my conditioning treatment once a week 4x a month. I usually put it in and sleep on it, minimum 18hrs just because I'm a college student who has to make time to wash my hair! =D
it does the job - at the beginning, my hair drank it up! Now that it's winter, my hair is kind of 'cool, but anything new?' lol
softer hair, easier to detangle later on, curl definition after prolonged leave-in.
smell is nothing to write home about but that's what spray is for!
"
Review 7 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zackgaga
Location: New York
the best out there
Date:October 17, 2010
Pros: conditions, adds mega softens, adds sheens and shine
" this works good when u don't want a heavy cholesterol and just want moisture and strength if u have bleached broken hair get queen Helene that will mend your problems "
Review 8 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soccer2000
Best product
Date:July 5, 2010
Pros: hair feels silky and healthy
" I used this product and tried it on my hair dry with out conditioner and it did wonders I would recommend to anyone who is looking for something cheaper. WORTH IT. Hair feels silky and healthy "
Review 9 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyriel
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
GET IT
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: it promotes healthy strong hair
" hey guys, do me a huge favor and GET THIS!!!!!!!!! it strengthens/grows your hair and leaves it extremely soft!!!!! you feel the difference after the first use!!!!! i highly highly recommend this for anyone who is starting a hair journey and needs something that can get the job done. GET I, GET IT, GET IT NOW! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TASHA1475
Location: memphis,tn
I LOVE IT
Date:January 9, 2010
" I BOUGHT THIS AFTER I TOOK MY BRAIDS DOWN AND IT MADE MY HAIR VERY SOFT. "
Review 11 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TACHA
Location: Tampa, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
EXCELLENT
Date:December 29, 2009
Pros: strengthening and softness, very inexpensive, large size jar
Cons: none
" I deep-conditioned on dry hair. Followed by a conditioner wash, or shampoo. It realy softens and conditions my hair. I tried several expensive conditioners and I like this one better than the others. This is by far the best cholestrol I used. This conditioner totally transformed my dry damaged color treated relaxer hair. I would reccomend this to anyone. I love it. "
Review 12 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chantee
Location: nj
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The worst
Date:November 26, 2009
" I purchased this products in hopes to add some protein to my regimen and all I can say is its the worst. It made my hair hard, dry and very tangled even when i followed up with a moisturizing conditioner. I maybe protein sensitive but I will never purchase this again. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kassie
Location: Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:September 28, 2009
Pros: great price, soft hair
Cons: greasy look if used too often
" My hair dresser recommended this product to me because of my dry, frizzy hair. I use it every other day or so instead of my regular conditioner. It always leaves my hair great looking, soft and with minimal frizz. However, I've found that using it every time I shampoo/condition, it leaves my hair looking greasy. "
Review 14 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaToya
Location: Texas
I like it
Date:September 6, 2009
" It left my hair feeling super soft and bouncy, i deep conditioned with heat and didn't need to follow up with anything extra. It will def. be a cheapie staple of mine. "
Review 15 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DUKES1
Location: DANIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!
Date:April 11, 2009
Cons: wwatered downweak, ineffective, lots of cheap detergent
" THIS IS VERY VERY WATERED DOWN AND TO WEAK TO DO ANYTHING. VERY DISSAPOINTED, WON'T GET AGAIN. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boot62
Location: Palmer, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
should coast more for the results u get
Date:December 4, 2008
" I could not believe in when I heard about this product on a website. I have never used any cholesterol that was not thick and drying, but this product is so rich and creamy. Two and a half years ago I lost all my hair, before it fell out in had no curl at all. But when it started coming back you could not tell witch end was coming out of my head. Then the meds I was taking made it dry and brittle,until I found out about Le Kair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening and Conditioning Cream It instantly de-tangles my curly thick hair and leaves it feeling moisturized, light, and bouncy." "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LeKair Cholesterol Plus Strengthening Conditioning Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyB
Location: Clarksville, TN
Worth So Much More
Date:June 13, 2008
Pros: doesn't weigh hair down, hydrates hair, silky smooth to the touch
" I was skeptical when I heard about this product on a website b/c most cholesterols are thick and drying, but this product is so rich and creamy. It instantly detangles my curly thick hair and leaves it feeling moisturized, light, and bouncy. "