Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

i-Skin Pore Perfecting System

The i-Skin Pore Perfecting System reduces the appearance of visible pores, fine lines and wrinkles. Used and recommended by skincare professionals.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 of 28(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Review 1 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChrisR
you get what you pay for
Date:September 20, 2012
Cons: cheap construction
" Thought this was a good deal, worked well at first; about 4 weeks or so of using it the switch has failed; I no longer have the packaging so I cannot return it. Feel like I wasted $30. Live and learn. "
Review 2 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nance
Location: Neb
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Okay at first...
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: feels nice and cleans better than a washcloth
Cons: difficult to open, unable to replace the brushhead
" Bought both the I-Skin brush and the sponge-head cleaning tools. The first one wouldn't stay on, as the switch would vibrate against my hand as I was using it. Then I got the other version, and was pleased that the heads were interchangeable as the second one worked better. Then I dropped it on the floor, the brush cracked in half and I found that you cannot buy the brush by itself. Two emails to the company were never answered, so I will be checking out the competition. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddawnt
Location: Waverly IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Soft Skin and Clear Pores
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: my pores are clear!
Cons: loud have to hold on button
" I have used this product for close to 3 weeks now. At first I was skepticle of the brush because it was so soft, but I have noticed my pores are clearer and my skin is much softer! I use my own face wash rather than the one that came with it, don't like the smell and my skin is rather sensitive. I have read the reviews before I bought it and there were quite a few complaints about the product not working after it got wet. To prevent this, I attach the brush after i put the face wash on my face, then detach the brush and rinse it off so I do not get the machine wet. SO far, it has been wonderful! I t hink it's a great product and much better than paying over $100 for a name brand! Oh yea, I have deep pores too and for my pores to be clear it feels amazing! "
Review 4 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinaa888
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very Good Product
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: easy to use comes with facial wash
Cons: doesn't come with batteries, the high speed button -rough ( lower speed works)
" Like many others, I wanted to purchase the i-skin as an alternative to the hundred and fifty dollar clarisonic. I've had this product for about three weeks, and I must say 'i absolutely love it!" You feel an almost immediate difference after several uses. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality facial scrubber. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
girlwholovesyou
Location: los angeles, ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Acne Scars
Date:December 18, 2010
Pros: good price
Cons: not waterproof
" This is my 2nd one that I purchased this year. I dont know how my first one broke but I think it might have been due to the water so donit bring it into the shower because water gets into the batteries and creates this burning smell. This brush really cleans my face (cheaper clarisonic) and leaves it feeling great. I bought this product to fade away my horrid acne scars and I think it helped a little, not a lot though but I did receive few breakouts from the every other day ones that I use to get. The cleanser that came with it didnt really helped at all and I dont like the smell at all.. Its not a bad smell but I personally dont like it. "
Review 6 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisaW
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
What the?
Date:September 27, 2010
" Like all the ladies, I was looking for an automatic facial brush to clear my congested skin. I've tried them all--abrasive cleansers, facial and body scrubbers, you name it. Keep in mind that I have thick skin that tends to be oily and not much penetrates it, and that includes Retin-A. Really, can I can a facial sandblaster?
The review: The iSkin is no Clarisonic, that's for sure. The brush is softer than you imagine (go ahead--open the box in Sally's and investigate. You're about to blow $30). For starters, this brush does not rotate, but vibrates so you end up moving it around the face more. Not necessarily a problem, but buyers should be aware of this.
If you have dense skin like I do, it might not feel like it's effective while using it. Make no mistake, the skin does feel cleaner after use. Using a manual face brush would also do this, however. I had one of those too :)
While this device has a "convenient" teardrop-shaped brush, it's still large enough to make getting to small areas like the skin on your nose (where a lot of blackheads may be hiding) problematic.
And...good luck trying to open this sucker. The "step-by-step instructions" should include how to crack it open, and then, which direction to place batteries. hello? Maybe mine was particularly stuck (doubtful), but I had to pry it open with a steak knife. Twice, because I inserted the batteries wrong.
Finally, there is a lot of vibration in the handle, where more of it could be directed the actual brush head, imo. This is true of automatic toothbrushes as well, by the way. The cheaper varieties vibrate too generally, rather than in the specific area needed.
Pros: The iSkin is very affordable at just under $30.
We shall see how long this lasts and if it was worth the purchase, as I've only just started using. I'm slightly tempted to just buy an Oral-B toothbrush for $20 and just use in on my face (it'd make getting into facial curves easier).
Meanwhile, rather than testing out all the other cheaper Clarisonic knock-offs, I'm going to put the MIA on my Christmas list. "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Guam
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I was happy until....
Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: brush shape, vibration, price
Cons: durability, short product life, not waterproof
" Absolutely wonderful product for the price and it works really well...when it works. I bought this three weeks ago, and although the box says its water proof I constantly had to wipe the batteries off because they were wet. No, i did not immerse it in water. Also, the vibration must have shaken something loose because i woke up this morning and i had to throw it away after it wouldn't turn on, and I heard loose pieces inside of it. I am now gonna buy the OTHER brush because it WILL last longer. Sometimes cheaper is better, but in this case it doesn't last. If they make it more durable..Side note the cleanser it comes with is good, but I have acne prone skin and had to use an orange acne cleanser that a popular drugstore brand makes to really maintain my skin. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah82
Location: Temple City
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
worth it.
Date:September 7, 2010
Pros: soft skin, price
" I'm so glad I bought this. Been using it for about 6 months and my skin feels better than it has in a long time. It is so soft, seriously. Anyways for the price I think it's definitely worth it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elsbeep
Location: whittier
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
clean, simple & effective
Date:September 7, 2010
Pros: fun to use, great tool
" This product works incredibly well. I tend to get some blackheads around my nose in the summer, and the iSkin does a great job with exfoliating the skin and then cleaning the gunk out of my pores. I liked it so much I bought a separate brush in the replacement pack for my boyfriend to try and he loves it too. I only need to use it twice a week to keep my skin under control. "
Review 10 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britni
Location: South Pasadena, CA
i*Like!
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: shape of brush, price, cleanser smells really good.
" The iSkin rocks!! I wanted a Clarisonic but there was NO WAY I was going to spend that much money. My friend has one and I think my iSkin works just as well (if not better)!!! I also think the shape of the brush (a teardrop versus a round brush) is a lot smarter and makes a big difference because you can angle it better under your eyes and that's a problem spot for me. Also the cleanser it comes with smells really good too!! "
Review 11 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Everythingispeachy
Location: North Hollywood, California
It was great when it worked
Date:August 30, 2010
" I was very satisfied / loved using the tool when it was working, I thought I got the best deal since it is so much less expensive than Clarisonic (hope thats the right spelling). But after 3 months of use it suddenly died.
I called Sally Beauty Supply and the representative said that they cannot take it back, it isnt their store's "problem" but the manufacturer. So I called the manufacturer. They are the same company that sells Derma New, the manufacturer said that that is the expected life span of the tool! The manufacturer offered a 1/2 discount of my purchase price from Sally, but why would I waste even 5 dollars on a tool that dies in 4 months. Might as well buy an expensive facial tool and make sure with that company that they have a decent warranty on it.
I am very disappointed in that Sally Store and Derma New's solution. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2shop123
Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for acne
Date:July 14, 2010
Pros: cheaper than the clarasonic facial brush, great for acne, great for exfoilating
" I love this products. I really think that is what help clear up my acne. I use the facial recommended by my dermatologist and my skin look so much better :-). "
Review 13 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewer147258369
Location: Meridian, ID
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Don't waste your money
Date:June 7, 2010
Pros: none
" I bought this thinking I would love it, but it left a lot to the imagination. I didn't even get a chance to use it before it stopped working. I didn't even have it out of the package for 2 minutes before it died. "
Review 14 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
66honu
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
If you want clean skin...
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: cleans skin, cheaper than mia, exfoliates
Cons: brush may be hard to replace, switch turns off bc of vibration
" I got this because of the raves of it being a dupe to the Clarisonic Mia, but better because of it being battery-operated. For me, it works great.
I use my own green tea soapless soap and I work the brush around my face for about 1 min. It gets tthe job done. However, I notice it may be difficult to get more brush replacements for this...as Amazon is out right now and Sally's is the only other place. You may want to get back up brush heads. The other thing is that the high vibration tends to vibrate the switch to the off position thus turning off the brush. Otherwise, it's great and I am glad I got it. It's portable, operates on 2 aa batteries, and it's easy to keep cclean. I am glad I got it for less than $30. :-)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Englandpt
Location: Noblesville, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love my i-skin
Date:June 1, 2010
" I have been using it for about 2 weeks and I just love it. And in this economy, I'm happy that I bought this one before I shelling over my hard-earned $$ for a Clarisonic." "
Review 16 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: sac, ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
gets all the dirt out
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: cleanse well
" deep clean, i can feel the difference. helps control oil and it rinses out nice and soft. the vibration tends to splatter some cleanser in your eyes when you get to your nose.so make sure you close your eyes when you get to that part. "
Review 17 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happysmile1
Location: Birmingham, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very Good So Far
Date:March 31, 2010
Pros: great price small and compact seems to do the jo
Cons: no sealed packaging, no instructions on the battery size
" Ok, so I just finished using the I-Pore for the first time. My skin feels dramatically different. My pores are more open(in a good way) and I can feel cool air rushing toward my face.
Now my pores feel tighter and my face feels much more clean.
I haven't looked in the mirror to see if my pores are smaller, but I will probably report back to you after using the system more often.
My only complaint is: Why couldn't they tell you what size batteries to buy on the box? I didn't even see that on the instructions. I had to guess. (It's AA)
Anyway, so far so good, but the jury is still out. As of right now, I would recommend it. I'm starting to feel a little bit of itching irritation on my left cheek, but that is probably normal after a thorough cleaning. I will try to follow up with a review after using the system for a more extended length of time.
I can tell you that I don't see how Clarisonic can be THAT much better. If so, sign me up, but as of now, I don't see it.
Have a great day!
"
Review 18 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerlintheMaj
Location: Houston,Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Never used anything like this. Its pretty cool.
Date:December 29, 2009
" My sister works at Sallys and bought this for me as a gift. The good thing is that it does make your skin really smooth and the cleanser is very gentle and washes away nicely. The device makes your hand go numb a little. The bad thing is that when someone walks by the bathroom, they hear a suspicious vibrating sound. No, im kidding, actually the bad part of it is I have very large pores and this seemed to make the makeup go deeper and clog worse into my skin. I even got super clogged pores in my chin line area, where ive never had any before. So I began to use an apricot scrub (st ives works best) and a mild cleanser first to was off makeup and dirt and afterwards this to smooth out my skin. That worked sooo much better. "
Review 19 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaH
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Clean Pores!
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: cleans great, gentle on skin, good price
Cons: turns off while on high setting, would like more attachments
" I have combination skin, normally oily at the chin and forehead. Prone to acne breakouts, fair/sensitive skin, acne scars.
I didn't get my hopes very high with this product but it REALLY cleans my face! The product it comes with is very gentle on your skin. I use toner after cleaning and there is NO makeup/grease/gunk on the cotton ball like when i normally wash my face!
My only gripe is that my switch will just turn off mid wash when on the higher setting. I also wish it came with different tips so it could also be used as maybe a body buffer but that isn't effecting my review. Would be 5 stars all around if the switch stayed on. "
Review 20 for i-Skin Pore Perfecting System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
supurrstarr
Location: Hickory, Nc
Great for awhile
Date:July 9, 2009
" I really like this for the first couple of weeks. The brush was really soft and felt great on my skin. But then the bristles on the brush got hard. Now I hate to use. Just need a new brush. Other then that it's a great product. "
1 2 next>>