Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System

i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System reduces the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Review 1 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val11
Location: San Diego, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: durability
Cons: hard to find refill in your stores
"I have had the item for years, literally. I use it once a week. I have never had a problem with it. Some of you state the product gave you pimples. I have oily skin. This product has NEVER made me breakout! My skin feels smooth and fresh after use. I believe it has help reduces wrinkles as well. My boyfriend says my skin glows."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeRina
Location: Toronto, ON
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
An Okay Product
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: soft skin
Cons: breakout
"I was looking for a product to do a DIY microdermabrasion at home rather than paying lots of money for salon treatments. I found this and this product was the reason I became a member of Sally's. The product felt that it was effective at first. It made my skin soft to touch. However, it did make me break out. I had the biggest acne of all time! However, I still include this on my regimen as I still have hopes for this product. I use it 2-3 times a week, mostly at night time after my face regimen."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dian
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good price for value
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: good for daily use
Cons: not very abrasive
"I am 46 and honestly was hoping for more of an abrasive resurfacing...but for a daily regime I think it is fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LokiPokiPoo
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
If you want pimples this is for you
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: smells nice
Cons: pimples galore
"When I bought this I thought that the applicator would spin to exfoliate but all it does is vibrate? I don't see what a difference vibrating would make. I could put the cream on a cloth and vibrate my hand while making circular motions. Its like the time someone bought me a vibrating razor for shaving my legs? Blades + Vibrating = disaster! So I used it and I really noticed a big difference in my skin! Like lots-o-pimples! I rinsed my skin extremely well but it still clogged my pores. I got real nice bumpy skin with many large pimples after this. I guess it gave me skin like a teenager going thru puberty. I am 49 years old."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DizzyLizzie
Location: Washington state
Instant results, not too harsh.
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: very good product, at the right price
"Out of the box, they had me with the included batteries, and extra sponge pad. I found this very easy to use; I don't need to time myself. Instead, I work on an area just until it tingles, and this is the perfect amount of abrasion. I have never "overdone it" this way, and I am always very pleased with the instant results. As soon as I rinse my skin, it is smoother and brighter. I can do this right before putting on makeup to go out, and my skin is not red or irritated. Great product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brwneyed1
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So Far So Good
Date:March 7, 2011
Pros: priced right. effective
Cons: creme is gritty.
"I've only had the i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System for a couple of weeks but I can see a difference in my complexion already. I do agree with one of the other reviewers that the microdermabrasion cream is extremely gritty and is a little difficult to remove but I just use it before I jump in the shower and rinse it off there. Other than that it is a great product and is worth trying."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiGirl
I LOVE my i-Skin!
Date:January 15, 2011
"I've had this machine for about a year now. My skin is sensitive and combination. I use it about 2-3 times per week and I've seen a noticeable reduction in lines (forehead, eyes and neck), increased smoothness and reduction in pore size. Some reviewers have complained that it is expensive, but compared to what else is out there, it isn't expensive AT ALL. The cream will leave a gritty film on your face if you don't rinse it thoroughly and I mean thoroughly! I use mine in the morning before I hop into the shower. I let the shower rinse the grit away and have not had any issue. I really recommend this product to anyone."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJINSA
Location: San Antonio, TX & Albuquerque, NM
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works when used as part of daily process
Date:October 19, 2010
"Over the year I tend to use 3 different products. This item is NEVER to be used as an only facial cleanser. That will only cause damage to your skin over time. Always use a system [cleanser, toner & moisturizer] and then this item can be an added use from 2 - 3 times a week. This has cleaned up my skin a great deal more than what I have already been using. It is best to change products every few months in order to prevent your skin from getting a costumed to them & later reflecting what caused you to use products in the first place. Cleansing 2-3 times daily, with a healthy diet & PLENTY of WATER, your skin should begin to reflect your NEW habits. Never a reason to put down a product unless you've actually FOLLOWED the directions to the letter & found a negative result. This product does what it is supposed to, when directions are followed."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChristinaG415
Location: La Jolla, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Looks like it might work
Date:September 4, 2010
Pros: cheap
Cons: not sure if it works
"When I first started using this, I really thought it was doing something. My skin felt really clean and smooth. But after two weeks I am not sure what happened - and without any other changes in my skin care routine - I started breaking out in areas where I don't usually break out. Tiny little bumps on the cheeks and forehead. I don't know what to do, I don't know if I was using it wrong or something. Now I have even more pimples than before I started using it. Aghh!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShannonL
Cambridge, MA
that means it is working
Posted December 8, 2011
the first few uses will cause irritation and also will bring impurities to the surface, purging the cells of toxins. there may be a worse breakout after a couple of weeks and then after a month or so, the skin looks better than before. this can happen with any change in your beauty routine.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bossalma
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Absolute waste of money
Date:June 22, 2010
Cons: stops working after only a month, flimsy switch does not slide all the way
"Since I have extremely oily skin that attracts a lots of impurities, I purchased this product in hopes this would clean it better and buff it a little. As a matter of fact I was eyeballing ANOTHER, high end product of this type, but was not prepared to pay $150, thus was very happy when I saw iSkin system at Sally for a fraction of the price. But, as soon as I started using it, I noticed that switch to HIGH does not slide all the way and it took only a slight unintentional touch to the switch for it to slide back to OFF position. Also, after just a month of using it, it stopped working for unknown reason (I did not soak it in water, did not drop it, etc). I changed the batteries, thinking that was the problem, but that did nothing. Unfortunately I lost the receipt so I was not able to get refund and had to toss this product in trash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HopScotch
Location: Arkansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
What a downer
Date:April 2, 2010
Pros: the little pads fit the old tool., didn't leave so much of that oily feeling.
Cons: duh my review says it.
"Finally decided to buy just the creme.Like 'anonymous' from las vagas, I too had bought that $80 product from infomercial some time ago,so I still had the tool.Yippee these pads fit.However,I also found the old jar.Compared ingredients,to my disappiontment, duh, darn near the SAME.After I used it, seemed not AS oily, but still, it's the same stuff as Susan Lucci promotes as YOUTHFUL ESSENCES.I will use it and stay hopful, but really."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Purchase!
Date:March 12, 2010
Pros: greatly reduces looks of pored, affordable, i love the stand
Cons: none
"I bought a microdermabrasion kit from TV a few years ago and loved it but when I ran out just couldn't afford the $80 again. I have been noticing a lot more scaring from adult acne and rather large pores on my cheeks close to my nose so I knew I needed to start the regimen again so I looked into this one from I-Skin. It's affordable and no it's not like the super fancy ones but boy does it work. I just used it today and it greatly diminished those large pores now with the discoloration and scars well I know that's going to take longer but so far I am loving this! Its a good buy all around for pore refining !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jutza
Location: Colorado
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Not what expected
Date:February 14, 2010
Cons: most everything about this product is a con
"The gal at the counter raved about this product, so I bought it to try. I expected to get movement from the hand held applicator. It did not circulate like I had thought it would...it simply vibrated and the vibration was minimal.
I like the small grains of the abrasion however the cream left my face with a strange film and it felt like it was clogging my pores, which it actually did. Would not recommend this product, not worth the money.
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adamsbaby
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!
Date:July 28, 2009
"I was a little skeptical about this product, but it turned out to be very, very good. I have a very small amount of acne, oily skin, blackhead, and acne scars from past breakouts. Using this product made my skin softer than I had imagined it would, and has started to fade the acne scars (after only 3 weeks or so), and I have less breakouts now. I also can't see the blackheads on my nose as much. Didn't do too much about the oily skin, but nothing can really help that. A must have to fade scars and get incredibly soft skin!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljstevens
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Love, love, love this product
Date:May 8, 2009
"I love the I-skin microdermabrasion system. I have very sensitive skin and thought this might hurt or break out my skin but it does not, I love it because it leaves the skin soft and helps remove dead skin and reduces the appearance of wrinkles. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great skin product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tifah
Location: Corpus Christi
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
OMG
Date:April 23, 2009
Pros: meet expectation to the t, worth every penny
Cons: cost a little high
"this is the best thing i have come across so far I got one as a raffle gift it leaves my skin soft as a baby bottom for real if you dont have one get it now!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paulaw
Location: Andersonville, TN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Spa quality
Date:April 2, 2009
Pros: easy to use, very effective
Cons: a little expensive, pads not available seperately, refill expensive
"Small effective unit, easy to carry while traveling. Brings a smooth,glowing look and feel to the skin. Reduces the scars of acne and greately reduces adult acne. Would like to see the pads sold seperately for multiple individual use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdizin
Location: El Paso, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Better than a Spa Treatment!
Date:March 14, 2009
Pros: sensitive skin friendly
"I have been using the I-Skin Microdermabrasion System for about 3 years now. I knew it was worth the price when I visited an upscale Spa/Salon in my area and they thought my glowing skin was a result of their pricey treatments!
Within a few weeks my fine lines were gone and moderately dark scars from youthful acne had almost entirely vanished. My skin is smoother and more radiant than when I was in my 20's!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khsmagnolia
Location: Phoenix
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Product
Date:January 29, 2009
Pros: effective
Cons: price
"I have tried other microderm products in the past, but this one exceeded my expectations. My complexion is more refined and radiant after less than one week of use. Fine lines and small scarring from acne have already begun to dissipate. I hope that this product can help with the worry lines on my forehead. It is a bit pricy (I bought it at Ulta), but there is a discount by purchasing it online at Sally. I will touch base in about a month for a follow-up review."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for i-Skin Intelligent Microdermabrasion System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
Location: Katy, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:January 27, 2009
"I love this system. I have only used it a couple of times and already i can see a difference. it makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. The price of this product is a bargain for what you receive and how well it works! This is a purchase i do not regret making!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>