Product Reviews

N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit

N RAGE BLEACH AND TONER KIT
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Review 1 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleMilani
The title says it all!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: excellent for frosting!!
"This totally works, my Russian friend introduced me to this and I've been using this product for over 3 years now and I refuse to use any other to frost my blonde. Blondes need fresh touch-ups and I never had been disappointed. Even my sister who has dark hair, had went to a spanish salon and (not surprisingly to me) it came out orange and nasty because they use other bleach instead of "Frost" products. I got her this as a gift and told her to take it to the salon with her and have them realize how much of unprofessionals they are. Ha! now everyone is asking me what product I use.
The only minimum problem is that it comes in a small bottle, so i suggest you buy more than 2 boxes for long hair, but hey it's for frosting :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yomi
Location: California, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My fav
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: works great, little to no damage, even color, bleach and toner, easy to use
Cons: harsh smell, not enough for long hair
"I have dark brown hair and I wanted a golden brown that I could put brighter punk colors on top if I wanted to. I have used this 2 times before and I got what I wanted both times. Its really affordable and you can do your whole head or whatever you want and have some left over I only left it in for 30 mins and got the color I wanted liked the toner it came with it took out the orange if u don't like a gold and want a white it can do that too. To get the best results mix it really well I recommend a whisk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lumi
Location: Muskegon, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Doesn't process evenly
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: easy to mix
Cons: doesn't process evenly
"Tips of my hair refused to process while everywhere else was uneven.
I used 2 boxes on short to medium hair and covered my entire head of hair with it.
I've used this once before and had the same issue but decide it might be user error. The second time was obviously no different.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spade
Waste of money
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: waste of money, doesn't bleach high, doesn't bleach evenly
""N Rage" is right. You'll be in rage when you waste your money on a horrible product. It does not lift your hair evenly. I have to now go to a professional to fix the job that this product failed to do. Be smart, don't waste your time or hard earned money on a product that will not meet your expectations. I was only at a dirty blonde and it barely even went past that."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lake Forest, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great bleach
Date:August 1, 2012
"This was my second time ever using bleach on my hair myself and this bleach worked great! I started out with light blonde hair and it lifted my hair to a banana yellow within 15 minutes. I had to use a seperate toner though (the one that came with it wasn't good enough)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dementia765
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Absolutely awesome!
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: value, results, exceeded expectations, easy to use
Cons: harsh chemical smell
"I have had every hair color you can possibly think of, and I have bleached my hair thousands of times. This time I had black/brown hair with blue-green chunks (the chunks were bleached before I added the bluish color) in it. In the past I have bleached my hair 6-7 times in a row just to get it tiger orange from a dark color. I was positive this product would not get the colors out of my hair - I was so wrong!! I put it on and processed it for the full hour because of the dark colors, then used the toner: My hair is now almost powder white and doesn't feel like I bleached it at all!!!! I used to spend $60-$70 dollars on getting my hair light enough to re-dye - I will never do that again!! This is my product from now on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrittanyT
Danville KY
will this help with the yellow if i dnt want it
Posted February 9, 2013
so do u think that if i used this product that it would take the yellow out of my hair an make it platimun blonde like i want it...
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kambam
Location: Stockton, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Do not use on previously bleached!
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: worked good and fast
Cons: really can't use it on bleached hair, needs more product
"So I tried to bleach my previously bleached hair even though it said not to...
I dyed it green before but it just got a lighter green, but the spots with my natural hair color got yellow in 10 minutes. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING IT IF YOU BLEACHED YOUR HAIR ALREADY. I am trying to figure out how to take this green out though. :( It works good so just use toner after and it'll turn white. My natural hair color is dark brown btw. So yeah.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy123
Location: Baltimore, MD
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Unbelievable!!!
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: easy to use, great toner product, does what it promises
Cons: not a complete kit, needs to be more product
"I have dark brown hair. Generally when I get my hair professionally highlighted, it takes an hour under the dryer and the highlights are still not as white as I want them to be. This product worked really fast. You still need to use a dryer. Make sure you do a patch test.
There will be some damage, but considering how much this product lightens, it is so minimal. The toner conditioner has to be the best I have used. It makes your hair very soft which usually when you do this type of process, it leaves your hair really soft. If you want light highlights, this will do it!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hedda
N+Rage+Bleach+and+Toner Kit
Posted April 27, 2012
I have to tell you this is the best highliting product I have ever used. It compares to nothing else,box products etc. No mistakes,the toner is wonderful. When finished it looks like you just came from the salon.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 9 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanami
Location: Portland, OR
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Ever!
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: little damage, lifts easily, doesn't burn scalp (see review), hair left soft
Cons: not for anyone who bleaches every other week
"I ended up doing what another reviewer had done. I bought the Splat Blue Envy hair color and it didn't come out at all like it used to. So waited and washed out as much as the blue as I could until it was practically an ugly faded green. I bought this product and just like the other reviewer, it went from blue to purple to pink to a near white with the pink/salmon tint to it. This time around, I had decided to fix the color of my bangs and add in about an inch of hair on the sides. I had dyed my hair black looooong before this and this bleach handled the faded black really well. Better than I expected actually. By the time I was ready to put in the toner, I had yellow and copper tones on the sides and near white bangs. Once I let the toner do it's job, the copper and yellow blended into a more even dirty blonde type color. This surprised me considering black is not easy to bleach out.
Even after sitting on my head for nearly an hour, my scalp did not burn at any point (and this thing comes with 40 developer!) and wasn't even really sensitive at all. Keep in mind, those with sensitive scalps may not experience what I did. I got the desired shades of blonde (which is a first for me after having black hair) and my hair still feels soft with very little hint of damage.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyrddeGurl
Location: Houston, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Bleach Ever
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use, plenty of product, no irritation, removed all color, hair left soft
"I have very short, very dark, fine hair, and super sensitive skin. There was more than enough product to cover my entire head...twice if necessary. It wasn't. The instructions indicated a wait of 45-60 minutes, but I used a chemical-safe plastic bonnet at low level heat under a dryer, and I was platinum blond in 10 minutes with absolutely no scalp irritation or terrible smell. My hair was duck down soft with no brassiness or orange, so no need to apply toner. I have used various violet and red dyes after applying this bleach with awesome results, and now am going to give blue a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marrrrrrrr
Location: Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Satisfaction
Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: worked great, lifts very well
Cons: pricey for small amount of product
"I've recently bleached part of my hair and it was still left a little brassy. I used this and it worked wonders. I'm very satisfied. Also, I bleached a few strands of black hair, that I've kept black for about 5 years now, and it brought it out to a light red. I was very surprised to see it even lifted any color.
The paper says that you shouldn't use it on bleached hair, but, if you've gave it enough rest and take care of your hair like you should, it won't do very much damage. Also, keep in mind, it IS bleach, it WILL smell mad and WILL damage your hair some. PLUS leave a brassy tone. But, if you let it rest and use BB Super Gro (also sold at sallys), it will repair your hair and keep it healthy.
I don't see many cons of it other than price. You don't get very much to do an entire head of medium length hair.
Over all, I'm very happy with this bleach and will be buying more real soon!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PAAP
Location: Orlando, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:September 1, 2011
"This product is NOT for people who've bleached/colored their hair more than twice. This product alters the make up of your hair to the extreme and your hair WILL fall out if you've bleached/colored it too many times before. That being said, it works excellent at bleaching. I had boiled red koolaid into my hair thinking it wouldn't stay in long and I had bleached it two times previously for it to just lighten up some. This removed almost all the red from my hair and made it white so, I would recommend this product to anyone who hasn't previously bleached their hair. If you get this, I wouldn't leave it in longer than 45 minutes, no matter what hair color you have."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
happyhairguy
ok bleach
Posted December 27, 2011
this bleach is ok but if you have dark hair i reccomend rebleaching. the toner does work as i wanted it to but you could notice a difference
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 13 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaH
Location: Murrells Inlet, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worked wonderfully!
Date:July 5, 2011
"I used the Splat Blue Envy hair colour/bleach and the blue didn't come out like the first time. I washed my hair as much as I could to get the colour out. Most of it came out pretty well, but I was going to bleach my hair again and keep it that way. I was thinking that the blue was going to turn some funky colour, but it just turned a red, then a pinkish-orange and then a very pale salmon colour. I missed two little spots at my roots, but it's no big deal. There was plenty of bleach for all of my hair. When I washed out the bleach, my hair felt so soft, like it was just conditioned. I still used the toner and it worked amazing too. The only smell from it was when I first started mixing, but it shortly went away. The only other time I smelled the bleach was when my hair fell close to my nose. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to bleach there hair. You just need to really watch your hair for the colour you want."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stacybean
Location: Columbus, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Watch Out For the Toner!
Date:June 25, 2011
Pros: the bleach portion of the kit worked well., got my hair to white.
Cons: toner does not wash out effectively., alters the make up of your hair too much., hair snapped off.
"The bleaching portion of this product worked amazing, however. WATCH OUT FOR THE TONER!!! I have very thick hair, but it is very short and the toner in this kit still did NOT wash out completely. Unfortunately for my hair I did not notice this until my hair started to dry, as of course, my hair was already a dry texture from the bleaching itself. Long story short, it completely altered the top of my crown and two touch ups later ALL my hair snapped right off. The only hair that didn't was my outgrowth. I am very upset and disapointed. I will not be purchasing this kit again, it altered the make up of my hair way too much. I have been working so hard to get my hair to silver (over three months) being as gradual as possible, but now I have to go back to dark because I am too fearful to lighten my hair any longer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skits
Posted August 29, 2011
The toner in this product does not have a developer, it is just thinned out conditioner with a purple tint to neutralize the brassy tones once you've used the bleach. What hurt your hair was the bleach in the first place.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 15 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feroth
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Expected results :)
Date:May 23, 2011
Pros: great resluts, doesn't smell, doesn't burn
Cons: results varry on hair length
"i never expected it to turn my hair white but i did expect it to lighten it from a darker color to a lighter blond color so i could use a manic panic color in my hair and have intense results and it did amazingly well. it didn't burn my scalp or smell. it did it's job and if you want your hair to turn a white blond then i suggest you bleach it with this using one to two kits depending on hair length and then getting a white blond kit like manic panic snowy white."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caseycatastrophe
Location: Alabama, AL
not very good
Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: cheap, didnt damage hair, didnt smell
Cons: didnt do anything, toner is a joke
"i had black hair that i bleached to the orange/yellow stage. and i got this product thinking i would go to white hair... it didnt do anything to my hair at all!
after i left the bleach on my hair for an hour and sitting under a dryer all the yellow and orange spots were still their! so i put the toner on and it just made is worse! if you have bleached hair this product is not for you!!! but the fun colors work amazing!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaity
Location: bosie, ID
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It wasn't for me.
Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: easy to follow instructions
Cons: does not work well on dark hair, requires much patience
"I used this product confident it would work with the good reviews, but since i have black hair, that's never a good way to start a home bleach. i dyed it and it turned a yellow\orange color. i had left it in for an hour, (as directed for black hair) and it seemed to not have turned to pretty white blonde i was wanting. it also requires patience. i would recommend this product to people with light hair, but definitely not dark."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelovedSpice
Amazing.
Date:December 7, 2010
"I have bleached/highlighted my hair countless times. This is the first experience I've had where my hair did not turn out yellow/orange AT ALL. I was grinning like a fool when I dried my hair and saw how good the highlights looked. Subtle, but definitely white-blonde. Love, love, love!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Charleston, WV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT
Date:October 31, 2010
"I have such dark hair and after 3 years of trying to go platinum this kit really did the job... My hair was snow white with in 15 min of applying the product... Very Simple to mix and use... Says not for on scalp application but i did anyways cuz my roots were dark after 3 weeks..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for N Rage Bleach and Toner Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprildawn
GLAD I FOUND IT!!
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: beautiful results
"A girlfriend of mine bleached my hair with this product several months ago. It's AMAZING. I've used many other products in the past and have never had anything work so well. NO STREAKING. Seemingly minimal damage in comparison to other products. BEAUTIFUL results. Quick and easy. I was unsure of what exactly the product was that she had used, and have since lost contact with her and I was so excited when I FOUND it on the website, the packaging was familiar, I couldn't have missed it. I can't wait to use it again!! I wanted "Holly Madison" hair, and that's exactly what I got! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for the best bleach blond for your buck!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>