Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Hot N Silky Styler Dryer

The Hot N Silky Styler Dryer lets you dry and style your hair beautifully in one easy step.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Review 1 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skanitsch
Location: Mesa, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not quite what I hoped for
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: brush too soft
"The price was great, but the ad was deceptive. It doesn't really have 6 speeds. What it has is 3 speeds with or without heat, if you hold the coldshot button. I can live with that, but the brush attachment was a disappointment. I have coarse, curly hair that is getting too long to do the au naturale thing. I use this type of dryer with the brush to control my hair. The bristles are too soft, and with the heat, even more so. I will be returning this item."
Review 2 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady60
Location: Houston, Tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Dryer
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: comb attachments easy of use
"I love this dryer. This product is durable,easy to handle, and the price is right. I will be ordering others for my family."
Review 3 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerryJ
Great for Wavy Hair
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: easy to use, sturdy parts, great value
"My hair is thick, long, and naturally wavy. This hair dryer is great because the cool setting lasts, and the attachments work well. My hair does not frizz at all. I hated hair dryers, before, but this one has changed my mind about them. This is the best way for me to get better-controlled waves. The thinner-toothed comb is great for straightening. I have had mine for months, and I have had no problem with breaking attachments."
Review 4 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madblackzeta
Location: Columbia, SC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Basic Every Day Use
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: people always want to use it, valuable at affordable without cutting corners
Cons: need more than one don'y want to share
"Worth the money, durable, reliable, not very expensive. very nice actually purchasing another for my mom since she bought one for me so i can use one at her house when i visit and use one at my house when she visits."
Review 5 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elysiam1
Location: Near Seattle
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
cheap
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: everything about it is aweful
"I don't like this product at all. The attachments are cheap and flimsy. the brush won't even hold up in my hair. it just makes my hair flyaway. It is so loud it's horrible. Don't get this it is awful. The plastic it is made out of is thin and it will break really fast if your not careful. I wish I had not bought it online. If I had seen it first I would never have purchased it. Terrible product, just terrible."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot N Silky Styler Dryer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied
Location: North Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: easy to use; does not over dry hair
Cons: comb attachments are not very sturdy
"This dryer is amazing!! I use it to blow dry my daughter's hair which is natural and very very thick; it cuts my drying time in half and does not seem to over dry the hair even on a high setting!!! Worth the money.."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
See Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
stilltrying
Pensacola, FL
Definitely not worth it!
Posted November 26, 2012
I bought the dryer on sale and still I say it's not worth it at any (low) price. I got 3 (three) uses out of it before it died. It lasted a little over a month.
Customer Avatar
JenniXtreme
Columbia, MO
Disappointing
Posted June 26, 2012
This dryer was very disappointing. It was loud, the print on the settings wiped off within days, and it malfunctioned (overheated) after using it a little over a month. Needless to say, I returned it and got a similar dryer by a different manufacturer.
Comments (2)
See Comments (2)