Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"

For total control that is hot-spot free with consistant temperature, use the Professional Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Review 21 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: NYC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 3, 2011
Pros: reasonably priced, effective
"This iron is fantastic. After reading the reviews online, i decided to go to the store and purchase one. i have 4a/natural/afro textured hair, and this really gets the job done. I use this with heat protection with it also, and it glides right through, even on the lowest setting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmy0
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great buy
Date:March 31, 2011
Pros: heats up fast
"Heats up fast...heatsup to 450 (site says 440). I have thick, long wavy hair and it works good. curls nicely with it also. For the price (27.99) you can't go wrong"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva2ThaBone
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Flat Iron I Will NEVER Regret Buying
Date:March 27, 2011
Pros: good results doesn't shead hair, heats up fast, gets to the root of the hair
Cons: doesn't have an edge where i can rest my fingertip
"OMG, I went to the sally's store to get this flat iron. At first, I was skeptical.... I am a Black female with COARSE hair, i'm talking about the kind of hair that makes combs break. But, After using this flat iron (Along with a Jilbere Vented Straightening/Cutting Comb and Heat protection it made me hair straight... almost as good as a relaxer would have made it. I am completely natural now and only needed this to straighten my hair before I get it braided at the salon. However, when I go to the salon to get my hair braided they always complain about my hair being so unmanagable so I figured to straighten my hair before going, I'm happy that I did, now I will no longer be embarrassed. This was the perfect buy for temporary usage, however next week I am buying the maxiglide because it took about 4 hours to straighten my hair with the jilbere comb and i need something that gives faster results. Thus, I am not complaining about my results I just put a lot of energy into it due to my hair texture, but the maxiglide will get the hefty job done because mini combs are already installed. I got this for $26.99 so it wasn't a bad buy, like I said it got the job done:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saly
Location: ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great buy
Date:March 25, 2011
Pros: heats up fast
"THE FLAT IORN WORKS EXCELLENT, LOVE IT AND I EVEN GOT A SHOWER CADDY FREEEE! ALSO FREE SHIPPING.... I LOVE SALLYS"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sall
Location: NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: gets got very quickly, high tempuratures
Cons: must let cool down for5-7 min after its off
"This is a very good flatiron, especially for the special offer I got it in. 27.99? Why not. It works great if used with good products. i.e chi silk infusion"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickki
Location: Staten Island, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: heats up very hot in seconds
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tphil
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
satisfied
Date:March 12, 2011
"This product is everything I need it to be. inexpensive product that works perfectly fine for everyday use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsPYT
Location: Cudahy, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:March 11, 2011
Pros: heats up fast easy to use adjustable heat
"I bought this straightener, I have bought the ones at the mall and it broke in 2 months, I bought the instyler and that didnt work, it rotates only in one direction and it ties up ur hair i bought this one jsut because and I love it. I have found the one =) i def recommend it....its so worth the price"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greatestfm
Location: Minnesota
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Straightener
Date:March 11, 2011
Pros: quick heat up, auto shut off
"The straightener was great and did its job well. It works like any other ceramic straightener. There is nothing unique about it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayB93
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this flat iron
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: heats up quickly, straightens new growth, leaves hair soft and shiny
"This is by far the best flat iron I have ever owned. My mom always buys cheap flat irons and I finally convinced her to get this one after reading the reviews. It's a great price and my mom, who only cares about price when purchasing a flat iron, admitted to liking it also."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steph2321
Best Flat iron, works better than GVP
Date:February 13, 2011
Pros: price
"This hot & silky flat iron is perfect. It heats up very quickly. Also it works better than the black GVP one. This iron works great for frizzy hair or curly, because it straightens in one pass. And thats really good. The price is also very good!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiebug78654
Location: NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome!
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: value, quality, heats up quickly
Cons: none
"By far the best straightener I have ever owned.oo or used for that matter. I have owned CHIs for at least 5 years and really loved them.. recently I bought an InStyler for $100.. and it makes my hair fluffy (yuck) and breakage all over... I have also been very close to paying almost $200 for one of the flat irons in the mall.. but based on these reviews I bought this straightener and it is THE BEST!! works quickly, doesn't burn, adjustable heat.. I LOVE IT!! especially because recently I had brain surgery (three weeks ago) and a lot of my hair fell out and between the meds and braiding it incredibly tightly, the rest was very broken and dead... between this and another highly recommended product from Sally's (Beyond the Zone split mender - also AWESOME) my hair looks better than EVER!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cate85
AWESOME
Date:January 30, 2011
Pros: heats up quickly, meets expectations, long coard
Cons: makes hair prone to staticc
"I purchaced this product just after christmas after reading all of its great reviews. First, i had a "chi" (i think it was fake) WORST STRAIGHTNER EVER. So i naturally needed something that was light weight, didnt pull my hair out, doesnt break the bank, and heats up quickly. This meets all of those and more! I have thin, fine, wavy hair thats prone to friz and tends to curl up when its humid and doesnt like to cooprate. This product helps a lot with those things! My haor stilll curls up when its humid, but thats my hair and i cant fix that. The only con is it makes my hair prone to static which isnt good since my hair is so thin. So make sure and use a heat protectant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUCKEYT
Location: sa, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
awsome on blk ppl hair!!!!!
Date:January 21, 2011
Pros: heat, works good, just the right size
"I purchased this the other day and I was surprised. It worked well. I am mix blk&mex so some parts of my hair is thick and course mostly back and other straight. it get very hot so be careful if you want to be on the safe side get a heat protected glove. Over all I am happy"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IBoykins
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It's Amazing
Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: light weight, nice up-graded anti-tangle cord, heats up quickly
Cons: shuts off during use
"I've purchased numerous flat irons throughout my life. I'm an African American woman with natural hair. I bought this flat iron after doing some research and I can honestly say I was overly impressed with the results. My hair is as straight as when I would get relaxers. Thumbs up to the price!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glreysen
Location: Carson City, NV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
this is awsome
Date:December 28, 2010
"i bought this for my eldest daughter for christmas. She has very long beautiful hair. i showed her how to use this iron and she just loves it. it is very easy to use and very comfortable to hold in your hand. it heats up quickly .... ideal for those rushed mornings =)
this is an absolute must have for your styling needs
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickylovestar
Location: Bronx, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Would definately recommend
Date:December 19, 2010
"I am very satsified with this purchase. I have never owned a flat iron (I wash and set my relaxed shoulder length hair), and have always used my sisters Solis to straighten my roots before touch-up time . My hot and silky iron, works just a good as her more expensive brand. It leaves my hair bouncy and shiny. Thks Hot and Silky for making a reasonably priced, well designed flat iron."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SallyBeauty
Location: vineland,nj
Date:December 18, 2010
"it heats up fast, i just feel it doesnt stay at the haeat temp. i want it to the entire time im using it. It straightens pretty good."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pama
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
By far the best flat iron
Date:December 14, 2010
"Try this flat iron first! I have purchased several flat irons, ranging from $40.00 to $70.00, over the past two years and this is by far the best one yet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hot N Silky Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klewis31975
Location: San Antonio, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Ceramic Flat Iron For A Great Price
Date:October 23, 2010
Pros: great price, heats up quickly, slides through hair smoothly, auto shut off, heats up to 450 degrees
"I am an african american woman who has decided to go "natural" but still wants straight hair. I was searching for a good ceramic flat iron that I could use to straighten my hair that is relaxed at the ends and natural at the roots BUT I didn't want to spend $100+ for a CHI flat iron. I purchased this flat iron sight unseen from the SallyBeauty.com website and I am very happy with it! At less than $40 I don't know if you can beat it - it heats up to 450 degrees very quickly, it runs through my hair very smoothly and it has automatic shut off - the auto shutoff was actually the deciding factor on why I purchased it because as I am getting ready in the morning I often forget to turn things off! Feel confident in purchasing this flat iron, you'll love it like I do!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>