Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

SECHE VITE TOP COAT
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
116 of 134(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Review 1 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FishingBabe
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A must have!
Date:September 19, 2014
"This is the best top coat that I have ever used. After having used this product, I will never buy another top coat again! A truly must have!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuzintm
Instantly dry, polished nails...Alas!
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: thoroughly dries in less than a minute
"LOVE IT! I'm so happy I finally came across a fast drying topcoat that actually works!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyIvy
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best quick dry top coat!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: very quick dry!
Cons: need to watch youtube videos for tutorials on use.
"I started using nail polish again after many, many years wearing my nails “au naturel” because the Revlon “quick dry” spray I used was no longer made & I have little patience waiting for polish to dry.
When my nails started to have ridges, I really wanted to use nail polish again to cover them up. And then, I saw a beautiful pedicure that my niece had (Essie-Starry Starry Night!). I had to go for it!
I went to a Sally's Beauty Supply, looked around & found the cheapest ridge filling base coat there-Beauty Secrets. After researching nail blogs, I also bought Seche Vite topcoat. Then, using a 20 year old polish that I had, I gave myself a manicure of BS base coat, old pink polish, topped with SV. Not all my ridges were gone, but they were quite diminished. This manicure lasted for 10 days! Then I tired of it & took it off. I tried another cheap polish with the same base & top coats and it lasted just as long.
Now, I have purchased 200 plus polishes in the last 4 years. This base coat/polish/top coat formula works EVERY time for ANY polish for at least a week. It even corrects whet you get bubbles in the polish! I am a nurse & wash my hands constantly. Maybe I got lucky with this or maybe it is just the perfect combo. Try this for yourself. I couldn't be more impressed!
i do my nails right before bedtime & I have never had any smudges when I wake up after using Seche Vite top coat!
P.S. I do wrap my tips & over-cover my polish with SV to minimize shrinkage."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nunu06
Location: Sacramento, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it..
Date:May 9, 2014
"I love this top coat. Is my favorite from so many I've tried. It dry fast, leaves a shiny salon finish on my nail polish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blpnana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Lives up to the Hype!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: dries quickly, high gloss - gel like - shine
Cons: none yet
"I bought this last weekend, used it on Saturday. After a weekend of cooking and cleaning and having my hands in water pretty much the entire weekend - I am amazed that my nail polish has not chipped or looks worn one little bit. Seriously - this stuff is amazing and I've had several compliments on my nails - people think I had gel put on them. By the way - it's Wednesday and not a chip or worn spot in sight. The finish is hard and glassy - no I didn't just mean "glossy" either - they look like they have a glass finish on them. I want to see how long this will last. If 5 days and still looking like new is any indication of what to expect, this will definitely be a keeper!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChaunceyM85
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fantastic
Date:January 28, 2014
"I bought this product after a friend of mine accidentally bought it when I recommended Seche's base coat to her. I did not know they made a top coat but she found it and when we both used it on the same day, we were astonished at how quick it dried and not to mention the glossy, almost gel nail effect it gave. We both raved about it all evening. I love it, I didn't experience any chips after the first use and still am just amazed with this product. I have posted it on IG and Pinterest and shared it with some close friends due to it being that wonderful!! Will definitely never buy another top coat, I'm a forever gal for Siche!! :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michele501
Location: St. Louis, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love It!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: easy to apply, corrects flaws, gorgeous shine
"This top coat is easily the best I've ever used and have purchased it for at least ten years. I've given other big names a try once in a while but they have not done as well as Seche. It corrects most blemishes with ease, it is very easy to apply and leaves a gorgeous shine. I love everything about this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j0n3s
Location: Detroit, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Fast Dry Yet!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: fast drying
"I've used many, many different top coats that claim they dry fast. This is seriously the best one I've used. Only thing I would say is that my polish chips but it always does with any product I've used, plus I'm a nail biter! 5 STARS all the way :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollie24
Date:July 25, 2013
"This Top coat is so good. It doesn't take a long time to dry..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redjewel
Best topcoat ever
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: very fast drying time, high gloss shine, long lasting
Cons: does thicken quickly
"I've tried dozens of different topcoats over the years and none have come close to the results I have acheived with this product. Extremely fast drying time and long lasting manicures even though I work with my hands daily. I won't even consider other brands anymore."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iSurvivor
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best topcoat for pedicures!
Date:June 20, 2013
"This is the only topcoat that makes my pedicures looks freshly polished, even after 2 weeks! It stays so shiny and hard, nary a chip or peel in sight."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taz422
Location: Manchester NH
Lives Up to the Hype
Date:May 28, 2013
"I make a lot of my purchases based on customer reviews, and seeing 4.5 stars with 100+ reviewers, I HAD to try it.
Is it a little pricier? Yes (but not by too much if you have the membership discount card). Is it worth it? A resounding YES!
Usually, even with quick-dry top coats, I find I have to wait at least an hour before my mani is completely dry. With this top coat, by the time I get to the last finger, the first one is not only thoroughly dry, but rock hard. I can do my nails and open a soda can, or type, or wash my hair, or even go straight to bed without worrying that they'll get smudged. This product is amazing!
The rating section asked, would I recommend this to a friend - my answer is, I already have, and they LOVE it.
All in all, I give this 1,000 thumbs up."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Offutt AFB, NE
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love of My Life
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: dries quickly, beautiful glossy finish, nail polish's bff
Cons: addictive
"Most top coats I buy, or have bought, you have to wait for the nails to dry then add it. Plus half of the time when you add the top coat you already have a mess. I love...SUPER love Seche Vite. It dries fast. My nail polish lasts a long, long time. Plus the shine is beautiful. I'm addicted to this stuff lol."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseUSF
Location: FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Why haven't I found this product before?
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: smooth glossy finish, dries in a flash
"Where have you been all my life Seche? You would have saved many a mediocre manicure. I will never polish again without this product. It leaves a very smooth and shiny finish that looks so professional as well as dries everything in a flash. I am in love!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama3
Location: Boise ID
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
the best Ive used
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: dry time, works on a buget
"I bought this product thinking it was a gel at least thats what the sale clerk told me. When I called back to see if I needed to still use Acton removel to take it off I was told it wasnt a gel top coat. Any ways so I thought I would give it a try I bought it why not try it right. Ive tryed alot of top coats in my day and let me tell you ladys this is the best Ive tryed and I'll keep using it to. Other top coats in the passed after a day of painting my nails would just chip off after a few hours Ive had this stuff on my nails for 3 days now and let me tell ya ladys I havent had a chip or wear yet. And Im really hard on my nails with 3 babys. Great right? I love it and for the price I cant bet it for my buget and want to look fab in the process. And another things ladys we all have busy lives right kids, work, home stuff like laundry and dishes and other stuff this stuff is awesome in dry time. I painted my nails I like to give at least 30 mins for my nails to dry completely but I was doing dishes in less than 15 mins and other house work as well. If your a busy woman and want to look fab in less time this is the stuff for you I like it alot and I will be getting more of it. So Sally keep it comen hun I love it and thank you Sally for a woman that is on a tight buget that wants to look fab."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyBrwneyez
Location: Los Angleles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:March 3, 2013
"This is my first time using this product, after reading all the reviews Im truly satisfied. Drys super fast and has a beautiful gloss and leaves my natural nail nice and hard and read to go!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imashoein
Location: Arkansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Ever
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: dries fast glossy and smooth
Cons: smells awful
"When I first tried this I didn't think it was safe because of the smell it has a strong smell of varnish. After it dried which was quicker than anything else I have tried I was amazed the shine the smoothness this product met every exspectation I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliana
Location: Northern California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good purchase
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: dries polish quickly
Cons: nothing in my opinion.
"I saw this product recommended in a nail magazine, and decided to try it.
It does dry my polish very quick, and stays shiny. It also makes my polish dent-proof in less than 20 minutes.
I have had no problems with this, and will buy it again. I also tell my friends and sisters about how well it works.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanara
Location: Long Beach, CA.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
the best
Date:December 30, 2012
"The best top coat ever. It's cheaper and works better than O.P.I. I'm impressed at how quickly it dries. I can apply this directly on to freshly painted nails without having any air bubbles afterward. I will definitely repurchase.
The only negative thing about it is the strong odor...but that dissipates so it's not too much of a bother.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
URNAILTECH
Location: Washington, DC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: drys extremely fast
Cons: shine wears after about 2 weeks
"Where has this top coat been all my life. I have been looking for a fast dry top coat since forever and I am proud to say that I hae found it. It leaves a great shine that last for about 2 weeks but the thats ok with me. I love that it takes about 30 seconds to dry, maybe less than that. My clients love it to. I highy recommend this product....highly!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>