Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coloresse Volume Shampoo

Give fine, thin, color-treated hair extra volume, shine and fade resistance with Coloresse Volume Shampoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Review 1 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crimson
Location: tampa, fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this shampoo!
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: makes hair shiny and healthy looking, helps color last longer, adds volume
Cons: hard to lather up
"If you got fine, color treated hair treated hair, and are looking for a shampoo that gives you volume and make your color last longer than this shampoo is perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChelseainED
Location: Edmonton
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Wow
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: nice smell, affordable, high value low cost, top volumizing color safe shampoo, compar to purology but bettter
Cons: doesn't lather alot, not insane body
"I have worked with products as exclusuve as Kerastase and Bumble and Bumble, kid you not this works the same if not better! Amazing price, good results. I'll be using this on my backbar"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hannie5
Location: E Stroudsburg, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice Shampoo for the Money!
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: protects color, good price
"I keep going back to this shampoo although I do use other (more costly) shampoos from hair salons. It does protect the hair color and will last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nova123
Location: ohio
disappointed
Date:July 9, 2011
Cons: did not work for me
"This was the first color-treated hair shampoo I tried. I do think it dried my hair and stripped the color. I am now using Ion's moisturizing shampoo and like it much better. Everybody's hair is different.-this did not work for me but may for someone else. I believe it is made by the Purology people, which is very popular."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TulsaMom
Location: Tulsa, OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I Keep Coming Back to THIS!
Date:May 28, 2011
Pros: volumizes cleans well and protects color
"I have fine, limp, oily hair and I use permanent hair color. I have been using this product for YEARS! Every couple of years I try a different product that claims to provide volume and protect treated hair. To date, I have not found any product that I like better or that really does a good job of cleaning my hair AND gives me volume AND protects the color.
I keep coming back to this product. You may not get the volumizing until you use it for a week or two, but the more you use it the better the results!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanurse
Location: akron, OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great shampoo
Date:September 11, 2010
"I've tried other shampoos. this is my favorite. I use it daily and will continue to do so. Great price too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladymiky
Location: Bremerton, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
FIRST TRY
Date:July 19, 2010
"I had to use a lot to get it to foam. I did not feel it cleaned very well. I do have very long colored hair and I use the spray conditioner. On first try I felt I had to use more than necessary and it never really lathered. I would rather try the moisture control shampoo by ION"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherMc
Location: La Mesa, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Compare to Pureology
Date:March 8, 2010
Pros: price, smell
Cons: none
"Got this based on the reviews and am very pleased. I have been using Pureology (purple bottle) for a few years. I was pleasantly surprised with this product. The shampoo lathers well and the conditioner is easy to comb through. It isn't Pureology, but it also isn't $25 a bottle! Will definately purchase again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djean
Location: Pittsburgh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:August 26, 2009
Pros: better than expensive salon shampoos
Cons: none
"I have very fine, thin hair. For a cream shampoo this product is wonderful. Although it doesn't seem to add volume, it DOES NOT WEIGH MY HAIR down like all other creambased shampoos. It smells great, rinses well. I also use the conditioner and detangler which tames flyaway staticy hair. Better than any shampoos I've tried from the salon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotlatte
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Coloresse is TOP RATE!
Date:May 23, 2009
Pros: smells great!, great value!
Cons: none!
"This shampoo is GREAT! My hair feels GREAT! My hair smells GREAT! My color looks GREAT! This is a GREAT Value! I have finally found an alternative to Pureology products and I'm so happy about the value of this product. I will ALWAYS use Coloresse!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AzianDoll
Location: NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works Pretty Well
Date:March 1, 2009
Pros: makes my highlights more noticable
Cons: didn't make a big difference in volume
"I have black hair with caramel highlights & the first couple of weeks, I used store-brand products & it seemed like my highlights were fading. So I went into Sally's & got this product. After the first use, my highlights seem to "pop" out more & even my fiancee said that the highlights look better. As for volume, I don't really notice a difference. It's good for color-treated hair though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coloresse Volume Shampoo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doedoetohme
Location: Illinois
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWESOME!
Date:December 1, 2008
Pros: couldn't work better!
"This shampoo (& conditioner too) is fantastic! I just got a drastic change in cut & a new color, so new products were in order. These products give my hair amazing volume & moisture & smell great too. The volume this shampoo adds to my hair is unbelievable, it is truly amazing. My hair is so soft and manageable, I feel like I just stepped out of the salon everyday! What a great value for the money, especially with the Sally Beauty Club card!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.