Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion

Bronner Brothers Oil Moisturizer Lotion repairs dry hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Review 1 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anaid13
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing!!!!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: makes hair soft!
"So basically i bought this product because it said castor oil if not then i wouldnt have bought it. The first time i used it i gotta admit my hair was oily. But then i realized i was putting too much prodcut in my hair so i started to put less and i saw amazing results! My hair was sooooo soft! I didnt have as many split ends and i didnt have as much breakage! I use this at night after i wash my hair and i simple massage it onto my scalp(i have no idea if your supposed to do this lol) but ended up getting hair growth results! My hair grew 1 inch in 2 1/2 weeks! I absolutely love this product and the price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcee14
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: no mineral oil, light on hair if use small amount as directed, cheap!!!!!, nice sized bottle, lasts a long time, a little goes a long way
Cons: can weigh the hair down if too much is used
"I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It really moisturizes the hair and gives it a good shine. Only a small amount is needed in hair at a time. The ingredients are great because there are no mineral oils or any other bad things. I use this product to moisturize my hair after I shampoo and condition, and I also use this product to moisturize my hair before I wrap it and go to bed. I have relaxed and color treated hair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DarkChocolateRose
Location: Schenectady, New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Took Me A While To Love It But I Do
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: moisturizes, adds a little shine, strengthens
Cons: takes a while to strengthen hair, kinda smells at first, use too much and it weighs your hair down
"I admit, I was doubting this for some reason. I tried it for some time and eventually came to love it. It moisturizes my relaxed hair well and strengthened it after a few weeks of daily use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlySimone
Location: Orlando, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
No Other Product Can Compare...
Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: moisturizes hair, tames frizz, makes hair manageable, leaves curls bouncy
"Wow, this Hair Lotion is AHHMAZING! After washing my hair with Cantu Cream Shampoo I divided my hair into 8 sections and applied this lotion from roots to ends throughout each section to ensure even distribution. I then blow dried each section individually and the results- bouncy curls, shine and moisture, soft manageable hair. At night before bed I also section my hair into 8 sections and use bobby pins to wrap my curls and then put a silk scarf on. In the morning when I remove the scarf and bobby pins I style my hair and have bouncy long-gated curls. My hair type if 3C (thick, curly hair) and my hair always crave moisture- not any more. I would highly recommend this reasonably priced lotion to anyone with natural hair that craves moisture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HairFantasy
Location: Irving, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Back to the Basics
Date:March 4, 2012
Pros: great price (bang for your buck), lightweight, extremely moisturizing, soft hair, manageable hair
Cons: none
"A little over a year ago I decided to cut off my relaxed hair and go natural. I've been trying so many of the new products on the market. Ones geared towards natural and ones that weren't. I decided to go back to the basics (hair products that were used on African American hair prior to the 1990s), but didn't want to use the Luster's Pink Oil Moisturizer because I remember it being too heavy for me as a child. I decided to give the Bronner Brother's Oil Moisturizer a try and to my surprise, it's very light. That was truly important to me when looking for a moisturizer because of my acne. Additionally, it is extremely moisturizing. I will definitely make this a staple in my hair products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThoseRoseyCheeks11
SA
HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE
Posted November 24, 2012
Before I used this product my hair was in horrible condition. It was dull, dry, damaged and brittle. I've been using this product for about 4 months and I am in love with my hair. best product ever hands down.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 6 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alodocios
Location: ct
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
best moisturizer
Date:July 4, 2011
"I have two sons with curly spirally hair. one has super thick coarse curls the other has thin hair. This moisturizer keeps both heads shiny healthy and moisturized and the thick curls are easy to detangle and comb through. The child with the thin hair only needs a little and it leaves his hair shiny. It also defines their curls and eliminates the dry frizzy look. I use it on my relaxed hair which is very airy and it doesn't weigh my hair down. If i would have had this i may not have relaxed my hair, starting to transition and this will be a staple."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zann
Las Vegas
Great product!
Posted July 14, 2012
Most oil moisturizers are just too heavy, and leave the hair hard once it is in the hair.
I keep coming back to this one. It does the job. Just don't be heavy handed when using it.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 7 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ny1girl
Location: NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
disappointed - not for caucasian hair
Date:February 7, 2011
Pros: cheap
Cons: unpleasant smell, too oily for caucasian hair
"I have curly frizzy hair and was excited when i came across this one. I was hoping that it'd define my curls while take away the frizz. I also have a 2yo with unmanagable hair and had high hopes. I am very disappointed to say the least. Used shampoo and conditioner and then followed directions and massaged it into hair. When my hair dried up, the frizz was gone - true - but my hair was GREASY. Honestly, it looked as if i had not washed my hair for 2 weeks. It was gross. I had to rewash my hair bc i could not go to work like that. It worked a bit better on my 2yo, that's why i am giving it 2 stars and not 1. Her hair combed well, but looked kinda greasy too.
I wish it was more explicit that this is not suited for caucasian hair - way too much oil and leaves the hair looking plain dirty.
Also, i absolutely hated the smell and it did not grow on me.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Posted June 24, 2012
Hey NY2Girl, I know you posted your review awhile ago but I wanted to comment on your review... If you would like a product that will define your curls, try Proclaim Curl Activator. It's not greasy and should tame your frizz without the greasiness.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnystar
Location: orlando,fl
I love this Moisturizer Lottion
Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: moisturizer
"I love this product it smells so good and it is excellent for moisturizing my curly hair when I where it curly, and when I blow dry it straight."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolAZchic
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WAY better than Luster'sPink Oil!!
Date:October 17, 2010
Pros: light weight, smells nice
Cons: may feel greasy if you use too much
"Right out of the bottle I was afraid that this was going to be like pink oil. It looks the same, but is soooo much better. I use it as a heat protection prior to blow drying. It makes my hair really soft and when I flat iron my hair gets so straight! Unlike pink oil, this is very light, smells nice and doesn't make my hair look greasy. I love it and as for the price...you can't beat it.
It's also good if you air dry your hair.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nurse4Life
FWB, FL
THE BEST
Posted December 20, 2011
This leave in oil moisturizer is so much better than the ones i've tried before. Great for chemically relaxed hair. I will not leave this particular product and the smell is absolutely refreshing for coarse hair.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
costos2
Location: Everett, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great for "mixed" hair
Date:May 4, 2010
"I am biracial, so my hair is inbetween both races not to fine but not really course either. My hair is naturally curly and I like to wear it that way. I use this product daily it doesn't weigh my hair down too much like other products (i.e. grease, or Pink oil) it washes out easily and it keeps my hair healthy. I highly recommend it to those looking for a moisturizing product that will make your hair shine and keep it managable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ledomay
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I love it!
Date:March 13, 2010
Pros: makes hair feel good, conditions well, moisturizes, great price, smells great, not sticky
Cons: none
"I like this product! It made my hair feel really good to the touch and it conditions well. It moisturizes well, and the price point is really great! It smells great! This is definitely a keeper!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophiiie
Location: minnesota
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
itchhy
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: healthier hair
Cons: itches
"this is a good product. The ingredients in it are good yet, the smell is kind of unpleasant to some at first but you'll get used to it. Its light, does not weigh your hair down and its good to put in your hair when you have a sew in weave or you have braids in. Iv seen a change in my hair and clients hair. This is the only thing i put in my braids and iv seem a difference in thickness, i can tell im getting some growth. But if you want to regrow you hair because you've damaged it, use this. i stopped relaxing and texturizing, stated doing protective styles since August and i have seen the biggest change in my hair and so have my coworkers. It really works."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammmaa
Date:December 16, 2009
"I am useing this product on me and my daughters for years now . we cann't live without it.
Thanks sally,
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DUKES1
Location: POMPANO BCH, FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
THE BEST OIL MOISTURIZER EVER!!!!!!!!
Date:August 30, 2009
Pros: baby friendly, non greasy, natural ingredients, mild but powerful
Cons: none at all
"I'VE TRIED LUSTER PINK OIL, AND MANY OTHER OIL MOISTURIZER'S AND THIS ONE IS POWERFUL, BABY FRENDLY, PLEASENT SMELL NOT OVERPOWERING, AND NOT GREASY AT ALL. B&B PRODUCTS ARE ALL NATURAL ANYWAYS, WHICH YOU SIMPLY CAN'T LOSE WITH ANY OF THEIR OTHER PRODUCTS AS WELL I LOVE THIS.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazy4hair
Location: san antonio, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great oil moisturizer
Date:February 20, 2009
Pros: smells good, not greasy or heavy
"I use this moisturizer on my daughter's hair and it works like a charm. Her hair is very thick and coily and this helps to soften and moisturize it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BB Oil Moisturizer Hair Lotion
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenna
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:January 27, 2009
"This product has got to be the best moisturizer for african american hair. I always use it. It doesnt make your greasy at all and really light weight. I love it and it does really works."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.