Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit

The Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit is the highest quality and safest UV Gel System. Brilliant high gloss shine that lasts for over two weeks. An outstanding value! Apply over 50 sets of UV gel nails.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Review 1 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CelticGirl
Location: Asheville, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: none that i can see!
" I just want to say that this product is amazing! I never write reviews...ever...about anything but I couldn't not share this amazing find!
The kit has everything you need minus a UV Lamp. You will need to pick up some more cleanser/prep because the bottle definitely isn't big enough.
It's easy to use and doesn't smell at all. The instructions are helpful; although not very detailed but it's not that difficult to get the general idea. I used a 36w UV lamp and it worked awesomely.
My nails look better than they ever have - even from a salon. I would love if they sold these products separately instead of in the kit only. Maybe that will come soon.
Great product!!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dlna
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:April 27, 2012
" It was my first time ever doing my own gel nails, and my nails ended up looking like they were done in a salon. At no point did I feel I was doing anything damaging to my nails. It wasn’t a difficult process, and wasn't that time consuming either. I loved that the tips did not require blending and cannot be detected under the clear gel.After applying tips with glue before your basecoat of gel, and after applying/curing the base for one minute under 36watt UV light, you apply too THICK coats of a structure or building/buildup gel, curing each for two minutes then a thin coat of sealant and cure again. there's no filing like with acrylics and you get all the benefits of a soak off gel. You can use a regular nail polish over these and remove polish with non acetone remove.
Do NOT get the basecoat, structure gel or topcoat anywhere near the edges or cuticle and if it happens clean it up ASAP because once cured it will attach to the skin quickly.
To keep gel even it will sort of self level, after applying a thick coat of structure gel, hold your finger upside down to let the gel settle, get even and dome a bit. Apply structure gel two fingers at a time, and after every two fingers, cure for 30 seconds. Do thumbs together so you can cure them flat to keep gel evenly distributed, then cure all fingers 2 minutes.
After the coat of topcoat is cured your fingers will be sticky! Just wipe with cleanser/alcohol thoroughly. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkd81
Location: Kansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My fav!!
Date:March 16, 2012
" I've used many different nail kits. Gels, acrylics, wraps, etc....and this is by far the best I've found! Your nails will look amazing, and it's very easy to use. This is definitely cheaper than having to make salon visits. Give this kit a try, I think you will be surprised! "
Review 4 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaizyMae
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:February 12, 2012
" I have been doing my own gels at home for over two years. Decided to go with soak off gels and this was my first product. Absolutely love it. If you can put on nail polish, you can put on these wraps and have a beautiful french manicure for a fraction of the salon cost. "
Review 5 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonlynn
Location: Missouri
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty good product
Date:January 20, 2012
Pros: easy to apply, smooth
Cons: sticky, may need more curing time
" I m taking make up artist school, and before I began working on people,I knew I absolutely had to do something about my nails...which I bite. I don't bite if they are done. I saw this kit online, and went to Sally's. I bought their cheapest lamp, (possibly not a great idea, it took a bit longer to cure. Better safe than sorry.) I did get the gel not as smooth,but for my fist time,I can't complain.If you do each and every step, the stickiness leaves when you clean them, after placing the top coat. Now I need to pain them. finally I have nails i can paint. "
Review 6 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautiRitual
Location: Hayward, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Easy process, professional results
Date:December 14, 2011
" This product exceeds my expectations. I have naturally long nails. I was an avid nail salon client and was misled (like many others) to believe that my gel nails could soak off. After learning of the lie, I broke up with my salon, searched on Youtube (for reviews) and Sally's (for purchase ~8 mos ago) and I've been happy ever since. I've seen reviews that state that the product remains tacky. If that is the case, you've skipped/missed a step. This is truly a fool-proof system so take your time and read the instructions. "
Review 7 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ozzie
Location: Idaho
Love it- only one problem
Date:April 20, 2011
" Love this kit! The product is awesome and my nails looked great. It does recommend that you use a 36 watt or higher UV lamp. I bought one on-line since Sally"s did not have one. The only problem I have is that I have not been able to find the "Wonder Nails" that come with the kit in individual pack! The "Wonder Nail" is one of the best parts of the kit, and I am sad that I can not get them without the full kit. "
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steffyboo
Northern CA
Wonder Tip nails
Posted June 3, 2013
You can get or order the Nail Bliss WonderTip nails by themselves from Sally's now. Item #158314, I use them with this kit and other gel sets I have and they work great. They're the only tips that fit my flat nailbeds as opposed to the overly long curved ones most kits have or other tips you can buy separately. My stylist friend told me my DIY gel French mani set looked better than most of the gals she trained with :) these are the best white tips ever and are a breeze to use for anyone, even for total newbs like me so thank you Sally's and Nail Bliss!!! I will buy these as long as they're around.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 8 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goopy
Location: VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Surprised!!
Date:December 18, 2010
" I just used the Nail Bliss soak off kit and was very surprised at how easy it was to get great looking nails. I also purchased the 9 watt uv light that Sally sells and it worked great with this product. Now my nails will look great and I won't have to go to the salon. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrettyinPink24
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Works really well!
Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: easy to use, gorgeous nails
Cons: no dvd
" I ordered this and used it for the first time last night. It works amazingly. The only reason I gave this product an overall rating of 4 stars is because the description on the website says it comes with an instructional dvd, and it does not. I didn't need it as I have done these before, but it does come with typed instructions for any beginners. Overall, this is a great system for anyone starting out. I used a 36 watt ASP UV lamp and my nails look beautiful. "
Review 10 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dmarti11
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Top coat semi-solid in bottle
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: liked tips
Cons: quality control of items
" I bought the $40 kit about 4-5 months ago and just got around to trying it last weekend (Feb '13).
When I opened the top coat gel the brush broke off! I even wrapped it in a towel and hit it with a rubber mallet to see if I could salvage any but it was semi-solid and not usable!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
coco01
Location: Stanford KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
UV NAIL KIT
Date:February 3, 2013
" Was not pleased at all with the gel nail kit, Will never buy again :( "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Bliss Pro Soak Off UV Gel Nail Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angelfriend
Location: San Dimas, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:May 4, 2011
" I just purchased this product and when I used it, I could not get the gel to set up. I used a 36 watt gel light as specified but everything I tried stayed sticky. I am not happy with it. "
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RangBacon
KCMO
Posted September 15, 2011
Did you wipe the finished product off with alcohol pads? That's how you remove the tacky residue. It's essential.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)