Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit

ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit features Nano Technology developed to make this the finest powder available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Review 1 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FeistyRedhead
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Could Be Better
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: easy to use, instructional dvd is good for beginners
Cons: small amounts of white and pink powder, brush is poor quality
"I got this so I could do my own nails at home. I'm not a professional however I am not a stranger to applying my own acrylics so I am already familiar with the process, but being on a very tight budget I needed a cost effective way to get all the necessary supplies. This kit seemed like a good solution.
I like that it has a generous amount of the acrylic liquid - there's plenty for lots of uses. There's a ton of clear powder to work with. I wish the amount of white was more generous. I like that the white powder is not glaringly white once you've finished doing your nails - it looks more natural which I like a lot better than stark whites. The pink doesn't have any color, to me. When it's still on the brush I can see it has the faintest hint of color but by the time I've finished the application it is just completely clear.
I like the primer pen, it makes it easy to be precise in the application of the primer which will be especially handy when doing fills. I didn't use the tips that came with the kit but I might use them in the future; the size selection seems ideal for me though some might not be able to find tips large enough as the sizes included look a bit small to me. (This works for me since I have small hands/nails.)
The file and buffer that come in the kit are ok, they do not seem like they will last long but they'll do the job for at least a couple manicures.
The brush is awful. I almost ordered one separately, knowing the brushes included in these kits tend to be poor quality, but I decided to just go for it. The tip is not as tapered as I'd like but I could work past that; but the bristles splay too much and shed like crazy. I was constantly having to stop my application to pick bristles from my nails.
If you're on a tight budget this kit might be a good way to get your basics, but you'll definitely want to invest in a couple good brushes. You'll also need brush cleaner, a couple dappen dishes (one for the liquid and one for each color powder - the clear is in a tub you can work straight from but pink and white are in small bottles), and a c curve rod or pincher (sorry if that is not the proper name for the tool, that's all I've ever heard it called though.) Overall it's a good kit to get you going but it's not really an "all you need" kit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Itssabella
Location: Seminole, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Was ALMOST completely happy.
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: dvd was so helpful!
Cons: buy a brush!!, dehydrator, bottle of primer
"I have been doing a lot of research on which products to use to do my own nails. ASP came very recommended by a lot of professionals and non-professionals. So I decided to purchase this brand. I asked the woman working which kit she recommended for doing my own nails (student or this one). After she laughed at me (literally) she told me this kit. I asked if she thinks I need anything more? She told me no, everything was in this one. Well, I didn't listen completely. I did buy a bottle of dehydrator. i also bought a bottle of primer as quite a few have said they did not use the primer pen that came with it. I did not buy a different brush (I TOTALLY recommend you do) and the glue was dried out. Overall I was happy with my experience. I will buy bigger bottles when I run out of these."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PinkLincoln
Location: Toronto, ON
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Buy products individually
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: quality acrylic
Cons: most accessories in kit very poor quality
"So, I bought this kit today (In Canada, it's $40) I will say first the ASP acrylic is decent and I would purchase them individually when I run out.
However, I would not recommend buying this kit. The nail glue in my kit wasn't good. It was a thick glue extremely difficult to get out, and it did NOT stick. I waited patiently for quite some time hoping it would take hold but it never did. I had to toss it and purchase a different nail glue and clean all the guck off my nails. Also, while patiently holding the nail on each finger, half of the nail tips cracked while I wasn't putting much force or bend on them at all. Also, the brush in the kit isn't the greatest quality. For almost same amount of money, I would suggest purchasing everything separately plus brush cleaner. I was kind of disappointed because I purchased the kit instead of products individually figuring if doing my own nails wasn't for me, I would have saved a little money. Even at my first go it was pretty easy despite my frustrations."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorrie
Location: Northern AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nice Way to Try This
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: good trial size for liquid and clear powder.
Cons: wish the white and pink powders were bigger.
"My local beauty supply closed and since I live out of town, I have to shop on line. I have the ASP Lightless Gel and am fairly happy with it so I decided to try the ASP acrylic. There are a lot of products in the kit. I just wish the Pink and White powder were bigger. The clear is a great size. The liquid could be a little bigger as well.
The DVD played in my computer and was very informative, even for the lightless gel. I was impressed with the Primer pen , the files and the written instructions.
I had done extensive research by reviews on several products so I knew there were other things I needed to buy that weren't in the kit.
Overall, I am pleased with the kit and would recommend it as a trial. Because of this I'm going to buy larger sizes and make ASP my main product.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janeto66
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: strong smell
"I started water marbeling my nails and I was using glue on nails so I decided I could teach myself to do acrylics at home. This kit was suggested to me by one of the girls at my local Sally's. I am so impressed with this kit. The DVD is helpful, although, it does mention a few products that are not included in the kit. I see a lot of reviews that say that the brush was awful, I didn't have issues with the brush. I did purchase another brush but only because I failed to clean mine good enough and I ruined it!!
Don't be afraid to try acrylics at home. It isn't that hard and when people ask you who does your nails it makes you proud to tell them you do them yourself!! Plus, you save sooooo much money over going to the salon!!
Sorry nail techs but in todays economy we all need to cut corners somewhere!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maytool
Location: Hershey, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awsome Product!!!
Date:April 16, 2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: not everything you need is in the kit
"This product is great!! However, you need to buy a few things that are not in the kit in order for it to come out right. You need to buy the dehydrating liquid, you can not do this successfully with out it!! I would also recommend buying a #6 Synthetic brush(the one with the white bristles) it is much stiffer than the others and allows a first timer more control over the acrylic when applying. Also, I would reccomend a file that is for fast filing for acrylics, saves ALOT of time if you end up outting it on too thick and for when having to do fills. The video is VERY helpful!! I am so happy to be able to do my own nails in the long run, it is WAY cheaper and just as nice!!! Also get some cuticle oil for when finished, doing your own nails is kinda harsh on your cuticles and that will help!!! GOOD LUCK!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikki
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very happy
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: great dvd, everything you need to get started, great price
Cons: didn't try brush since everyone said it was bad
"I have had my nails done at salon's in the past. And I have watched many videos on you tube of people doing there own with ease. I have wanted for many years to try and do my own but was always too scared. I went and bought this tonight and tried it out with just a thin layer on my natural nail to see how I would do before I went all out with tips too. I loved it! I read past reviews and so I knew to not use the brush that came with it and bought the #8 Beauty Secret brush. It worked great too. I can't wait to get good at this so I can do all kinds of cute designs on my own nails. This was a great buy, and will be back for more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HanT
dvd suckkks!
Date:January 16, 2011
Pros: worth the value with all the products
Cons: dvd sucks! does not fit in anything!
"Okay, this package is great for the value but the dvd to show you how to do your acrylics is WAY too small!! Does not work on my laptop, my main computer OR my dvd player!! Totally disappointed because that is what I was counting on as a refresher! :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inkfreak
Location: Benton, Il
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it!
Date:December 27, 2010
"This is my preferred acrylic system. I use the pink and white acrylic when doing french tips. They stay on very well, minimal yellowing too. To answer a poster about they wished the pink was pinker- get a bottle of Orly pink topcoat, I believe I have the plum color, paint the entire nail, one coat. (After using the white buffing block, it brings the pink out more, I think) Then once that's dried, take a q-tip, dip it in polish remover and get the pink of the white tip. Now you have a perfect french manicure. I usually do nail art then cover with a super shiny top coat. Anyway, I LOVE this! Awesome product. The brush does suck, but I got a better one, so it didn't matter."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
underbedmonster
Location: Austin, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Really like kit
Date:June 20, 2010
Pros: works!
Cons: bad brush, not all dvd products are included
"I used this kit for my very first try at acrylics. I really like it. The DVD mentions products not included in the kit though. I got the following separately: ASP prep n clean dehydrant, ASP ridge filler for fills, filing/buffing blocks in yellow and white, different nail tips that already do the smile line for pink n whites, and lastly, the Beauty Secrets #22 brush (trimmed it a bit with tiny scissors). All items are available on the Sally site. I already had some black nail filing boards and some UV topcoat from elsewhere, but I'm sure Sally has these, too. Oh, also, I skipped on getting the hand sanitizer the DVD mentioned, since a good hand wash/scrub with a nail brush is probably better. To prevent fungus as well, a dunk of your nails in rubbing alcohol 1-2x a week is likely sufficient. Good luck!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy3
Location: LYNNWOOD WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I LUV THIS! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!
Date:April 30, 2010
Cons: brush
"I LUV THIS PRODUCT. I GOT IT BECAUSE I HATE HAVING TO GO TO THE SALON TO GET A FULL SET AND THEN FILLS ALL THE TIME. I MEAN IT REALLY ADDS UP. BUT WITH THIS I CAN DO IT AT HOME AND MY NAILS WILL COME OUT LOOKING GOOD!!! I CAN'T STOP LOOKING AT THEM!. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE...
DON'T FORGET TO BUY A TOP COAT POLISH FOR IT.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carib
Location: FL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
great set
Date:February 27, 2010
"an excellent kit for students. easy to apply and acrylic seems to be of good quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kellbell
Location: WIsconsin
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great savers
Date:December 21, 2009
Pros: dvd instructional is great, primer pen
Cons: need a bigger buffer, need a better brush
"I bought this today trying to save money after i lost my job and spending 40 a month in a salon to fill nails. I read these reviews and decided to try it out. Awesome deal! For my first time filling in, it went smooth, but wasnt able to keep the white tips (just looked cloudy) But all in all. I picked up a buffer, and cuticle pusher which helped and I didnt have to dremel anything, cuz the acrylic was thin enough this time around. Doesnt look to bad for my first time (brush is not the best) and will upgrade, but worked awesome. I can easily get 10 or more fills on this saving me a ton of money! If you've watched your technicians before, you can do this all on your own. Good Luck!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JuliaLoves
Location: West Chester, PA
Waste of my money
Date:November 25, 2009
Pros: little to no lifting
Cons: bad brush, bad glue, not a lot in the kit
"I thought I would save money by doing my nails on my own, but this is the Worst kit ever. The glue for the tips was cheap, when i tried to cut the tips down they would pop off my nail. The brush was HORRIBLE. the hairs would fall out and get stuck. There were only enough tips to do one set of hands. I was so frustrated with this, I threw it all out after trying and failing three times. Don't waste your money. Find a better kit or go get your nails done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Egirl
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ok for the price
Date:October 8, 2009
Pros: price
Cons: brush
"I suggest buying a different brush, the brush sucks!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camie
Location: ST LOUIS, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
The Reviews are on the money!
Date:October 1, 2009
Pros: price value
Cons: small brush
"I bought this product because of your reviews & its was right on! I loved everything you got for the price. The brush was small & i didn't use it for applying acrylic. But I am using it for nail art! GREAT BUY! THANKS"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1988nv
Location: KELSO, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No need to go to a salon.. EVER! :-)
Date:May 26, 2009
Pros: no pro required
Cons: cheapy brush
"I really would recommend this for anyone who wants to have they're nails all the time... I learned about two weeks ago and i already have two people who come to me so i can so their nails too...the only bad thing is the brush that comes in there, think its better to buy a seprate one.. I think its easier to do the one ball techinque with the clear acrylic when you first start, but other than that your all set. Good Luck!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasgirl
Location: TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I will NEVER go to a salon again!
Date:May 19, 2009
"I cannot believe for doing them for the first time they turned out so well! I will never get my nails done at a salon again! I just LOVE being able to do them at home. I didn't have too many problems with the brush, however I will buy a better brush next time. I also wish that the 'pink' was more pink. Overall, AWESOME product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPER
Location: Mattydale, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No Lifting!
Date:April 22, 2009
"Due to a thyroid problem, my nails tend to be heavily ridged so I love the look of acrylic nails. The only problem is that they always lift after about a week whether I get them done in a salon, or do them at home myself. I started using this product, and I don't know if it's the dehydrant, primer, bonding liquid, or a combination of all, but my nails have NOT lifted!!!!! I love the primer pen. You only apply it to exactly where you want it. The acrylic shapes easily and requires a lot less filing than other brands that I have tried. Over all, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ASP Acrylic Nail Sculpture Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaD
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Buy!!!!!!
Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: the dvd, more than one choice of powders!
"This kit is awesome! I just did my nails today, and while they are not perfect, I think they look great! It was my first try at doing my own and unless you get really close ( which no one does) you cant see any of the imprefections, My mom wants me to do hers now! I am confedent that as time goes on I will prefect it! Well worth the money 1/2 the price of a new set at a salon! It did take me a long time but I was being very careful! I watched the DVD that is included several times befor I started, it was a HUGE help! The DVD alone sells in my local Sally's for $14.99 sepreatly... SO WORTH THE $$$$$$$$!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>