Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

All Season Quick Dip Powder System

All Season Quick Dip Powder System produces finished set of nails in 30 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Review 1 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
km12
Location: Nebraska
Don't know what to think....
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: it was on sale, decent results
Cons: smells very very strong, product is cloudy, brush on glue gets messy, lots of filing
" I like to experiment with different types of methods of false nails. Acrylic, no light gel, gel, and now the Quick dip system. First off, its a very small set. The nails don't have a very large selection. My first time using the set seemed to be some what of a train wreck. First off, be prepared to open a window, use a fan or have some face masks available. Because the fumes from the brush on glue are powerful!! Made my eyes and nose burn. Second, lots and lots and lots of filing. In fact I would say more filing then when I do acrylics. And the only reason there is so much filing is because if you follow the instructions right, the product builds up and is very very clumpy. Third, the picture of the nails on the front of the box could be considered false advertising. There is no way that the end product could ever come out clear. Its very cloudy and small bubbles from the combination of brush on glue, acrylic powder and activator. So all in all it was a good experiment but I think I will stick with the good old fashion acrylic method. "
Review 2 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cristina12687
Location: California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works well
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: strong nails, easy to use
Cons: small bubbles
" I was skeptical about this product because I have tried other acrylic kits. This product works well however in the first couple of dips your nails look scary, but after the third dip following the instructions I buffed my nails with 3 files starting with a course grit onto a very fine grit. My nails came out so nice and I am no where near a professional. I tried these out because I am going to a wedding and don't have time to get my nails done. I topped them off with my own clear polish, they look nicer that way. The ONLY thing I have to figure out is that some of my nails had small bubbles but others did not. Nothing terrible looking but still overall a very good product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely7
Best purchase ever
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: easy to apply, easy to buff and make smooth
Cons: dries white
" We all know how expensive it is to go to the salon and get a full set and to get a fill. I love my nails to be nice and I tried this and was very pleased. I type all day I have had it on for two weeks just like a regular acrylic set and it is just fine I will be using this for a very long time this has saved me money and my love of nice looking nails. "
Review 4 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Long Beach, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Do At Home Ever
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: just like the salon
" I've had salon nails for a long time - but can't afford them right now. Was using the glue on nails, with disappointing results.Saw these on the next rack over - wow!
The first one wasn't my best - but after that - they look as good as the salon! I'm on my second week with no troubles at all. no lifting, no coming off... hardly and shaping/sanding.
Read the directions - it made a big difference.
Excellent product!!! I too hope they keep making this!!!
I also noticed - they are usually sold out.... hmmm! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DancingKay
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Disappointing....
Date:December 27, 2011
" I was only able to use it twice before the spray bottle broke and the brush-on glue bottle got glued shut, but my nails looked good when i did get to put the acrylic on them. It's just the bottles were breaking and closing shut on me and i could no longer use it. I won't be buying this again i'll stick to the sculpting method. "
Review 6 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnrogers
Location: South Fulton, TN
Wonderful Purchase
Date:July 8, 2011
Pros: great price
Cons: glue got clumpy
" I have had my nails done professionally a few times and would love to all the time but the cost is just so much so i have tried all kinds of at home kits from acrylic to uv free gel and the quick dip system is the best. If you follow the instructions to the letter your nails will turn out pretty good. my nails were a little lumpy but this is my first time and i am sure with practice they will turn out better. and no they are clear clear but my nails were never clear clear even when they were done professionally. when purchasing this kit i do say by extra nail extensions because the ones that come in the kit a limited to certain sizes and do not fit everyone's nails because no 2 peoples nails are the same. I also say purchase the clippers for nail extensions it will cut down on filing and a good buffer for artificial nails. "
Review 7 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaebee
Location: las vegas, nv
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
big let down
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: very easy
Cons: not professional results at all
" i was really excited to try this this product it was a huge let down! i'm a d.i.y. kind of person, so if i can do something for myself, i'd rather not pay some one else to do it (and i like the satisfaction :) ) its super simple and easy to do them, but i really disliked they end product. my nails weren't clear, the looked cloudy and had little white specks. i obviously knew they weren't gonna look "profesional" but i didn't expect them to look that bad! i should have bought them online also, because my local sally beauty supply had them for 20+ dollars. i will try to do them again with this kit, but i'm still not sure if i will purchase a second time. "
Review 8 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tla1270
Location: Valatie, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty good kit
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: good price and easy to use, no more nail salon prices, i do my nails when i want to
Cons: none
" I liked this nail kit a lot. I hope they never stop making this product. It isn't the same as going to the salon but good enough for me!! "
Review 9 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJean
Location: Orchard Park, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Was just what I expected
Date:February 27, 2011
Pros: works great!
Cons: nails that come with it aren't good
" I used to have my nails done by a professional and decided I could do them myself. I bought a kit that used the powder with the activator. I didn't like it because no matter how hard I tried I couldn't get my nails filed down nice and smooth. After applying the nail polish I always found an unevenness. I like the dip method because I can control how much goes on and filing seems to be easier. I used the acrylic nails I bought separately. I had no problem with air bubbles or anything. I didn't like the looks of the nails that came with the kit. I don't think I would ever use those. My nails look as good as the professional. Suggestion: make sure you apply the nail properly so that you don't have it lifting from your own nail. "
Review 10 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1shell
Location: ontario,oregon
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
love it this is a keeper
Date:November 20, 2010
" this is so quick and eazy to use and it really last just like acrylic does. ill repeat this buy for shure.but truely it should be a couple more dollers less then it is now. "
Review 11 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrettyPartyGirl
Location: Montclair, NJ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I liked it
Date:October 27, 2010
Pros: fast, easy, cheap, okay results
Cons: powder not clear
" It was the easiest at home nail kit I've bought with the best results. Not much filing and wasn't lumpy. I think its best for beginers. After I used it the first time I ened up buying regular clear acrylic and a clear set of nails. I would also suggest purchasing normal acrylic powder and brush on resin, researching the dip method and doing it yourself. "
Review 12 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MollyM
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
I think its great for the price!
Date:July 18, 2010
Pros: easy to apply, great for the money
" I knew when I bought this that it would not be like I just walked out of a salon with someone else doing it for me. I got exactly what I expected! For the price I think its great! I haven't had a problem with the kit. Most acrylic isn't perfectly see through if your looking for something that is pretty clear you need to try gel. The tips worked fine for me as did the glue. But if your looking for salon quality nails you should hit up the salon. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I was not impressed!
Date:April 8, 2010
Cons: didn't last long
" I first bought this product after seeing a tutorial on it on Youtube. The girl in the video ended up with gorgeous nails! I did everything exactly as the instructions said and 8/10 of my nails turned out lumpy. After LOTS of filling I finally got them to look presentable. The nails only lasted about 2 days before they started popping off! I was so dissapointed with this product and would never recommend it to anyone! "
Review 14 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemynails223
Location: Loveland Co
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love this Product
Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: fast, easy, great product
" I found that this product was cheap and easy! I do my nails ONCE a month and NEVER have a problem. the first time I used the product my nails came out ok but the more i have done them the easier it gets and better I get and my nails look GREAT! Recommended this product to all my friends and they all LOVE it just as much as i do! The picture on the website is not what the package looks like other then that that was my only problem finding it in the store the first time. if you do it right you will not get bubbles when using the product. will continue using and continue recommending this product to people I know! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLC4YourSkin
Location: Lakeland, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My Nails look great!
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: easy fast inespensive.
Cons: tips are not the greatest quality.
" I've used several systems over the years. Some I have done myself and for years I had them professionally done. This all helped in knowing how to use this system. I like using it. I'm not really impressed with the tips provided. I plan to buy additioanl white tips in the future and continue to use the Quick Dip system as it is so easy and fast. I do reccommend purchasing a polishing file. I bought one with a gray and white side. My nails were so shiny, I didn't need polish! "
Review 16 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilt423
Location: tn
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty good
Date:September 29, 2009
" this was the first time i've ever tried anything like this.the hardest part was getting the tips filed down to right size.over all the system was easy to use and good instructions.the only 2 things i didnt like was all the filing to get the nails smooth and the air bubbles you can see if your up close.that could be becuse it was my 1st time.i'd say for a 1st time kit to see if you want to do this its great.it doesnt say to do it in a place with good air flow,but trust me you'll want to.even with windows open and a fan i got dizzy.i gave 4 stars because i dont know if the air bubbles are mine or the products fault. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soxgirl
Location: Manchester, NH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:June 9, 2009
Pros: lasts for a couple of weeks.
Cons: you must know what your doing before using.
" I use this product all the time. I do my own nails and other friends' nails. I would never have known how to use it if I hadn't had acrylic nails for the past 4 years. I watched and learned...once you figure out how, it's a breeze. And I don't use the glue-on nails. I just put the quick-dip on my own nails and it looks and works great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashes2
Location: CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worked for me
Date:April 25, 2009
Pros: fast, easy
Cons: seems most kits are missing something, could include better tips
" This kit was missing the brush on glue and I did not use the tips provided as they were kind of weak--I find most white tips are though. But the tube of glue worked just as well as brush on for me. The nails were really strong, on day 5 i should have popped 4 when something slipped out of my hand, but lost only one. The filing was almost null. Just remember to do thin coats of glue before dipping and get the excess powder off before reapplying glue and you're good to go. They are way cheaper than getting them done by a pro and stand up just as well. Took about an hour to do the initial set--repaired the broken one in 10 minutes. love how quick and easy it was and how strong they are! "
Review 19 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
csluder
Location: Oklahoma
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Horrible product
Date:April 24, 2009
Cons: not durable bubbly and cloudy very lumpy nails
" I had the same results as the first review. The finished product was not what I expected...the nail bed was not Clear as indicated on package, it showed cloudy and bubbly. The nails began to lift and pop off. The worst purchase ever. I thought I would be saving money but in reality, It ended up costing more to buy another product. "
Review 20 for All Season Quick Dip Powder System
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sallyluver
Location: Manor, Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not the best....
Date:March 1, 2009
Pros: i don't think it has one
Cons: bad product it had dry brush on glue!, it didn't come with the nail tips!
" I actually couldn't try this product out because the brush on glue was DRY! AND IT DIDN'T COME WITH TIPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!If it weren't for the dry brush on glue I think it would be a good product beacuse it comes with Nail Glue, Brush on glue, Acrylic Powder, and acrylic powder activator it was too bad because first the nail glue was dry and two it didn't come with white tips! "
1 2 next>>