Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nail Magic

Nail Magic is a professional nail strengthener and conditioner that is guaranteed to work to strengthen nails and condition them so they grow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
65 of 75(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Magic
Review 1 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailjunkie33
Don't knock it until you've tried it!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: strong nails, healthy nails, simple to use
Cons: smells terrible, dries out cuticles, a little pricy
"So I have (had) really weak nails for last couple of years. When my nail would grow, the tips would peel right away and I'm back to filing it down. Being fed up, I head to my local Sally's to find a nail strengthener. I'm so glad I had asked an employee for a recommendation. Nail Magic was up at the register on promotion and he was going over how great it was. I was skeptical. So I tried it and nothing really changed until about 6 weeks later. I now I have beautiful, strong, healthy nails!!! I didn't come to realize it until I was filing my nails down like I usually do but I actually have tips!
Yes, it is true that the product is harsh on the nails but if you apply cuticle oil regularly (as you should always), your cuticles should be fine. There's no formaldehyde in the product but there is a strong chemical smell to it. Someone had complained about it chipping after washing your hands a couple of times and yes, this does happen but the product works! I'm telling you. I love this product and will recommend it to everyone and their mamas!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nail Magic
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GRAMMY5
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
DIDN'T WORK FOR ME
Date:March 11, 2014
"Didn't help my nails and if I could find my receipt I would return it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLeopard83
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great value for price
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: works well, strong clear coat, dries quickly, lasts long
Cons: strong smell
"I had powder acrylic nails with artificial tips put on and I wore them for a little over 2 weeks. I was ready to take them off about 1.5 weeks but wanted to wait until they grew out a little more until I couldn't take it anymore. I went and bought some stuff to prepare my nails and I wanted to buy a nail strengthener. When I checked out, the saleslady talked me into buying this stuff saying that it got rave reviews. I wondered if she was just selling me on something bogus but I decided to try it. I am so glad I did. I've been using it for less than a week and I already notice a TREMENDOUS difference in my nail health. I used it right after taking my artificial nails off and the nail bed was in BAD shape. It was rough and thin. After painting two thin coats according to the directions, I wore it as a clear lacquer. I just noticed that my nails have already grown out and actually look healthier. I just painted another two coats on to keep the seal strong. I am VERY happy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerfly
Location: Kansas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Life after Artificials!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: really works, good value
Cons: strong smell
"I used this product to try and salvage my natural nails after 12+ years of acrylics & gels. I was skeptical at first because my nails were in really bad shape. I was shocked when after only one day my nails felt stronger. I actually had to trim them within a week of using this product. I can't say how much I love it. It saved my natural nails! I am never going back to chunky artificial nails again!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: affordable, effective, easy to use, great base coat
Cons: must keep tips covered with product
"This product stopped my splitting, chipping and breaking exactly like the product brochure! In two weeks of use, with polish on top - nails stopped all the above. I now have to file down and cut my nails or they get too long!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July
Wow.
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: non-chip, strengthening, growth inducing, fast drying
Cons: contains formaldehyde, smells strong
"Great top coat and base coat that makes your nails grow super fast. Note, the directions say that chipping may occur in the first two weeks of using this product. That is true, but your nails will grow so fast, you won't even notice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nail Magic
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msgeminigirl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Junk
Date:May 4, 2013
"I bought this product. Used as directed for 4 weeks. I saw no change. I had to go back and buy a different product to try. Will not recommend this product at all!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiamondGoddess
Location: Seattle, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Nail Hardener Ever!!!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: long nails, strong nails, great value, little chipping, shiny
"I was trying to find a fiber-shield nail strengthener, which are no longer in vogue. The manager at my local Sally Beauty store raved about Nail Magic. BOY, am I glad I took her advice! My nails stay long, strong, shiny, and beautiful; with little polish chipping.. People think they are fake. She suggested I use it as a base and top coat, with a bit under the nail tips. I also wait 5 minutes between coats. (She also said to wear gloves in the tub, but I haven't tried that yet.) I do my nails weekly, and one bottle lasts a long time. It is a GREAT value for the amazing results I get, and is often on sale. I also love its pink color (it doesn't change the color of the polish when used as a top coat), and the purple box it comes in. Nail Magic really IS magic. Thanks, Sally!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lumpy
Location: Bradley, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
It works!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: great product!
Cons: if not on sale a little expensive
"After trying several different nail strengtheners, someone recommended I try 'Nail Magic". I love it and have been using it ever since----alone or as a base coat for polish. I had thin, peeling nails with ridges. Nails never grew very long---now I have beautiful, strong, long nails. I do have to keep it on all the time, but, as long as I do. my nails look great. For the 1st time, I can get a French Manicure, and my nails look like I have acrylics! Hope they never stop making this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsJoeyB
Mooresville
Awesome
Posted July 26, 2013
One of the best nail products I have ever used. I've been using it off and on for years. Love it!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 10 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailkittin
Location: BC, Canada
Does what it says...
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: hardens nails, helps eliminate peeling, dries fast
"This stuff is a life saver for my nails. They'd suddenly decided to just go bezerk and all started to peel and chip for no apparent reason. I had to stop with all coloured polish because the chips were so bad. I tried several other treatments/hardeners but nothing worked like this does. I could tell just after a week that this was working and now all the old chips are grown out and my nails are strong and hard, but NOT brittle. I had no 'heat' sensation with this either. I imagine that might be for those who are allergic to the formaldehyde (methylene glycol)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissChanel23
Location: Iowa
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
good
Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: conditons, shiny nails
Cons: smells
"I haven't used this thing in a long time.I still have it. It makes my nails healthy and hard. My nail still peels and breaks a bit even when I put this on. It conditions nicely. Makes my nails real shiny. But I hate the smell. Its smells like my dads spray he uses for his car or hardware stuff. That stuff really stinks."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IlaB
Location: Martinsville, IN
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Reaction to polish
Date:August 20, 2012
"Have been using Nail Magic for over a year now. It has worked wonders for my nails - they are long, strong and look great. However, the last 2 bottles I've ordered online seem to react to nail polish. I use Nail Magic as base coat and top coat. Use very thin coats of all, however, while drying polish forms small bubbles all over nails! The first few bottles I used did not create this problem. Just wondered if anyone else having this problem? I'm going to order one more bottle hoping the bubbles will stop. If not, don't know what I'll do. I love this stuff!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plushy
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Love my new nails
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: my nails are long and very healthy
"I have not had nails since the Loreal get thick and get tough polish. That has been many years and I was so disappointed when they discontinued the product. I decided this year I would grow my nails out. I use this polish in combination with biotin vitamins and avocado oil, and my nails are beautiful. I as well as many others have videos on youtube about this product to show the growth. Make sure you are consistently using it for at least a full 30 days."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoyMabel
Location: Melville, NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love it
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: really works, dries fast, nice clear-light pink color, moisturizes
"I've been using it for just a week and I already can feel my nails stronger, longer and nicer.
It's worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nail Magic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrankenFelicity
Best Product for weak nails
Date:March 25, 2012
"This product was a GREAT product for me. I was a nail chewer for 10 years and recently stoped, and my nails were very brittle and fragile, when i used this product in less than a week i noticed that my nails were much stronger, now they are very long, strong, and beautiful!! I love this product, except for the price and size of the bottle."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nail Magic
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tlex
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nail Magic NOT
Date:March 20, 2012
"After seeing this products reviews on line I went to the store and the clerk also highly recommended this product. This stuff is a waste of money. It burns your nail beds and chips off instantly after the first or second time exposed to water. What a waste of money! Try anything else but this stuff!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ihavabadboy
Posted August 2, 2012
I had the same problem, but then I went back to the store and the girls told me to use Orly Bonder with it. Once I did this, IT WORKS GREAT!!!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 17 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lez679
Location: Old Bridge
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Its Magical!!!
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: dry fast shines strong nails
Cons: to avoid hurting wash hands first
"I applied the Nail Magic after taking off the nail polish, it hurt me for hours, so painful, but dealed with pain because I was desperate to have long nails. I did something different that it stop the pain completely. When I take off the old nail polish, before applying this Nail Magic, I washed my nails first with hand soap, use nail brush, I applied cuticle moisturizer, massage my nails then removed the oil from nails with a wet towel. I applied the nail magic, and no more pain. I believe you can’t mixed the nail polish remover with this nail magic, it causes pain. There you go, problem solved. I r
ecommend Nail Magic - makes nails strong, healthy looking and beautiful
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karensdaisys
Location: paradise ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love nail magic great stuff!!!
Date:March 15, 2012
Pros: long lovely nails that are strong drys fast!!
Cons: burning in nail beds
"I have been a nail magic user for many years and i love it , if you use as directed you will have beautiful strong long nails, there is only one thing you have to use as directed two thin coats, i used two thick coats and have very small pain in the nail beds but its probably due to the fact i stopped using it for a year, and my nails are weak, the pain is very tiny, and not enough for me to stop using it,, it drys fast i love it and will stay with it so give it a try and see beautiful nails you dreamed of be yours!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nail Magic
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barkleigh
Location: Peoria, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ruined Cuticles
Date:February 28, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: ineffective, ruined cuticles, no great improvement in nail quality or hardness
"I bought this product at my local Sally's on the recommendation of the salesgirl. Every few years I need to switch out my products b/c they quit working. What this product did was totally dry out and ruin my cuticles, which is a vital part of nail health. It was not worth it for the small improvement made in the hardness of my nails. Now I am left with dry, ragged, painful and unsighly cuticles with multiple hangnails. Who knows how long it will take me to restore my cuticles to health. Very disappointed in this product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SqueakyTiki
Posted December 7, 2012
You do want to keep this product off your cuticles. Fantastic for nails, not great for cuticles. I'm careful when I apply it not to get it on my cuticles, and I use a good cuticle cream as well. My cuticles are fine.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 20 for Nail Magic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle
Location: Gainesville, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
worth it!
Date:January 31, 2012
Pros: fast drying, great base coat, really works!
"my nails have been brittle, flaking, dry, and just flat out problematic for as long as i can remember. i've spent an ungodly about of money on nail hardeners, strengtheners, etc, with absolutely no results... until Nail Magic. i was irritated at first that i'd have to change my polish so frequently (about 3 x a week), but i stuck to it, and behold! beautiful, strong, non-flaky nails! not to mention, i am an absolute polish junkie now from having to redo my nails so many times a week!
the bottle does have a warning, saying that a burning sensation may occur, and unfortunately it's the truth, for i have experienced it a few times, but don't let that prevent you from buying this product. it works great as a base coat as well as a top coat. it really is magic!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>