Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream

Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream helps keep the delicate skin around the eyes looking smooth and rejuvenated
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Review 1 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitch3ntools
Location: torrington CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: scent, it works
Cons: 2x a day application, greasy/shiny
"this eye cream smells very nice and a little dot of it from the pump gos a long way (i use half a pump and i have enough for both eyes) i have seen my dark circles reduce along with my lines and puffiness. it is a bit greasy and leaves a shine (for me, i have very oily skin) the instructions do say to use twice a day. for the first 2 weeks i did the 2x a day, but now i only use it as a night cream and it still is working very nicely. a great product ill sure be buying more from this brand."
Review 2 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beansie
Location: Essex Jct., VT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Product
Date:January 30, 2010
Pros: replenished delicate skin, minimizes puffiness and dark circles for realz.
"Just a tiny amount of cream goes a long way. It feels great and brightens eyes in as little as two days. I absolutely love this product. It's spa brand quality at a fourth of the price!"
Review 3 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenLoLo
Location: Baton Rouge, La.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Gotta try it!
Date:October 5, 2009
"Gotta try this product because I have been suffering with the same problems. From the reviews I'm gonna give it a try! Thanks Girls!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4EverYoung
Location: Danville, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Purist Products are Wonderful!
Date:May 27, 2009
Pros: outstanding ingredients
"I bought the Gingko eye cream as my first "Purist" product. I loved the product and I love the fresh, clean smell also. I also purchased several other Purist products and I love all of them. The Hydrating Hibiscus Creamy Cleanser is heavenly and the Purist Naturals Firming Green Tea Moisturizer is very nice also. I used them all over the long holiday weekend and have received several compliments on my skin today. Very nice products at a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GENI09
Location: PLACENTIA,CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!!!
Date:March 23, 2009
Pros: best thing ever
Cons: none
"I READ THE REVIEWS ONLINE N THEY ALL SEEMED 2B GOOD SO SINCE MY EYES HAVE BEEN SOOOOO DRY & NONE OF MY OTHER EYE CREAMS WERE WORKING I SAID WHY NOT & AS SOON AS I BOUGHT THIS I PUT IT ON & INSTINTLY I SAW RESULTS IT DIDN'T IRRITATE MY SKIN EITHER LIKE MANY OTHER PRODUCTS DO. THIS IS THE BEST & VERY AFFORDABLE PROUDUCT I HAVE TRIED SO FAR ITS AMAZING I HAVE MY EYES BACK THEIR SOOO SMOOTH & HAVE NO DRYNESS AT ALL I JUST WISHED THEY SOLD A BIGER BOTTLE OF THIS CAUSE I LOVE THIS SOOOO MUCH I JUST CANT BELIEVE IT WORKS SO GREAT I HOPE THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT EVER CAUSE I WILL BE BUYING IT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE ITS THAT GOOD!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanc
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:February 25, 2009
Pros: definitely non-allergenic, smooth cream, easy to dispense
"As I have allergies, sensitive eyes and wear contacts when I read an article about purist, I went to Sally's to give it a try. This is the first product I have been able to use to relieve the itching and irritation around my eyes which has increased as I age. It is inexpensive and does not irritate the eyes as many other creams do."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cameo
Location: Citrus County, Florida
Fabulous Eye Cream
Date:September 1, 2008
Pros: great product at a reasonable price, it really works!, no allergic reaction
Cons: not a single one!
"Since last February I have been having a terrible time with my eyes. They got dry and red and my skin was peeling. Awful! I tried some very expensive products none of which worked. I went to the pharmacy and they weren't much help either. To make matters worse, I have very fair, sensitive skin. One of the expensive products cause a reaction which made my condition even worse.
About two weeks ago, there was an article in the St. Peterburg Times newpaper about eye creams. Among those recommended was Purist Gingko Eye Cream -an incredible bargain compared to all of the others that were recommended! I immediately went to the local Sally Beauty Supply and they were sold out.
Finally, on Friday I was able to get some. In just three days my eyes look like my own again! The peeling has completely stopped and the swelling and redness are almost completely gone. I highly recommend this great product! I bought an extra bottle in case it sells out again and I plan to keep on using it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nomeansno
Location: murray, ut
PARTY LADIES READ!
Date:August 29, 2008
"i have faiiir skin and this stuff does wonders. if im lacking in sleep, this stuff makes me feel better and look nicer, it is great too cuz your makeup can go over it and you wont see lotion lines. the smeell of its great too. really fresh. if your running to work just chuck it in your purse and give yourself a lil face massage with this stuff"
Review 9 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lpajama
Location: Pa
Love it!!
Date:May 22, 2008
"I have tried so many beauty products and so many eye creams, but this by far is truly the best I have ever tried. I have brought high end products from famous suppliers, but nothing has compared to this product. My dark circles have diminished - the skin has improved with repeated use. I am finishing up my first bottle and plan on buying many more bottles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Purist Naturals Restoring Gingko Eye Cream
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennK
Location: Lee, NH
Great eye cream!
Date:May 12, 2008
"I love this eye cream! I am getting older and notice the skin under my eye becomming thin. This cream feels great and makes my eyes look younger"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.