Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit

BEYOND THE ZONE RADICAL BLEACH KIT
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
74 of 83(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Review 41 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissRiss
Location: Campbell, CA
Eh
Date:January 18, 2009
Pros: works great!
Cons: not enough for long hair
" It works really well, but I had to buy 3 because my hair is long-ish. The first time I used it I put it on for an hour and a half and it only turned my black hair to orange, but the second time it was great! :) I would buy this again and tell anyone who dyed their hair black, but want to get rid of it to use this. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandiC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!!!
Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: quick, excellent lifting, easy to use, simple to understand instructions
Cons: somewhat of a strong smell
" This was used for bleaching my hair a second time after using a different brand. I loved this stuff! It took me right to where I wanted to be! The first brand got me pretty yellow/golden, from a brown level 4 or so. After using this my hair was a very very light yellow just like I needed it to be to tone to platinum! :) "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unxxdead
Location: Altoona, Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome.
Date:January 29, 2009
Pros: great for the price
Cons: burns the scalp
" I had been looking at bleaches online for a while, and I finally convinced my mom to let me buy one. I chose this one because i've been researching about it. I definately don't regret buying this product, It was one of the best purchases. It did exactly what I wanted it to. I have very dark hair, and It turned it almost white. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyBeautycustomer
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very damaging
Date:October 8, 2012
Cons: damaging
" This damaged my hair pretty bad, but that could be because it contains 40 volume developer. Unfortunately, there are no other packages with any other volumes. They're all 40. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone because of how damaging it is. Just go ahead and use Ion's bleach & developer for a better price and quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
racine,wi
help
Posted August 8, 2013
i used this as well and it does damage your hair, is there anyway i can fix my hair?
Customer Avatar
MissChanel23
Iowa
buy lower developer
Posted October 25, 2012
Next time buy an extra developer.And chose a lower volume.Thats what i would do.Vol 40 is never good for your hair.Unless it virgin.
Comments (2)
See Comments (2)
Review 45 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaBanana
Location: Enid, OK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Worked great!
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: pre measured no messing up, great value, works quickly
" I used this to make my natural dark brown light enough to add blue. It worked wonders! My hair came out as light as expected and since everything was pre-measured I didn't have to worry about having too much of one kind of chemical in my hair. Even though it was bleach I didn't feel like it dried out my hair like other bleach kits I've used. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gracievee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
cheap and efficient
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: fast, no brassy strands, cheap, great kit
Cons: smells a little
" i've used other bleaching products before and this one is the best. when i applied this to my and other person we got the same results. when i used it i didnt get any brassy strands of hair it was fast. instead of waiting for hours to get my desired color it only took an hour or so to get my results. it didnt even fry my ends it was perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Manda
Location: Rhode Island
Did a fair job in bleaching my black hair
Date:July 8, 2008
Pros: works well, price is worth the buy
Cons: needs a little more care for dark hair, smell is an assault on your senses, burns when it comes into contact with skin
" This product did an average job in stripping out the black dye in my hair. Although I left it on for a little more than an hour, it still didn't strip everything, which in turn turned my hair dye a little darker and not as vibrant as I hoped.
Nevertheless, I was impressed that it actually bleached nicely through such thick, dark, and curly hair! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longforgotten86
Location: Eugene, OR
Exactly What I needed
Date:August 18, 2008
Pros: bleached hair completly, easy to use, includes everything you need
" I bought this to use for my first at home bleaching experiment. It came with everything that I needed and very clear directions. It worked perfectly! It was easy and bleached my hair out completely. I dyed over it with a bright purple and it still looks great two and a half months later. I will continue buying this kit for as long as it is available. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriBaby92
Location: San Diego, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AWSOME
Date:February 15, 2010
Pros: easy to use, comes with everything, turns even dark brown hair blonde, didn't damage hair
Cons: it kind of stinks but you get over it
" like seriously this stuff is great its easy to uses and it really turns it blond , i have really dark brown hair and it seriously turned it blond. and whats great is it comes with everything. i even had some on my scalp that didn't realize was there till i was finished and it didn't burn or bleach my skin or make it irritated or anything. this stuff is Great "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicole373
Location: Merced, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
A great deal that works
Date:December 1, 2008
Pros: easy to use, does its job
" I liked this product because it was affordable. It didn't have a horrible smell like most bleaching kits. It turned my brown hair to bright blonde. I used it for the bottom of my hair to bleach so then dye it party time pink which is also by Beyond The Zone. By bleaching my hair with this product it didn't fry my hair and the color stayed in longer because of it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kateee027
Location: revere, ma
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
just what i needed
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: doesn't smell bad, doesn't burn, easy directions, everything you need is in the kit
Cons: not enough for medium / long hair
" i have naturally dark brown hair and had it dyed black, and i never thought that with just one use of this my hair color would get so light. i did however get the orange brassy tone that comes with bleach , but it wasn't bad, in some spots my hair actually turned a white-blonde which i liked. i would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to anyone. it works on dark hair =] "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiV
Location: St.Louis, Mo.
My favorite hair color product
Date:September 16, 2008
" This bleach kit is by far my favorite hair coloring product at Sally's. It leaves even color and doesn't take as much time as many bleaching systems do. Easy instructions and application. Comes with all the materials you need in order to forfull any bleaching style of which you choose. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to add highlights or even an all over application, which is how i use this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyMunster13
Location: texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
So blonde!
Date:May 7, 2012
" I bought this a few weeks ago. I wanted something that would bleach my hair correctly since it's so dark. My first bleach turn my hair orange, but after I waited a few weeks, and rebleached it, I used this product, and it did everything I was hoping for. My hair was really, really blonde. I was so happy because I was hoping to get all the old color out, and get a better base to put color on. I am very happy with this product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adriianana
Texas
Agreed!
Posted May 17, 2012
I streaked the sides of my hair a few months ago with this kit... I fell in love with it! It didn't even fry my hair the way salon bleach did. My hair was dark brown, almost black. My streaks came out barbie blonde in about 30-40 min. With no heat! Super love.
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 54 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enderwoman
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
meh
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: didnt damage, at least worked a little
Cons: took forever to lighten, smells
" i was aiming for a light blonde but only acheived orange
i mixed only half of it the first time since i was only doing a small section. it was barely lightening; origionally i thought it was because my hair was previously dyed. but even my regrowth wasnt lightening and i bleached it THREE times in a row for an hour each and no damage was done, so i came to a conclusion that it wasnt powerful even though it was 30 vol which is pretty high
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tambi
Location: Oly, WA
Great for funky dye jobs :D
Date:June 17, 2008
Pros: works quick, easy application, great for before dying bold colors, cheap for the quality of results
Cons: bleach always smells horrid d:
" I wanted to use my manic panic hot hot pink dye on my hair, but they only had the manic panic 30 vol. bleach kit, and i had black hair.
I spotted this one, bought it and used it right when i got home.
The results were BETTER than flash lightning for sure!
I had pale blonde hair :D
starting with BLACK hair!
It worked really good! And it didn't completely fry my hair to death. :)
I would recommend this to anyone who dyes their hair with odd colors, it'll get you to a nice pale color. : )
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lolabunnie
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
LOVE IT !!!
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: didnt damage my hair
Cons: leaves hair a little orangish
" I have very black hair and one of the workers recamended for me to use this product to bleach my hair.when i got home i hade my aunt help me. there were simple directions that were easy to understand.Since i have very dark hair we left it in my hair for about an hour n 20 mins. It did not damage my hair and it worked very well. One thing is that it kinda left my hair a little bronzy... like a yello-orange color. Now im gonna go back to sallys n buy a toner and some bold manic panic hair color. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BritRiot
Location: Minnesota
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Be safe, and buy two!
Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: lightened well
Cons: not enough product!!!
" First of all, I have long hair (down my back), and I am lucky that I ordered two of these. While this product did work VERY well from lightening my hair (and I have used it a couple of times), The amount of product you get is so small! After using two, I STILL could have maybe used another. If I had just ordered one, there is no way I could have ever covered my whole head. As a bleach product, this worked well, but be sure you are in a well ventilated area when you use it, and read the instructions! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondiescene
Location: Savannah, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
If you want true blond hair........
Date:September 26, 2009
Pros: works well, affordable, easy to use
Cons: stinks
" If you want true blond hair, forget the products they sell at your grocery store! This is the product to acheive blonde hair faster and cheaper than a salon. I escpecially recommend this product to those with dark to medium dark hair, you'll get blond(not orange or red) hair with this product! I am really happy they make and sell such an item as this to the public. Don't spend $200 on redish highlights- buy this box(which retails about $8.00, and get salon quality blonde hair at home(no toner needed!). "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikeyy
Location: Maytown, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best To Use On Virgin Hair
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: amazing, wonderful
Cons: bad on color treated hair
" i used this 2 weeks ago on my bangs, i have virgin, thick, dark brown - black hair. i must say that im glad i bought 2 kits because i will be using this on my hair before school starts again in august! im completely bought on this product, and it is truely amazing. i wouldn't reccomend this on color treated hair, as the previous reviews stated. i must say that when i paired this with Manic Panic Virgin Snow, i got white blonde Bangs!! but i am going to try packeted bleach and developer at another time, however. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Beyond The Zone On/Off Scalp Radical Bleach Kit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucious10
Location: Kentucky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!!
Date:July 11, 2011
Pros: inexpensive, very blonde color, doesn't damage hair, enough for short hair, short time period
Cons: burns, smell, ammonia, directions weren't correct
" Beyond the Zone has to be the greatest hair products (Color and Bleach) I have used. This product worked very good. This was my first bleaching and although I had no clue to what I was doing this bleach did the job. I have very, very dark brown hair. The directions say leave in 60-90 minutes for dark hair. I left it in for about 15-20 minutes and my hair was VERY blonde. I was very pleased with this and it came with enough for my asymmetrical haircut. I even had enough to give my sis a Khalifa streak. But I def recommend this. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>