Product Reviews

Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener

Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener is a professionally-formulated, at-home straightening system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
16 of 24(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Review 1 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristyCA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Works great
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: great price
"This product works great. I have been using it for several years. It is the best product I have tried. It keeps my hair straight for about 5 months.
To all of the reviewers who left negative reviews, you have to read the directions and follow them or you will damage your hair. Do not leave it on longer than recommended. You should leave it on the least amount of time for your recommended hair type."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
towanda
Location: md
zotos easy straight straightener
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: really straightens your hair
Cons: shower is a pain but worth it
"I've been using this product for years. Love it. Leaves my hair in better condition than before I applied the straightener."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chrisy
Location: Lillian, AL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Easy Straight 3-month straightener
Date:February 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use., includes everything necessary
Cons: lots of shower time.
"I have very curly kinky hair and live in the south. Every day was pony tail day. So I tried Easy Straight, I read the directions many times and did some additional hair separations. Then I asked for another set of hands. I'm very pleased with the result. I gained length and softness in my hair"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gabberoni
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Hair Destruction!
Date:January 31, 2012
Cons: damaging, ruins your hair, fumes irritate eyes
"After reading all the reviews about this product, I decided to go for it. I figured it was a 50/50 shot. I have thick hair with a slight curl that hardly ever gets damaged. I thought that it would definitely withstand the treatment. Sadly, using this product has become one of those horror beauty stories that have happened to my hair. I tested the product to determine how long it should stay in, and then applied to the rest of my hair. It was hard to get all the product in on time, and I remember that the fumes where burning my eyes. (Which is part of the process, I guess) As I was rinsing in the shower, I instantly felt a difference, but wasn't sure what it was. I was excited to see the end result. My hair became porous, dull, flat and sort of like broom bristles. The chemical bleached my hair a good 3 shades lighter, and no matter how many times I dyed over the next few months, there was always a noticeable difference in color from the new growth. It became UNBELIEVABLY breakable, so bad, that immediately after the treatment I put my hair in SOS mode. Conditioning mask galore every two days. My hair didn't go back to normal, so I had to resort to cutting it super short. Please, please, please....whatever you do, do not put this in your hair! Take it from someone who learned it the hard way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mandible
Posted December 31, 2013
Sounds like you didn't coat it with the protective oil enough or left on the chemical way too long...
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 5 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curlymess
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not for everyone
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: works great for most hair, stayed pretty straight for 6 months+
Cons: must have a friend help, friend will likely think it stinks too much, must follow times or fry hair
"If you have thick hair - like enough hair for three people thick, and you realize that using a hot iron is breaking and damaging your hair every time you touch your hair with it - this is for you, but it is impossible to put this stuff on in the time directed without a friend helping. If you can get this stuff on by time the timer goes off - yes, USE a timer - and get it all over your hair, AND comb your hair the way it says to while the activator sets, then it works great.
realize that some of the people that wrote bad reviews may not have followed the time guidlines (just because they say they did doesn't mean they did), or they failed to get it on thoroughly - mind you with no help, you won't get it in your hair all the way. If you have to call customer service - you should stick to going to a hair stylist.
This stuff is not complicated to use but it smells - like ALL hair stuff smells, it will damage your hair if you leave it on too long, no ones hair is the same so it could trash it even if you follow the directions - but so does using a hot iron all the time. Just be prepared for your hair to fry and be happy if it doesn't - if you truely have a curly frizzy mess before you use it - you are likely ready to risk your hair to make it better"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazzyboo
Location: Houston
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WASTE!
Date:November 24, 2011
"Well its a total waste of money time and my hair is now a lilttle more damaged by the chemial. It did nothing for me. It took me an hour and a half to do and no results. I followed the instructions and it didnt do anything for me. Im upset......I wonder if a relaxer for ethnic hair would be a better option...."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breecole
Location: Gaylord, MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wasn't the Best
Date:August 6, 2011
Pros: straighter than usual.
Cons: very damaging, doesn't meet total expectations., terrible smell
"I tried this because I have very, VERY curly hair and was tired of having to straighten it every day. At first while it was wet, It seemed to be amazingly straight but right now it's getting dry. and it's getting curly and it's really dry and damaged. I expected better results than this. I'm kind of disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frizzhead
Location: Rockport, tx
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
AMAZING!
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: straight hair, takes away most frizz, leaves hair soft afterward, well worth the money
Cons: you can't wash your hair for two days
"I have wanted straight hair for several years. I decided that i would finally just get over it and take the damage that permanantely straightening my hair would give me. I have fine to medium hair and is some curly,some wavy, and some straight in other words its a mess. I decided to try this product and it make my hair straight but not so straight that it has no volume. It's amazing! The best part is that it didn't damage my hair at all! It's soft and shiny!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShopTilYouDrop
Location: Chicago, IL
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Do Not Use! Made My Hair Fall Out!
Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: hair breakage, lifeless hair, hair falling out, horrible customer service
"This straightener caused me 2+ years of hair headache. This products does not deserve ANY stars at all. I would not recommend it to my worse enemy.
I applied it according to direction. At first, my hair was straight but rather flat and lifeless. As the weeks progress, my hair started falling out. I then realized the chemical broke my hair at the scalp. I was stuck with creative ways of styling my hair to hide the breakage until my hair was finally long enough for me to chop it all off.
Easystraight was not responsive when I contacted them. Their lack of communication means they do not stand behind their product.
There are numerous reviews with horrible results like mine. Please do a search and see for yourself."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDora
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product,Awesome Results!
Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: works great!
Cons: non
"Product worked Great ! My hair is so manageable,AWESOME! After I Shampoo my hair I let it air dry. I am done in a fraction of the time to get my hair pin straight within just a few passes of the flat iron. It only takes me less then 30 minutes to do my hair. It used to take over 1 1/2 hour to flat iron my hair which is medium long lenght. I Love this product and will use it again when my 90 days. My hair is curly wavy...now its Beautiful and Straight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beingreal
Location: Boston MA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Fantastic Product
Date:June 27, 2010
Pros: eliminates frizz even in humidity
"I have somewhat fine, colored hair cut in layers with bangs. Hair that frizzes in the least humidity. I am not proficient at styling or using hair products, but managed to use this according to directions and LOVE the results. For the second summer in a row, I will be able to walk out of air conditioning into humidity without my hair becoming a frizz ball. I use this two weeks before my coloring/highlights and have smooth hair for three months. Please continue to carry it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rahne51
Location: Slidell,LA.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Found at last...
Date:June 2, 2010
Pros: great product
Cons: bad packaging
"I started using this product about a year and a half ago when out of no where I couldn't find it anywhere. I was sad that I was unable to find it in stores,but glad I found it online.Now this product isn't for all hair types.Expect that when you have curly hair and you process it, your hair will seem more frizzier.But after you flat iron your hair you get beautiful results.The only issue I had was with the packaging... the sealant wasn't closed tightly and leaked half of it all over the box, so I had to make do with what I had. Other than that, I love this product!*(^_^)*"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Solvy
Location: Georgia
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
doesnt quite work as promised
Date:April 24, 2010
"hello ladies,
i have really natural curled hair and saw this product and thought i would give it a try. its quite easy to apply it but i wouldnt do it without a friend esp if you have long hair. after about an hour i was finally done and my hair was blow dryed and looked quite horrible. it was totally freezy and looked like i would have comed out my curls. it was easier to get the hair straight with the ioner but i still had to use it. i saw that my hair was straight when it was wet almost all curls were gone but even air dryed the pretty much looked the same. after about a month everything was back to normal and i just left my hair curled...
wouldnt recommend it on really strong curls.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzieQ
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Frizzy mess
Date:April 8, 2010
"In the past, I have tried Dr. Miracle straightener and have been impressed with the results. I thought I would try this because of all the reviews I read on Sally's website. I followed the directions step-by-step and my hair is now a frizzy mess. It used to blow out with a brush with some frizz. Now, it is total frizz if I blow it out with a brush or let it air dry.
I wish I had read the horrible reviews it got on other websites and message boards before I blew $30 and my long hair I've worked so hard to grow out. I hope this only lasts 2 months and that I don't have to wait to grow out a new head of hair.
In the future, I will try Dr. Miracle or just stick with having curly hair that I use a flat iron on.
I would NOT recommend this to a friend, sad to say..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marsha
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Simple to Use Straightener
Date:April 7, 2010
"Easy Straight Three Month Straightener is actually a relaxer as it noticeably relaxes the curl but doesn't get your hair stick straight. The product does not damage hair and the instructions are easy to follow. It can be used without help with normal length hair (chin to shoulder). The fresher the product, the better the results, however, I did not see an expiration date on the package."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazyhair
Location: new york, ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
VALUE!!!
Date:October 22, 2009
"I was very nervous about using this product, but can't afford the $300 plus for salon solutions. I have used it twice so far, and the only complaint that I have is the smell ( open a window!!) and getting the back of my hair ( having someone there might help!) I am of mixed race so my hair is curly/wavy/frizzy mess (especially if I air dry or get caught in the rain or if its humid - I get poodle hair!!) This product calms my hair enough I actually can go without blowdrying and it remains pretty straight. It lasts for about three months too. Just watch the timing - I undertimed the first time, just in case. The second time, I went a little longer with no problem. Next month I will be doing it again!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyNebraskan
Location: Nebraska
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Beyond Impressed with Results
Date:October 4, 2009
Pros: relaxed all waves & curls, made hair silky & smooth, relaxes the tough wirey gray hairs, easy to do!
"My hair is curly with a mind of it's own. If I want the "straight" look, it would take me over an hour to blow dry, flat iron & curl under the ends. I wasn't expecting it to take all of my curls away but would have been extremely happy if that happened. To my surprise, it took all of my curls out. I do have a couple areas underneath that have some wave to it but it's a simple fix with a blowdryer & a flat brush. I was very happy with how smooth my hair was afterward & it was incredibly glossy (not oily looking). I had tons of compliments the very next morning & everyone swore I had gotten my hair cut because it looked so different and healthy. Another bonus was that my coarse grey hairs were no longer wirey & unruley. All of my hair was smooth, silky & shiney.
The one thing I have to warn people on is when you're putting on the liquid while in the shower, it is VERY easy to get it dripped into your eyes. Big OUCH! Lesson learned. All other steps were very easy to do & the directions were very simple."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ellentine
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Frizzy Mess of Doom
Date:August 19, 2009
Cons: made hair super frizzy, made hair unmangable
"I HATE this product I wish I had never bought it. After I had used the product my hair was straight, but also ten times frizzier! The ends of my hair keep getting all bendy and gross, at first I thought it was split ends. And even after I got a hair cut my ends still kept frizzing. The only way to fix the frizz is to straighten the hair, and even after I do that the ends still feel nasty and I have to put tons of biosilk to keep my hair from looking impossibly nasty.
Don't buy this product. Enjoy your curls while you can. This product is a waste."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lafayette, La
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Very pleased
Date:August 11, 2009
Pros: it works
"This product works....I have very curly, very course, very frizzed out hair. I would have to iron my hair every day and as soon as I walk out the door it would all frizz back up if there was a hint of rain.
I used this product with the help of my 16 yr old daughter. It was very easy to apply and it works. I still have to iron my hair but now it stays soft, straight and silky smooth even in bad weather.....we even spent a day out fishing and going to the beach and it still stayed smooth!!!!!
I will use this product again for sure. I had a $300.00 straightner done years ago, this product worked just as well as it did. Just remember this is not a miracle product, I still have to iron my hair but now it only takes me 15 min's instead of an hour and it stays all day no matter what. Wish I could post a before and after picture then you could see I went from afro to smooth and silky!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zotos Easy Straight Three Month Straightener
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rockinhj
Worked Well But Didn't Last Long
Date:May 9, 2009
"The product was fairly easy to use. I had a problem getting all the straighter on in the alloted 5 minutes but I got it done. Everything else went smoothly. My daughter has extremely curly frizzy hair. It did an excellent job straighting it. It had a light wave to it at the end but I expected that. My daughter washes her hair everyday before school and within three weeks, most of her curl came back. I liked everything except it didn't last as long as it said it would."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>