Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener

AGE beautiful Creme Lightener evenly lifts up to 8 levels for maximum lightening in one step.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Review 1 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
menotseen28
Location: Brodhead KY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Thick like brick mortar
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: low developing time, doesn't damage hair
Cons: thick, takes 2 tubes for just neck length hair
"It didn't damage my hair BUT this is the thickest mess of stuff that I have ever used in my life. I thought that I could use this with a bottle but I was wrong. I got creme developer to go with it, mixed it in the bottle and it wouldnt mix up correctly. I even took a small amount of water to help thin it some, that didnt help either. It also didnt mess with the potency of the product either. This is meant for bowl/brush application, or possibly mix it in a bowl first and then pour it in a bottle if you are more comfortable with that. If I had gotten another tube of this and mixed it in a bowl, I am guessing that it would have covered my hair better but the parts that we did get covered pulled to almost white within 20 minutes. I used 30v developer with it. The only real con with this product is that it is so thick and sludgy. It doesnt look like it will be that way when you are pushing it out of the tube, but when it mixes it gets worse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
youngmane
Location: South Carolina
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Miracle Product
Date:January 8, 2013
"I can't believe how quickly this lightened my very dark brown roots. I used it with 30 vol. ion sensitive scalp developer, and it lightened in like 15-20 minutes to a medium blonde, which is all I am going for, and it has hardly any brass at all (which purple shampoo and manic panic get rid of anyway). I have used other bleaches and have never gotten my roots light so quickly, even using 40 volume developer. I will have to go buy like 20 more tubes of this miracle bleach. It's less damaging than other bleaches, but you should still pamper your hair with deep conditioners for several days after bleaching. I plan to explore the other Age Beautiful products, including their deep conditioner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondebombshellxo93
Location: ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Blew Me Away!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: lifts evenly, enriched with keratin, got roots to white fast
Cons: needed a tube and a half for regrowth application, works reallllly fast
"This creme lightener works wonderfully.. I have tried almost every lightener sally's has to offer & this one completely tops them all off. I have used alot of other products & was always left with some gold kinda orangey tones after havin the previous products on for max amount of time. Not with this though! this cut the time in half & lifted my roots pretty much up to white. The only down sides were i needed 2 tubes of it, one was only enough for the first half of my head[rootsonly] & another for the back. I was so used to needing 40vol to get my hair to lift past certain stages too so i used it with this & it acts superr fast. like lifting to white in only 10 min. so i deff. will be using maybe a 20 or 30 in the future most likely 20 as it recommends for on the scalp apps. but I have to say, wuz very impressed with this!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellojkuju
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Awesome
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: lightens quick
Cons: bottle too small
"I purchased this because I heard great things about it and that it isn't as Damaging as other lighteners. I had about 3 months of outgrowth of my natural gross dark hair, and it lightened it to pale yellow in 1 hour. The downside is that there wasn't enough, so the back of my head is orange and areas that i couldn't lighten, so i'm going to have to get a packet of powder lightener to do that."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaestraSierra
Location: Hialeah, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Never going back to powdered bleach! Ever!
Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: so worth the pricey tag, silky smooth bleached out hair, no more dried powdered bleach feel wonderful, give a lot for tiny bottle, really bleaches out the hair white without damage
Cons: small bottle; needs to be larger
"This is the best bleach ever! I love it! Finally I get to have my lightest silver hair without frying my hair. I've used powdered bleach which fried and damaged my hair... I'm currently sporting a mid short hair style to prove it. However the newly bleached roots using Agebeautiful bleach cream was a God send to keep my hair silver without damage. It will strip the color off in one step using the Agebeautiful vol 40 developer.
I love it! I can't wait till I have four inches of newly grown hair to bleach it with this product and cut away the horrible final three inches of the powdered bleached hair off. I'm never going back to the powdered stuff... it damages the hair too much. This cream bleach doesn't. It leaves the hair silky smooth and ready to absorb the color dye... and on the same day. I love this brand. Again.. I'm not going back to the powdered stuff. The cream bleach does take longer for results but so worth it. I normally use the powdered bleach and leave it on for just 20mins to achieve my super light blonde hair in order to get the silver hair color. Whereas the cream bleach version I have to wait a full 40mins to see my medium ash brown turn to a whitish pale yellow blonde.
The price is a bit too much for my taste but well worth it since the newly bleached hair feels a hundred times better than even my hairs natural hair color state. Anyways the 2oz bottle seems very little but believe me this tiny fellow gave me two applications and I have a lot of hair to cover.
This is what I did. I used 2oz 40 vol (30vol if 40 isn't available) Agebeautiful developer with 1oz bleach cream. Mix them together. I then put it on my newly grown roots and left it on for 20mins, then I mixed 1.5 oz of $0vol developer from Agebeautiful with the rest of 1oz bleach cream and put that over the previous mixed bleach cream. I then waited another 20mins and then washed it all off. Use a baby shampoo to wash out any left over bleach left behind that wont wash off with just water. I make sure my hair is completely dry before doing the coloring/toning part. After the hair is completely dry, I mixed violet cooling from color charm with a 20vol developer from One n Only Argan Oil (it comes in a brown bottle with a black twisty cap) and leave it on the roots for 20 mins, then do a second application but for the whole head and leave it on for another 10mins. When washed out you got the wonderful silver hair but without the damage. :) I love it! Of course always end all coloring service with a good deep mashing conditioner mixed with Silver lining from Fanci-Ful. This will further close the hair follicle, making it silky smooth and kill off any remaining yellow in the hair. It will also make the silver hair look more natural, giving some low-lights and such.
Over all, I can't stop touching my hair. You just don't understand...I finally found a bleach that won't fry, thin out or severely damage my hair to the point of making it stringy, gummy and beyond straw dry. Don't ever use bleach powder, use the cream... your hair will love you for it and you will get that bleached out blonde or silver hair you always wanted. :) Just make sure you get or use a 40vol or 30 vol developer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MmeNadezhdah
Location: Pennsylvania
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Exceeded Expectations.
Date:July 14, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, tonal lightener, quick-working
Cons: thick paste, difficult to remove from tube
"Seeing its flawless rating and reading both good and bad reviews for context, I bought two tubes today and used it on my neon yellow Manic Panic Electric Banana hair. I needed to lighten my roots and remove the faded yellow from my hair to dye it blue. I was surprised to see it was tonal, it has a slight blue tone. I add my own drabber anymore anyway, but I still love gentle tonal lighteners. It very quickly started to remove my Manic Panic and it began to tone much of the yellow tone in my hair. The only thing I didn't like too much was how thick it was. I added a little extra developer and let it sit for a few minutes, as I read in another review that it becomes more manageable if you let it sit. I ended up needing both tubes, but it spread well enough.
It's more of a paste than a cream, and i had some trouble getting it out of the tubes, which are like modern toothpaste tubes. I noticed there was some air in them making it difficult to get it all out. I had to cut the back of the tube to get it all out by hand, but it really wasn't a problem for me. I wasn't really timing the application, but I'd say about a half-hour later my hair was platinum and ready for the blue. Perfect.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissChanel23
Location: Iowa
Good lightener!
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: good, no damage
Cons: smells a tiny bit
"My hair is not aging but i brought it because its less damaging. This better than powder bleaches I don't have to pull my face away anymore when mixing. It got my hair light and doesn't smell that bad only a tiny bit. It doesn't have a strong smell like other bleaches. My hair is not too damaged but it still made my hair dry."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprocket135
Location: Massachusetts
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product!
Date:May 25, 2012
Pros: great lifting, made my hair feel thicker, easier to manage than powder lightener, didn't smell too bad/strong
"I've used a few different powder lighteners before that all did their job & worked well, but I'd never used a cream lightener. I wanted to get some unwanted color out of my hair, & figured I would give this product a try - especially after I'd already tried AGE Beautiful's hair dye & really loved it.
Wow! I was very pleasantly surprised. Usually when I use a powder bleach, even when I follow the instructions 'to a T', the consistency of the powder & peroxide can be a little difficult to work with, AND to get it to cover my whole head (and my hair's not THAT long, & somewhat thin as well). This product covered my head well, and was easy to apply & work with. Plus (for me anyway, don't know if this is 'normal') when I used it, it foamed up a little after a few minutes, which made applying it & getting it to cover my whole head a little bit easier, even.
I followed the instructions very carefully, and what VERY satisfied with the results. When I've bleached my hair before, it got my hair a FEW shades blonder, but not quite to the level I wanted (and I didn't want to leave it on LONGER & risk ruining the structure of my hair). With Age Beautiful, it got my hair *VERY* blonde (like Marilyn Monroe, & my hair was med. blonde) in the time it was supposed to. My hair DID feel a bit dry after washing it out (but I think ANY bleach will do that), so I would recommend using a deep conditioner afterwards.
Overall, I loved this product, would definitely use it again if needed, & will definitely recommend it to others!
(Oh yes - and my hair's kinda thin normally, so after washing this out I definitely noticed an increase in how thick my hair felt! WooHoo!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeli
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Product
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: less than an hour, 1 step and your done
"works great without damaging my hair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AGEbeautiful Creme Lightener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColorAddictL80
Location: Quantico,Va
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Good Product
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: excellent price, no strong oder, makes your hair feel soft and shiny, 2 step mixing product made easy
Cons: a bit thick, deep condition after
"I was a bit skeptic at first weather to purchace AGE+beautiful+Creme+Lighterner and give it a try since I normaly lighten my her with ION lightening product. I finally decided to give AGE+Beautiful+Creme+Lightener a try and with AGE+Beutiful Peroxide Vol.30 (%9) it turned out to be a very good product, no strong order or ended it up with that tight irritating sensation on my scalp after the product was lightening process was completed.
It did lift the previous volor in my hair and left my hair nice and shiny,although as every lightening process I recommend intensive conditioning for 2 day prior to adding any color or toning.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.