Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair

Sassy Silky Straight 8 inch Human Hair Extension instantly creates fuller, longer hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
18 of 23(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Review 1 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom1
Location: ga
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
love it!!
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: doesnt shed, thick, perfect texture, great price, amazing
Cons: nothing
"I have been trying to find hair that was coarse, and not silky straight. This hair is perfect!!! Its thick, soft, doesnt have that nasty weave smell, and does not shed!! It blends in beautifully, and i will only buy this hair for now on. I would spend $80 a pack for hair that looked so straight and silky it looked like barbie hair, but this hair looks like its 100% mine, i will be bleaching the ends soon to do the light brown to black ombre effect and cant wait! I did use hair glue to glue the wefts together to prevent shedding and not one hair has come out! and it was only twenty dollars, i say please go and get this hair its amazing! I have nothing bad to say about it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ratty
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: soft, a lot of hair
Cons: does not stay staight, so far can't bleach it
"The hair is VERY soft , And It has A lot of hair with it, But it will not stay straight. I can't wear them flat down with out it getting untamed and all messy and bent I guess i could put it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nikki1092
Location: moundsville, wv
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
pretty good!
Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: soft, alot of hair, affordable
Cons: do not bleach
"i just bought these extensions today an i must say i love them. i wanted to try making my own clip in extensions (worked!). to be honest i didn't expect it to be that great for such a low price but it was. the hair is really soft and i had more than enough for my head. the only down fall i saw was that i wanted to bleach a few strands to make highlights and they wouldn't go blonde no matter how much bleach i put on them. the most i got was a medium light brown :/ besides that though they are great and i will be buying these again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arielle
Location: Daytona Beach
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My thought on sassy 8in color 4
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: can dye, chi it, swim in it, curl it, looks good in extreme temp hot/ cold
Cons: gets tangled, sheds a bit, thin, will frizz after a year (chi helps)
"I've had this product for over 3 years now and still use it multiple times a week. I also purchased wig clips to sew in to the weft of the hair. This hair has gone through MANY different obstacles (I have swam with the hair in my head more than 20 times (beach and pool), colored it with dye 4 or 5 times, chi ironed it more than 50 times...) I had to replace the wig clips 2 times (they rusted or became undesirable after time). Overall, I cannot complain with what I paid for back then (10.99 with sallys card) now it 15 dollars with card. Some good things include, it matches my hair color ( I'm two toned in the sun), becomes wavy when wet, looks natural, feels smooth (still till this day after being chi). Can hold curls for a few hours. It looks great on me. On the other hand, it sheds a bit, it appears to have harsh rough ends (chi flat iron can fix that) does not hold curls well, the hair gets tangled when wet (conditioner helps), it holds smell (if go to a place filled with smoke, the hair will smell like smoke for hours) and the hair is very thin! To fill my head with a natural look it took 2 packs of hair. I just purchased a 12 incher, will layer it and write a review later."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jannet
Location: Chico, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
unhappy
Date:April 24, 2012
"Not what I expected.....8 or 10 feet of thin hair......wrong color for me, but would not let me exchange..even unopened...waste of money. I have to buy clips, sew on..... not happy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arielle
Daytona Beach
simple fix
Posted June 4, 2012
I had the same exact experience as you; however, after dying the hair ( I am two toned) and flat ironing it, she works like a charm! Good luck!
Comments (1)
See Comments (1)
Review 6 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tinydancer
Location: Stockbridge, GA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Hair
Date:March 4, 2012
Pros: soft, looks and feels like human hair
Cons: thin
"I'm so happy I went with this product. I was scared of buying low-quality extensions because the last ones I bought only lasted a DAY! These are so beautiful and they match my hair color perfectly (kinda hard not to match black though haha). They're so soft and they feel like human hair. They're thin, but if you double them up before sewing on clips they look more natural.
I never got to sew mine or wear them though.
I had some human hair extensions at home, but they were too short, so I went to sally's and bought these today. Obviously, these were also too short. In fact, they were the exact same length as my other ones :(
I will be returning my 10 inch ones and buying a longer length.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GJstudent
Location: Seattle, WA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wondermus!
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: soft, nice, beautiful color, lots of hair to work with
Cons: thin
"Being someone who has never had extensions and always had short hair this was good!
Its a bit thin but! when I made my own extensions I just tripled them up some so they were thicker. I love the feel they are so silky! Its also nice cause there is over 6 feet of hair to work with to make them!
I suggest those with thicker hair like me should triple them up and the nice thing about it being thickend up it it adds a nice bump and volume to your head soooo there is a plus :3 I love them! It put my hair where I had it when I was younger soooo I love it and I suggest this product to anyone who is wanting to make their own extensions like me :3
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lorlorrrr
Location: Florida
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Just Okay
Date:September 16, 2011
Pros: soft, cheap
Cons: doesnt last long, cant style
"when i purchased this product i loved them. the hair is thin, and mine is too so i didnt care and it is very soft. After a month or so it started to lose the softness and it just looks like fried hair. i would reccomend the human hair extentions that you can actually style and apply heat to."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HairGirl98
Location: Chilliwack
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not So Good
Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: soft, good color
Cons: thin, knots, tangles, dead ends
"I am 13 and these are my first set of hair extensions and I do not like them , I did at first but I didn't relize how THIN they are. I can't wear them because they are too thin for my hair. I do not reccomend these."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Worth the price!
Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: soft, don't tangle, color blends well
Cons: too thin
"I loved these extensions! The color was great. Everybody thought it was my real hair. The only thing about it is that the hair is a little thin, but i have naturally baby fine hair so it didnt seem thin. But if you have naturally thick hair..DO NOT buy this product. Overall these were some good extensions."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryweather750
Location: CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Purchase!
Date:August 7, 2010
"I wanted thes for quite a long time to do a quick weave. These were great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rahz
Location: Missouri
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
first time extensions
Date:May 14, 2010
Pros: natural-looking, great color, soft, easily styled, blends, great quantity for price
"These are my very first extensions. The color matches my hair perfectly, the hair blends nicely and it looks natural. I am more than satisfied! Such an amazing deal. Took my jaw length hair to my shoulders, just what I wanted! I can't believe you can get human hair this cheap. Easy install, enough hair for my whole head - and I have thick hair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thekiid
Location: minnesota,mn
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
too good to be true
Date:March 30, 2010
Cons: irritates skin
"maybe it is just me or what but this hair irratated my skin badly. it gave me something like heat bumps all on my neck,cheek, and ears. i wouldn't use this product ever again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoubleTakeBeauty
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 16, 2010
Pros: inexspensive last long b-e-a-utiful
Cons: doesnt hod curl very long
"I bought this hair for the fist time two years ago and absolutelt fell in love with it. i would recommend this to anybody that wants to extend there hair, make a quick weave, highlights etc. I use the bonding method to put these wonderful works of beauty in my head. Last long, and feels grat o he touch. BUY BUY BUY!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hellojkuju
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
They need to get this in Platinum
Date:January 15, 2010
Pros: perfect for volume on short hair
Cons: doesnt lighten very well.
"I've boughten this hair twice and it was ok for hair extensions. the first time i had to lighten it which was not smart, and i used it for clip in extensions, then after that i used it for glue in extensions which really damaged my hair. So if you want sew in or clip on extensions/weave and you have short hair but your hair is very fine/thin its perfect for you, just dont lighten it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chargirl007
Location: Los Angeles, California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great but can be better
Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: best for quick weave
Cons: after flat iron doesnt flow, sheds a lot once worn too long
"The only thing i have to say is that it SHEDS alot once you've had it in for a while. Don't comb to hard or brush. Overall good price! And its still easily stylable! I would buy this again. Don't wash it too much either. I would say its best to use for a quick weave then a sew-in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyinRed
Location: beauty, ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Practice Hair
Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: inexpensive, takes color well
Cons: ends are a little thin
"I bought this hair because of the price and I wanted something inexpensive for my first fore ray into hair extensions. The ends are a little thin but overall the hair is a good first choice. I dyed it and it took color well. I glued the hair in and have washed it every day. So far so good. It gets curly after washing but straightens easily with a straightening iron. Be sure to use a good conditioner on it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qreedyG
LOVE it SO much
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: worked great with my ghd, blends very well, doesnt tangle or frizz, silky straight literally, brouqht alot of hair
Cons: tricky for beginners
"so ..
i got my sassy hair in the mail today . And i most say it was really good. Felt just like real hair, looked real, its wa really silky . OH and it brouqht so much hair. which was what i was most worried about, but no it brouqht alot. At first it was tricky gettinq it to blend, because my hair is a bit rougher buh after i cutt it, it looked great . Im so excited to dye it and try other thinqs. I recommend it to anyone :DDD
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renabro
Location: Long Beach, CA
Who Needs Expensive Hair
Date:September 17, 2009
Pros: price, versatily, variety of colors, durabilty
"I saw this price in the store and laughed at it. Then I bought this hair after reviewing up on quick weaves. This hair has lasted 5 weeks this weekend. I'll buy it again, hands down! It's silky and smooth and has durability like the $60 hair I bought last year! If you are on a budget, this is the hair for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susiqlovesyou
Location: manitowoc, wi
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Great Hair, great price
Date:July 13, 2009
"I decided to try this product the other day when I was at sally. my hair is about 4 inches long at nape and about 6 inches long at the topmost layer. So the 8 inch was good just to get it down to the shoulders! At first it didn't look very good, my layers didn't blend well, i have thick, dry hair, and so i bought 2 wefts. After I trimmed the ends and washed it with the weft shampoo and leave in conditioner ( i used my paul mitchell "the conditioner" on the ends) it totally transformed into smoother, softer hair, and my own hair blends seamlessly! This was my first usage of extensions so it's learning process!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>