Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde

Sassy Silky Straight Human Hair Extensions are are made of 100% high quality human hair with a silky, smooth texture. Transform your look overnight and have easy to maintain hair that looks fresh and fierce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Review 1 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanahh
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
BEAUTIFUL
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: colors easy, straightens easily, look natural, blend good with your hair, soft, silky, don't shed
Cons: tangles alot, ends split within 3 weeks, don't hold curls well, really expensive
"When I first bought these, i was so excited to try them out. I have black hair and i bought the platinum blonde so i wouldn't have to bleach for when i color them(i was planning on dying half my head blue). So i dyed the amount i needed black and left the rest for the blue. After i finished dying them, they weren't as soft as i'd hoped, but still Realllly soft. I don't like how everyone was saying they're too thin, because they're not. They were nice and thick, i didnt even use the whole pack, i used about 4/5 of it.
When i first wore them to school, people were like "WOW", They all said they look soo real! i was pleased with how they looked.
After about a few weeks, i noticed they were starting to split, so i made sure to condition them well, and i cut them a bit also. after that they were fine. I also noticed that if you dye them using a semi permanent dye, they stay as soft as before you dyed them.(but i guess thats the same with any ones hair.)
All in all, i was very pleased with the extensions. They were always soft, and they look real. the set I have now, are going on 6 months, so im going to buy a new set for when school starts. They are the best extensions i've ever tried. The only thing that gets me down is the price though, lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
My second review for these...
Date:December 10, 2011
Pros: can take being color treated, very porous, beautiful, shiny, can be dyed, match my hair well
Cons: none
"Well, I made a review for the extensions themselves prior to this review.
This review is regarding the extensions after being dyed, hang-dried, and brushed out.
Okay, these are amazing. My natural hair is about to the top of my chest and dyed bright red with Splat hair dye. So I bought these extensions and dyed them with the same Splat about a week after dyeing my natural hair.
At first, I was panicked...they looked stringy during the dyeing process. After 35 minutes, I rinsed them in cold water, then hung them to dry with my fan blowing on them on low (this is not a heat source, since it's a fan and blows room-temp air) for maybe an hour or so. I was worried since they looked scrunchy, "Crispy", etc.
My worries were pointless, seeing as as soon as I used my synthetic boar bristle brush to gently brush them out, they no longer seemed crunchy. They were soft, smooth, and shiny again!! Later, my sister helped me glue them in using the Proclaim white glue. I will write a review for this in about a week, since I've only had them in overnight.
Also, if you tie your hair back into a low ponytail while they're glued in when you go to bed, you should be fine. A low side ponytail would probably be better for if you sleep on your back, otherwise you might crush the extensions and make them look weird. I myself sleep on my side, and the extensions looked just fine when I brushed them out.
A hint to people who have these: try using COLD water when rinsing or washing your extensions, be super careful when gluing or clipping them in, don't ever give them the chance to become tangly, tie them back or up when going to bed, wash them only when necessary (or if they get icky) and don't use heat on them. Even though they are human hair, which can be dyed and styled, human hair still needs be treated with utmost care, so heat should be avoided. To curl, use curlers, and for straightening, get them wet, brush them, then leave them to hang dry without a fan or anything. The water will run down and make them straight.
Also, unless you have very thick hair, you won't even use all of the extensions that are given to you in the package. So if you do dye them, buy 2 packages of hair color, because if you don't, you won't quite have enough.
Good luck :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlainaMonroeWinter
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
High Quality, Silky Extensions
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: soft, silky, smooth, shiny, highquality, low price for human hair, 100% human hair, easy to use, thick, very thick!
Cons: none!
"These extensions are beautiful.. I purchased them the other night at my local Sally's. I bought them in 613, for $67. When I took them out of their package, I noticed that they were so smooth and soft, beyond my expectations.
I was sort of annoyed by people reviewing this item saying that they were "too thin." These extensions are far from thin! In fact, I have pretty thick hair, and extra hair left over after making my set.
Also, you will have to cut your own pieces---the extensions are one huge row of extension on a track. You just sew/glue your clips on if you want clips. I am going to glue-in.
They shed like any extensions do---most people complained about this, but ALL extensions are going to shed. Even healthy hair on top of someone's head sheds a little (not heavily or anything, haha!).
I think if heat is avoided they will be fine. If you want curlers, use rollers. If you want them straight, they are straight already, but if curled, you can just wet them and hang them to dry---this method works with even the lowest quality synthetic cosplay wigs.
I have fire-engine-red hair so I am going to dye them red to match..I will write a new review for them once I have dyed them. Or I'll edit this one...If I can. :)
Also, these are very thick and real-looking. They look smooth, soft, and healthy, and they are so silky.
Again, I'm quite annoyed with people complaining with these extensions being "too thin" , which is totally untrue. Someone would have to have VERY bushy hair for these to be too thin, and if your hair is bushy, that's your problem, you can't blame these hair extensions for that.
And with people complaining with dried-out, split ends, DON'T use heat on your extensions, synthetic or not! Only use heat on 100% Human Hair Remy extensions. If your extensions are dry, it is probably your own fault if you are using heat on them.
If you have hair extensions, treat them with care and keep them tangle-less. If you dye, wash, and use heat on them as little as you possibly can, then they should be soft and healthy for a long time, at least I would think so. :)
Watch for my second review for these after I've colored them and worn them for a week or two! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianaMarie
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Good enough
Date:July 4, 2011
"I have been using this hair for the past 6 years. The hair needs to be treated gently and not over washed or heat processed or it will become thin and ratty. The #613 takes coloring very well and is a perfect match to my hair. I've glued them in before and clipped them in. If glued in you need to sleep with a satin pillow case or a satin cap to keep them nice.
My only complaint is the outrageous price increase over the last few years. These started out at $35 dollars and have sky rocketed in price while the quality has gone down in my opinion. But having them readily available makes me keep going back as opposed to buying online from somewhere else.
Overall I give them a B- when well taken care of.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindseyxPaige
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Ehhhh
Date:June 11, 2011
Pros: you can dye them, curl them etc
Cons: not already cut, too thin
"So i bought these in black and they are AHHHMAZING! i so recommend these!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJJJ
Location: Ft. worth
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Sassy Hair Extension
Date:April 30, 2011
Pros: great texture
"This is an excellant product and shipping (from the Denton, Tx. location) is always immediate!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cina
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Not quite...
Date:March 25, 2011
Pros: cheap
Cons: split ends, bad texture after straitning, can not swim with them
"I got these about two months agao, for the first few days they where great...then disaster stuck. I use my straitning iorn every day...and use special shampoo and conditioner to help not fry my hair. two days after putting them in, and straitning them they turned into what felt like over-dyed hair, and the ends split. These where not worth my money, or time. If your looking for GOOD extentions, I would go with another brand."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GWTWMOM
Location: ky
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC!
Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: generous quantity of hair great quality durable
Cons: none!!!
"I am so thrilled with these extensions! This was my first time using 'permanent' extensions. The quality and quantity exceeded my expectations. You get so much hair with these for such a small price. The color exactly matched my hair. These are so easy to apply with the super bond hair glue (my 19 yr old daughter who had no experience whatsoever put these for me in less than an hour) and look so natural. I've had nothing but compliments and people are shunned when I reveal it isn't my natural hair. I've washed, curled, straightened, and rode a tough 5 hr trail ride on my horse and they are very durable. I can't say enough about them. I finally have the hair I always wanted!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hellojkuju
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Not Worth It
Date:May 22, 2010
Cons: color too gold, tangles easy, sheds alot
"This Extensions only lasted me two weeks, and when I mean two weeks they didn't tangle or anything for two weeks. They kept getting tangled and some how they would get glue in the hair and it would start to matte. Towards the end i wore them in a bun and when i let them down, one side was all matted. If your going to buy hair extensions from Sally's buy either the clip-ins or Satin Strands. Also the color was too golden, not even close to platinum."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Introspective
My Experiences
Date:March 16, 2010
Cons: don't hold curls well., have to add the clips yourself
"I have been using these extensions for a little over two years now and I absolutely love them! With a bit of care they can last for quite a few months, no problem. I find when I dye them it holds the color without any issues. The only problem is that they don't hold curls very well, but they straighten perfectly.
I definitely reccommend this product to anyone. They're a great price and they look extremely natural (even in my hair, which is about four inches in length and layered).
The only problem is if you're lazy like me (haha) sewing in the clips can be quite bothersome."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
densy
Location: california, riverside
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
i love them!!!!!!!
Date:June 27, 2009
"most people think that the extentions from the mall are better then the ones at sallys well ill be the one to tell you NO there not i love the ones from sallys i been buying them for years you can do just about anything to them dye them curl them and style them in any way or form i would rather buy hair extentions then any othe thing so i just wanna say they are sooooo worth it!!!!!by the way i need to go buy my self sometime this week =)_"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bethbabie
Great price for hair extension
Date:June 3, 2009
Pros: lots of colors to choose from, can be dyed any color like human hair
Cons: tangles are hard to get out, split ends after a few weeks
"I have bought these extension and have been very pleased with the way they look and feel. Most of the time no one knows its not your own hair. Looks and feels very natural.Can't go wrong at this price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoBear
Location: Los Angeles
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing Dela for Price
Date:December 4, 2008
Pros: great price
"This is my favorite product from Sally's. This comes with so much hair, it's great quality and makes my hair look amazing. You can dye, straighten, and curl it as you would your own."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ariella
Location: fullerton, ca
i love this product
Date:November 23, 2008
"these are the nicest extensions i could find for my price range and i love them.
thank u sally
:)
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: saratoga springs ny
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
its ok... hair
Date:October 17, 2008
"its ok hair... I get this when i can aford it.. but they don't ship. so i normaly get hair about the same gread from hairsisters.com, the sallys stores are never stocked up in my area and they always seem to be out of the 613 blond when ever i go buy... i have asked 6 times for them to call me when the ship ment comes in and 6 months later still have never gotton one phone call from them telling me its in... i had to relay on friends to call me to tell me that they seen that they had some... really kind of sad but the hair last about a month if u take good care of it... but does start to fry after a few weeks... it stay better if u don't wash it as much and let it keep its oils..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sassy Silky Straight 18" Human Hair Extensions #613 Platinum Blonde
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SceneWithSnakebites
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
BloneBlondeBlonde!
Date:May 24, 2008
Pros: long, curls easy, straightens easy, dyes easy
Cons: 2 weeks of straightening the ends split
"Loved them.
I use them all the time, my real hair is only inches in length in the back, and to my jaw in the front.
So, these make me feel glamourous all the time.
I can go from a dramatic punk faux hawk, to pretty ParisHillton locks!
Only one prob. after a couple weeks of wear, the ends get "split", however I straightened mine twice a day!
I leopard printed and zebra printed mine with ManicPanic dye.
Which I also recomend!
And it's 100% vegan!!!!
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.