Product Reviews

Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size

ISOPLUS HOT THERMAL CURLER 25%FRE
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Review 1 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cbcc
Not What I Expected
Date:February 21, 2013
"Maybe it's just my hair, but this spray couldn't keep my curls for more than an hour. Even with the New Image Instant Freeze spray the girl at Sally's recommended, they still fell loose and then just fell flat. I was excited when she told me about this spray because she said all her clients have raved about it so it gave me false hope for my hopeless hair. It's stick straight and like I said, maybe it's just my hair but when a product claims that it will help hold curls in my straight hair, I have to try it out and find my miracle cure to having the lovely tresses I've always wanted. I'm very disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy2012
No longer the best...not even good
Date:June 28, 2012
"I purchased and used this product for YEARS!!! It was the only product I could find that would hold my curls without making my hair stiff AND keep the frizzies away when it got humid! I could go several days with only minor touch ups and my hair still looked great. I loved this product so much, I would buy it by the case (it was always sold out at the store)! Like others, I waited months to get this product when the original manufacturer sold it to another company. The new formula is NOTHING like the old formula!! The new formula resulted in flat, "heavy" feeling hair that could not keep a curl! The water base makes it useless!! I ended up returning the entire case! I'm heart-broken that this wonderful product has been lost!! There seriously is nothing on the market like the original. I wish the original company would start making it again! I miss it terribly!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepane
Location: Tulare, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
No Competition
Date:February 29, 2012
Pros: heat protectant, superior hold, not sticky, does not weigh hair down, inexpensive without sacrificing performance
Cons: doesn't smell too good
"I see some of the other reviewers are unhappy with this product. I only started using this a little over a year ago so I am not familiar with the original product. That being said, I can't find anything that can hold a curl like this without making my hair super sticky. I had a bottle of Kenra heat setting spray and is nothing compared to this. Actually, the Kenra heat setting spray is kind of awful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazmine
Location: Everywherry
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:December 19, 2010
Cons: sticky
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katpri
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Product has Changed
Date:September 11, 2010
Pros: none
Cons: no longer gives hair body.
"The product has changed. If you look at the Ingredients, they no longer include SD Alcohol 40-B. That was the ingredient that made the crispy curls. The main ingredient now is water. Why the change????????This is now a useless product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Janny
Location: Elkhart Indiana
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
use to love this product
Date:May 23, 2010
"I have been buying this product for years. Then all of the sudden they could not get it in. I would keep checking back at the store and it still was not in. The girls were very helpful in trying to find me something else to use until the isoplus came in. Then it finaly came in and it is just not the same. I liked how I could use this product to make stiff curls all over my head then brush them out and have lots of body. Now, it does not make stiff curls. They are soft and fall out, no body. It just makes me sick. I loved this product why the change? Now I have 3 bottles that I can not use.
I wish they would change it back.
Thank You
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trisha
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Disapointed
Date:April 27, 2010
"I loved this product before, I used it all the time, but when I orded it from the internet, it was different. It is the same name and bottle, but the product is different. It doesn't hold as good as the orignal. It seems to be a difference in ingredients. I compared it to my orignal bottle and it is not the same. Hair spray does just as good and is cheaper. I will not be ordering any more of this product. Again, I am very disapointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Send
Location: Milw, WI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Stuff
Date:May 14, 2009
Pros: hair is soft and has body for a week
Cons: it's just a little sticky
"I bought this at Value Beauty smaller bottle was closer to home $1.99. It works great.
My daughters hair was soft as a bouncy.You just need a small squirt. I recommend you deep condition your hair as well.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Isoplus Hot, Hot, Hot Thermal Curler Bonus Size
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffin39
Location: Branson, MO
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love That Spray
Date:February 14, 2009
"I have been using Hot, Hot, Hot for over 8 years.
My hair is very fine and not much of it. This curler locks in my curls and never frizzes. When you are out I have to substitute with another product that I do not like. There is no substitute. I am so thankful to the store manager who introduced me to the product after telling her about my problem hair. -- Phyllis in Branson, MO
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.