Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula

Nail Life Nail Revitalizer Treatment heals and mends splitting, weak nails and revitalizes them for extra strength.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Review 1 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CRinQC
Location: Queen Creek, Arizona
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
WORKS GREAT!!!
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: really works, lasts without chipping or peeling
" Love this product. Had to take off fake nails that I've had for 40+ years. Used this to strengthen my nails with 1 coat every day for a week, then take off and start again. After about 3 months, apply twice a week and nails are much stronger now. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE FORMALDEHYDE-FREE PRODUCT AS IT DOESN'T WORK. It peels and chips off quickly so stick with the original formula that works great. "
Review 2 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lcdm94
Location: Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best on the market
Date:January 15, 2011
Pros: last a long time and dries quick
Cons: no cons i am one happy customer
" I use to bite my nails, I did for years as a child and through my 29th birthday. In 2000 I decided I was through with artificial nails and walked into my local Sally's Beauty Supply inquiring about something that would help my nails become stronger, less brittle and help them grow. The sales associate there gave me the best product I could ever have thought to use......Nail Life, the original formula, since I started using it back then I have never been dissapointed. One coat a day for seven days, remove and repeat, and my nails started to grow and thicken. I still use it ten years later, yeah I try to buy it when it's on sale but the reality of it is that a fill and manicure every two weeks cost way more than one $8 bottle cost me to buy every 4 to 6 months. I don't use it as regularly anymore, my nails are so thick I don't have to but every week or so I put on a new coat or two......just to keep my nails growing and strong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aviva
Location: Palm Desert, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Date:August 31, 2010
Pros: works as it should
Cons: not available in california
" This product is no longer available in California. Boo hoo. Works like a charm. Hardens nails & helps dry them fast as a bonus. "
Review 4 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longNailsForever
Location: NEW YORK
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
THE BEST!!!!
Date:May 19, 2010
Pros: does what it says, alot of product for price, makes nails flexible, strong nails
" I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I FIND IT WORKS VERY WELL. I LIKE THE IDEA OF APPLYING THIS EVERY DAY. MY NAILS FEEL STRONG AND MOISTURIZED. EVERY TIME I USE THIS...I CAN FEEL IT WORKING! I WAS USING NAIL MAGIC WHICH IS GOOD BUT THIS STAYS ON MY NAILS UNTIL I TAKE IT OFF. I LOVE THE IDEA OF LAYERING IT MAKES MY NAILS FEEL SUPER STRONG. I READ THE LADY'S REVIEW WHO IS A WAITRESS, AND I WAS SOLD. I AM A FORMER WAITRESS, I KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO KEEP YOUR AND NAILS NICE WHEN YOU'RE SERVING PEOPLE. BOTTOM LINE, THIS WORK!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bludaze
Location: OH
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Not as good as the original
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: helps make nails a little stronger.
Cons: have to use too often, doesn't harden like the original formula, chips or peels off, doesn't absob into nails like the original
" I had been using the original nail Life for 10 years & loved it, so I thought I'd try the formaldihyde free.
My nails are thin & brittle & the original made them so strong & grow easily. I had pretty nails.
I was out of nail Life,so I decided to try the formaldihyde free formula. Just not as good. It wears off easier, chips & & doesn't make my nails as strong.
With the original, I could use it once a week & I could actually feel it absorb into my nails.
I feel like I wasted my money on this. It's almost gone now that I had to use so much more.
Can't wait to get the original formula.
"
Review 6 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamajeanie
Location: Deerfield,NY
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Absolute Best
Date:February 13, 2010
" First let me say that the best thing you'll ever do for your nails is to buy & USE this revitalizer FAITHFULLY!! I had acrylics on for 15 years- took them off & for the next 10 years had HORRIBLE looking nails. They would just peel & never would get past the top of my nailbed.Well-I stopped at a Sally's & a nice young man recommended Nail Life & I have not bad a broken nail in 3 years-seriously!! My nails actually look like I have acrylic or silk on them. I am able to keep my polish on for almost 2 weeks with NO chipping & really have to file the growth down for nice shaping & nice length. I can't stress enough (because I've had people tell me it didn't work for them)you MUST BE FAITHFUL & use as a bottom coat-if you use color in between- & A TOP COAT. DO NOT use another product for bottom or top coat or you WILL NOT have the good results. And YOU MUST FAITHFULLY PUT ON A TOP COAT EVERY DAY until it's time to remove all & start fresh.You can use any nail polish in between top & Bottom coats for color.I know it's sounding like I'm repeating myself BUT if you don't do it this way you will not get the wonderful results & you won't be able to blame the product-because the product does what it says it will do!!! Thank you Nail Life from the bottom of my heart. Now I have nice nails for all my pretty rings.I have recommend this product to MANY people & have even bought them their first bottle.PLEASE make this forever!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WenchWendy
Location: Northern VA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Saved my nails!
Date:November 30, 2009
Pros: miracle nail saver!, easy to apply/follow directions
Cons: slight smell of charcol/ash when used w/ polish
" As a bartender/waitress for 20 years, I have worn acrylics for more than 15 of those years. When i would remove my acrylics my natural nails were soft, split, peeled and i couldnt get them to grow due to the constant conditions of being in a ice bin, washing glasses, or cold/hot water! So usually in about a week the acrylics always went back on. In Sept 09 my fingers were slammed in a cooler door by a co-worker (accident), and it not only broke thru my acrylics but smashed/ripped of 2 of my natural nails down to the half moon! im not kidding! it was very painful, i had to wear duct tape over my 2 nail tips for several weeks so my skin could harden and it wouldnt be so tender. Well the accident scared the !@#$ out of me.. so i thought maybe its time to give the nails a break, so i cut them short and allowed my acrylics to grow out as far as i could, until i had to break down and soak off the rest. Well after about a month my 2 damaged nails started to grow back and reattach to the nail bed, but otherwise they were all in horrible shape and getting shorter every day with snags, etc. I stopped in a Sallys one day to see what i could find, and the manager advised i try this. Well its about 2.5 months after the accident, there is no sign of damage and ALL of my nails are already about 1/2 inch past my tip, are healthy, have no ridges, dont peel, and have a nice white tip and a pink nailbed.. My nails now have a strength to them they never had, and i have to file/shape them down weekly! Im still hoping to gain more length, but this stuff is AMAZING! I recommend it highly to anyone who works in the industry and wants natural yet long nails! (note: i purchased the orig. formula!) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virgo
Location: MI
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
great product
Date:September 3, 2009
" It helps nail polish stay on all week. I wash my hands several times during the day at work and my polish stays on much better if I am applying it daily. My nails are much stronger now. "
Review 9 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeUpArtist
Location: Dallas, TX
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Joined this website just to buy it
Date:December 7, 2008
Pros: it works
" Use it for more than a month before you make a judgement. Your nails don't even grow fast enough for them to have grown all the way out in that time. I have been out for a while now and my nails are in horrible shape. I didn't realize it was this polish making my nails so durable. It was more than I wanted to pay originally. But it lasts long and makes a huge difference. "
Review 10 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skymommy
Location: NJ
it takes a few months but IT WORKS!!!
Date:September 4, 2008
Pros: it actualy works!!
Cons: for some reason it took a month to work
" I started using this product a little over a year ago. the first month it did nothing but made a nice top coat. As the jar got low i told myself i wouldnt buy it anymore...until they started growing that is. I have had Beautiful nails and guess what ladies i haven't broken one in 6 months!!! so if you like me and have horrible luck with your nails at first if it dosent work keep trying! just make sure you put on two coats one before you paint and one after. "
Review 11 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katlg31
Location: conroe,tx
worst product ever
Date:July 16, 2008
Cons: does not work, cost too much
" i used this product for a month and my nails never got strong or even grew longer, i got it because of everyone said that it would work now i am out 8 bucks and no results "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLin
Location: Iron Mountain, MI
Best product
Date:July 15, 2008
Pros: i personally think it creates healthier nails, it's cheap for how many uses you get out of it
Cons: might strengthen nails too much be careful, starts thickening once exposed to air, to fix it add a polish thinner
" I've been using nail revitalizer for about 8 years now and I love it. You don't need to use it often or even put more than one coat on. In about a week you'll start to feel the difference in your nails. Be careful not to use it too much because it will stengthen your nails until they are hard and then they will crack/snap off very easily. One treatment every month or two will do. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for D Nail Life Revitalizer Treatment Original Formula
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5