Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener

STARTING OVER AFTER ARTIFICIALS
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Review 1 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricket62
Location: I am from Burleson, TX.
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Absolutly the best
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: absolutly the best product ever.
Cons: none
" I have worn artificial nails for over 30 yrs. I am a X-nail tech. I have tried to live without my nails several times but never managed for more than a couple of days. Because of being in the salon for years I became disabled. My doctors told me to get out of the business. That it would kill me but I didn't listen. So now I can't do it. I took off my art. nails and tried this product and was amazed at my nails. They have nearly grown out now. I never had nails that were good but now I do. I would recommend this prorduct to everyone even those who have never worn artificial nails. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chero
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
working good after 10 days
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: works, none
" no breaks in nails since I started to use and I'm pretty rough on my nails and my nails have always been very thin- I did yard work for 6 hours - I have big blisters on my hands but no broke nails- Love this product - best I've every used and I've used everything "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rell
Location: Gdasden ,Al
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Brittle nails
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: works
" I purchased this product after trying a different product. To strengthen my nails after removing my overlay . To be honest I really did not think it would work because I had already tried a different product for about a month with no change at all. I could actually see a difference in my nails in a weeks time all in all I am very pleased with this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiJo
Location: Concord, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Product!
Date:February 28, 2013
" This is the ONLY polish I've ever used that doesn't peel after I do dishes! It stays on, and stays nice looking. I've only been using it for a week, but that's definitely long enough to know whether its worth the money. For me, it certainly is! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleC
Location: San Francisco, CA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Excellent Product!!!
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: healthy nail growth nice shine
Cons: a bit thick may need to use thinner
" After 20 years of wearing acrylics/gels I decided to go natural. When I removed the artificials my nails were in terrible shape, and extremely sore. After using this product my nails instantly felt better; not only does it strengthen, but it soothes as well. It has now been about 6 weeks and I am very happy with my nails. They are growing rapidly and soon all of the "old" nail will have grown out. I can honestly say that if it weren't for this product I don't think I could've survived not having artificial nails and would've been right back at the nail shop getting a new set; however, after using this product, I will NEVER go back to artificials. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsa1028
Location: Batavia, Ohio
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best ever for growing your nails
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: works freat
Cons: alittle pricie
" I have had artificial nails for years and every once in awhile I will take them off to let my nails breath. This stuff is amazing. I can cut my nails all the way back with no white showing. Within a few days they have growth again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dearhart
Staple!
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: fast acting, affordable, long-lasting!
Cons: some polishes don't adhere if used
" I first used this after a set of solar nails just destroyed my nail tops leaving them paper thin & rigid. Now I just use it to keep them healthy!
I have used this product for over 5 yrs now & it's always given me the same wonderful results. I will say some of my nail polish doesn't stay on well if I try to use them together --not sure why that is. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NailArtLove3508
Location: Chicago, il
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Love!
Date:July 14, 2012
Pros: super shiny clear coat!
Cons: none
" I just recently took off my acrylic nails and my nails were paper thin and breaking like crazy! I started using starting over and even though I know it will take a while for the damaged part of my nail to grow out, this product really helps by making your nails look good and it helps prevent chipping. My nails are growing and they look great! I would recommend this product to anyone trying to repair their nails after acrylics! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christinaA
Location: seaside,ca
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:April 26, 2012
" After years and years of biting my nails and wearing acrylic nails i had a daughter. I needed to stop wearing acrylic. So i stopped biting my nails. I had the most weak and ugly nails! I needed to do something about it! I asked a friend what she used. She recommend this to me. I put of trying it and i finally bought it! I seen more thicker nails in less than a week. I love this product. I now have natural beautiful nails!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithtimes2
Location: McCalla, Al
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The Best Product Ever
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: must use as directed., fantastic results, easy to use
Cons: none
" I have had artificial nails for over 17 years but I have decided to forgo the vanity for money. My husband and I both retired before we are of social security age, so we are cutting back on things that we don't have to have.
I have been using this product for less than a month. My nails look great and are really pretty.
I would highly recommend this product.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SashaSavvy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Your Nails WILL Grow!
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: effective, fast results
" After I stopped wearing acrylics, my nails were in shambles. I started using this product and noticed my nails becoming stronger as the weeks went by. I must admit, you will experience some breakage if you are coming off of using fake nails because the difference in the thickness between the existing nails and the new nail growth, however, once that is over and there is only new nail (meaning the existing nail and the nail that is growing is all the same thickness) you will experience phenomenal results!
About a week after all of the old filed down nail (the nail that was there when I was wearing acrylics) had completely grown out, I noticed the growth of my nail was very rapid and that the nails were strong as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueMa
Location: Aberdeen, NC
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Best Nail Strengthener
Date:July 1, 2009
Pros: last longer
Cons: none
" I bought this product just to give it a try and I noticed a huge change, my nails were weak and would break very easy specially after my wedding; my nails were aweful after the overlays I got, I wanted to cry, I was so desperate there were thin, soft and hurting after trying so many products such as opi and others I run into starting over and I still use it my nails grow fast and are strongher than ever, I don't know why it might not work on some people but this truly works, I don't go to the nail salon that often unless I want a french, I do my nails every 2 weeks now, I remove the polish, shape them with a nail file, cut the cuticles and then buffer them then I wash then and apply rejuvenating oil with coq10, I let it dry and then apply starting over 2 coats if no color polish, 1 coat and color nail polish followed by last coat of starting over, and this product not only strengthes my nails the polish last longer. another product that I found to be great is hard as wraps, hard as nails by sally hansen, it's a blue bottle and it works, cost more that starting over but both are worth it. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Saw no change
Date:May 6, 2009
" I used this product exactly as instructed for at least a month but saw no improvement at all! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4nails
Location: Central Texas
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Amazing
Date:April 15, 2009
" I have tried everything for my nails, but never could grow them long enough to please me. This product gives me perfect nails without the chipping and peeling that I've experienced before. I use it with a product called Hoofmaker and I have 10 lovely long nails... finally!
Give it a try... oh and I don't have artificial nails and haven't... but it gives my natural nails that extra protection that i haven't found in any other product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anabelle
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
The model nail strengthener.
Date:January 4, 2009
Pros: it works.
Cons: not all sally's carry it.
" I have been a Sally Beauty supply customer since I was 16 yo in South Florida complete with acrylic nails and rims on my car. This product got me through that as well as biting my nails through medical school. After moving to NYC Im searching for this product online (dont know where Sally is yet) and I think its time to write a review. I have tried all the rest of the nail strengtheners and this is the model strengthener that all others need to live up to.
That's all there is too it. Its the best. ( FYI- im 31 now!)
I put 4 stars on the price because, Im frugal. (cheap) You get your money's worth.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmclpn
Location: Tennessee
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Wonderful product
Date:December 7, 2008
Pros: not greasy
" I have just taken off my acrylic nails to give my real nails a breather after 2 years of acrylic, and I would have to say this "Starting Over After Artificial Revitalizing Strengthener" is a wonderful product. My nails are getting stronger and stronger. I am enjoying my natural nails once again with their new found strength. Thank You for a great product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starting Over After Artificials Nail Revitalizing Strengthener
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gracie
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Start!
Date:October 19, 2008
" I have been addicted to OPI Nail Envy ($16.95) for over a year now and I am still trying to get my nails to grow past the tips of my fingers. I purchased 'Starting Over' a week ago and I am very impressed so far. I started over by filing all my nails down to nothing and put on a single coat. I left the original coat on for 1 week without adding any additional coats. Then today I removed the first coat and applied 2 coats. It is light enough that it doesn't chip and I don't 'mess' with it. My nails are already starting to look much healthier. I'll add reviews as time goes by. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.