Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sally Beauty.

D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner

Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner+infuses+hair+with+Pro-Vitamin+B5+for+health%2C+manageability%2C+and+shine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Review 1 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
julzinha
Location: New York
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Great Strengthening Leave In
Date:October 29, 2010
Pros: smells nice, strengthens hair, prevents and treats damage
Cons: can make hair hard if used alone
"I am doing the Braid Extension method for growth. And I needed something that was cheap, liquid and would give my hair strength while it was in braids and this works great!. I mix it with African Pride Braid Spray for strength and moisture. And Sallys has the cheapest price for this product that I have found."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaestraSierra
Location: Hialeah, Fl
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Infusium for the win!!!
Date:October 14, 2010
Pros: saved my hair, gave me thicker fuller stronger hair, smells great, a lot of product for low price
"My hair normally is very dry, brittle, sticky when wet (like gum). I used Infusium a lot when I was 15 yrs old when my hair needed help due to sun damage. Now I go back to it to help repair my over processed hair (bleached). However, this time around there are various series to choice from to target specific needs than when I was a teen. I used the Infusium 23 Repair and Renewal. It worked far better than what I remembered from the original formula. It took my lifeless, over processed hair and fixed it.
After using it everyday for a week, my hair has gotten thicker, shiner, and healthier. It's one step away to being its old virgin self again. Again keep in mind, my hair was on the brink of being cut off due to sever damages, but this brand brought it back to life. It saved me a trip to the salon and an argument with my boyfriend."
Review 3 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everblessed
Location: Alabama
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? Yes
Worst I have used.
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: none
Cons: bad smell
"I have relaxed hair and this made my hair like straw. I have tried a lot of leave in conditioners and this one was really bad. I bought it because of their commercial but it's really bad. There are so many out there. I love Motions. There is not build up and it leaves your hair strong, soft and protected."
Review 4 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value For Price
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just1ki
Location: STL
*Makes my hair Hard
Date:February 9, 2010
Pros: not one
Cons: hardens hair, causes breakage
"*This is one of the worst products I've ever used on my hair. I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about, but I have thick,average Black hair (not really course, but not really manageable), and this stuff makes my hair hard, and impossible to comb. The few times I used it I had to rewash my hair. It might work well on newly relaxed hair, or wavy hair but what doesn't? It's terrible for average Black hair."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Location: Greenville, MS
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Good Leave In
Date:October 24, 2009
"This is a good leave-in for my hair, and I love the smell. It's in a convenient size bottle, but I bought a sallys misting spray bottle so I will be able to pick it up and use it without pouring it in my hands."
Review 6 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terease
Location: Memphis
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Date:September 14, 2009
Pros: only takes a little
"Leaves hair soft and really moisturized."
Review 7 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HairPro
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old Staple
Date:July 28, 2009
Pros: price, leaves hair silky and strong
Cons: wish it came in a spray bottle
"I have thick, long, relaxed hair and I use this whenever I am about to apply direct heat to my hair. Be warned: you cannot use a ton of this stuff or your hair will be a bit hard. Use is sparingly and distribute well. It leaves my hair silky and strong everytime I use it. I love it! This is a strong protein leave-in, so if you are looking for something lighter, try Aphogee's Keratin and Green Tea Reconstructor. Although this product has been on the market for years, I still love it and always come back to it. I highly recommend this product and the huge bottle will last you a LONG time."
Review 8 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value For Price
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToffeeChips
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
Pretty Good
Date:April 21, 2009
Pros: smells good, detangles, bottle lasts for a while
"Smells good and detangles. Bottle lasts for a while."
Review 9 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avery
Location: Norwalk, CT
Is the reviewer a Salon Professional? No
I LOVE LOVE LOVE !!
Date:January 20, 2009
"I am an African American woman with 4a hair type; I brought this product about 2 weeks ago and use it once a day everyday, and I have already seen new growth in my hair ;which usually grows sluggish. I wear my hair in box braids and grease my hair with Africa's Best Organics Herbal tea tree oil, which i also like. This Leave-In Conditioner leaves my hair soft, moisturized, and manageable which is wonderful. :]"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for D+Infusium+23+Original+Formula+Pro-Vitamin+Leave-In+Conditioner
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandie
Truly the best for damaged hair
Date:July 24, 2008
"This product is wonderful! My hair was so dry and brittle. I couldn't get a wide tooth comb through it after shampooing. With Infusium 23 leavein, not only was my hair more manageable, it looked and felt healthy. It became healthy from regular use. And instead of a hair cut, I used Infusium 23 with pro-vitamin B5 and grew a healthy head of hair that I was proud of. Thank you, Infusium 23, for your ingenious formula!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.